Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Holiday Central >

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Do You See What I See? #PartyBites
    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    You Saved Room For a Reason
    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    57 Homemade Gifts From The Kitchen
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Best Oatmeal Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Best Oatmeal Cookies

    Average Rating:

    238 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 238

    Sort by:

    • on January 13, 2013

      I have made a lot of cookies in my 48 years and since my husband's favorite is Oatmeal Raisin, most have been this kind. These are by far the best I've ever tasted. Hubby LOVES them! Thanks for a top-notch recipe and description. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2012

      These are the best oatmeal raisin cookies I have ever ate!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2012

      I am a oatmeal cookie kindda girl ....I must say this is the best recipe I have founded so far this is a keeper I dont need to keep searching for the best recipes for Oatmeal cookie cause today I found it ....thank you for sharing ....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2012

      I found this recipe last night and tried it today.. My sister hates cinnamon but she totally loves the cookies I made.. :D thank you soo much for sharing this recipe!! I will surely make some for my boy friend since Oatmeal raisin cookies are his FAV!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2011

      Great recipe! I used half whole wheat and subbed 1/4 cup of wheat germ for part of the oatmeal. A sweet cookie, not as healthy-tasting, but that is ok with me haha! I love the soaking raisin tip. I did have trouble getting them to be perfectly cooked, but my oven has been on the fritz. Thanks for the keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2011

      I found this recipe a few years back...and it's the best you will ever find! Thank you to the person who posted this very special cookie. Many have tried to figure out how...it's the soaked raisins! On of my bosses calls me the cookie goddess...heck, I'll take it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2011

      These were okay--not "over the top" for me. More cakey than I expected, especially with 2 sticks of butter. I cut the sugar in 1/2 which seemed to work well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2011

      This recipe is wonderful. I made these last night for DH to take on his business trip this week, knowing that I and DD's don't like raisins. Well..... after tasting the cookies, we LOVED THEM. Even with the raisins in them they are the best cookies. I love how chewy and gooey they are with a great flavor. So, not sure if the first batch will make it and I will have to make another before tomorrow! ha ha Thank you so much for this wonderful recipe that we all love.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2011

      These rock! Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2011

      My husband said they rated a 3.75 - good, not great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2011

      I wanted to make a special cookie batch for a class I'm attending for sustainable agriculture, so looked for "best oatmeal cookie recipe."! Well, this came up, and looked good as a starter point. I used about a cup of spiced rum plus water to soak the dried fruit and nuts I used - pecan, black and white raisin, date pieces, pineapple, and caramel bits. YUM! I used the baking soda, since baking powder contains aluminum, which is directly related to Alzheimer's Disease. I also used coconut oil for 1/2 the butter, about 1/4 cup unsulfured molasses, dehydrated cane juice cones, and whole wheat flour, plus lots of oats! AND, I froze the cookies before baking! -chewier-

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2011

      Sorry, these were just okay for us. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2010

      These cookies are perfect! The only mistake I made was HALVING the recipe... haha! My in-laws asked me to bring cookies for Thanksgiving and these are the ones! I will definitely be making these again and again! Thank you so much for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2010

      These cookies are fabulous! Chewy and just perfect for Fall. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2010

      These really are the BEST oatmeal raisin cookies. My husband hates oatmeal raisin cookes, but he ate three of these! I have made the recipe from the Quaker oats box before and it's not nearly as good as this, even when I soak the raisins and then dry them before mixing them in.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2010

      These are fantastic! These are my go to Oatmeal cookie recipe. The only change I make is I put a splash of Brandy in with the raisins while they soak. My family's fave!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2010

      I really enjoyed the texture of the outside of the cookie, I found the inside to be a bit cakie for a cookie. The flavour was great ( I really enjoyed the hind of cinnamon). I wasn't sure about the baking soda, as most recipes call for baking powder or both baking powder and baking soda. I followed the recipe despite my reservations, and used baking soda as it was called for. I found I could taste the baking soda, especially towards the end of the cookie. I like this cookie because of the lower fat content, the hint of cinnamon, and the texture of the outside of the cookie. I may make it again with baking powder, but will probably try some other recipes first.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2010

      I'm not generally a fan of oatmeal cookies, but these were awesome! I even left out the raisins and nuts, and they were delicious! Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2010

      My first recipe using my new KitchenAid mixer! Wow! This is a fool proof recipe! I was a little concerned because the dough was stiff but they baked up crisp and my house smelled wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2010

      These Cookies Were AMAZING! My entire family absolutely loved them! I'm for sure keepin this recipe! Thanks a bunch for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Best Oatmeal Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (1520 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 129.6
     
    Calories from Fat 50
    39%
    Total Fat 5.6 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 2.6 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 21.7 mg
    7%
    Sodium 141.0 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.6 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 10.5 g
    42%
    Protein 1.8 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes