240 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These were awesome cookies..My 8 year old doesn't like oatmeal, but he found himself eating 3 of them. I didn't change a thing with this recipe, it's perfect just the way it is. Thank you so much.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
shelleygriffin November 22, 2009

Yep, they really are the best. I add some shredded coconut to mine.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ubertito November 22, 2009

Okay, they are the best. My son's new favorite; he has always loved oatmeal raisin cookies, but he said these are the best!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pozirekides October 19, 2009

I love homemade cookies...my kids and DH, not so much. So when I was making these up I knew that they would be great go to snacks for my girls, hopeful anyway. I omitted the raisins and nuts, but all else was the same. Cooking time was a bit longer. End result...us girls, mom, 8 and 3 LOVE them. My daughter likes to eat them for breakfast. SUPER COOKIE!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
luv2cookinpa October 11, 2009

Thank you, Thank you, Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe! I tried them for the first time today, and I have one more batch to pop in the oven, but I had to review them now. WOW!!! I love oatmeal cookies, and these are by far the BEST oatmeal cookie recipe I have ever tried. I didn't change a thing on the recipe. I have printed it, saved it on my computer, and even put it on a zip drive cause I never want to lose this recipe. Merrie, you have made my day!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CookingBlues September 26, 2009

Positively the BEST Oatmeal Raisin cookie recipe! I cut the brown sugar to 1/2 cup and substitute 2 tbsp of wheat germ for 2 tbsp of the flour to sneak in some extra nutrition and less sugar...you can't tell the difference!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Beth Gray September 20, 2009

My family thouhgt this recipe was ok.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
alinbo September 02, 2009

Fantastic cookies! i use chocolate chips instead of raisins, and still, they turned out great. Chewy cookies indeed

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
fawn512 August 14, 2009

Really good, i added raisins and chocolate chips to mine and everyone at work gobbled them up by the end of the day!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Earl&Chai July 12, 2009

These are amazing! I am so glad I found the recipe. The pre-soaking of the raisins makes all the difference. I left out the nuts, since I don't really like them in my cookies, and they were still fantastic.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Canadian WesternGirl June 30, 2009
Best Oatmeal Cookies