Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Holiday Central >

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Do You See What I See? #PartyBites
    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    You Saved Room For a Reason
    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    57 Homemade Gifts From The Kitchen
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Best Oatmeal Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Best Oatmeal Cookies

    Average Rating:

    238 Total Reviews

    Showing 221-238 of 238

    Sort by:

    • on December 24, 2004

      Very good oatmeal recipe. The hint about soaking the raisins is total genius! My husband loved these. I'm going to cut back a bit on the cinnamon and use half as much. That's just a personal preference. Other than that, a great cookie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2004

      Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2004

      Another 5 stars! I made these to give for Christmas along with chocolate chip and molasses cookies. Yummy and easy to make. Thanks Merrie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2004

      My family loved these cookies. I did bake these for 8-10 minutes (started checking at 8 minutes). Nice flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2004

      I too like a chewy cookie and these are wonderful. I used 2 sticks of butter and the 2 cups of oatmeal (to heck with "healthy", ha, ha.) Everyone loved these cookies and I will make them again and again. Thanks so much, Roxygirl in Colorado.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2004

      this is really a good recipe. quite different from the norm. I made these and cheated with a few butterscotch chips, about a cup and the cookies were wonderful. next time i will try wheat germ

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2004

      Made these in the wee hours of yesterday morning when I couldn't sleep. I followed the recipe exactly using 2 sticks of butter rather than 1/2 margerine. They were clightly crispy on the outside and chewy on the inside. I had never soaked the raisins when making cookies before and I think that made all the differance. My kids and husband thought they were the best cookies I have ever made and needless to say they are over 1/2 gone within a day. These will be definately be made again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2004

      These cookies were wonderful. I brought them to work and everyone raved about them. Highly recommended and so easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2004

      I just made a batch of these cookies. Instead of raisins I used chopped dried strawberries and only 1/2 tsp of salt. The kids love them. Thanks for sharing the soaking secret, it really does make a huge difference. : ) Tiffany

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2004

      Thanks for sharing the family recipe Merrie! Can't even remember how I got to your recipe today but used it for a 4th of July get-together where every single one got eaten. They stay soft&chewy for so long!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2004

      This is the best Oatmeal cookie recipe I have ever baked. Every person who ate these thought they were the greatest and wanted the recipe. No one would have guessed (had I not told them) I substituted SPLENDA for the sugar. Soaking the raisen seems to give a natural sweetness to the cookies of their own.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2004

      I halved the recipe and used 2 eggs. I also cut the salt down as someone mentioned. I left out the nuts as DH doesn't like them in cookies. They came out perfect in 10 min. I also used the small cookie scoop and got about 36 cookies, didn't have time to count them as they were getting eaten as fast as they came out the oven.Next time I will make the whole recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2004

      WOW, these are the best oatmeal cookies I've ever had!!!Of course,I'm a little biased :0)Thanks for posting this mom,I really miss having these,and everyone at the office coulden't stop raving about them!!!!Your the best,keep posting my childhood favorites and I'll get a raise in no time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2003

      EXCELLENT cookies! I had some raisins lurking in my cupboard that I wanted to use up before they ended up tossed and this was the perfect recipe for them! I knew these raisins were just starting to dry out a bit, so the fact that you soak them first, made this recipe even more attractive to me. It worked like a charm! These cookies were moist, flavourful and very delicious. I rolled mine in balls and cooked for the 10 mins. as I prefer softer cookies, and they came out just as I like,(they even came out very nicely shaped), they were sooo good just out of the oven,enjoyed by myself,my two little ones, and the little boy I babysit.... and they were STILL soft the next day! My husband came in while they were still on the cooling rack and immediately inhaled 3 of them in about 2 seconds flat! So, needless to say these cookies were enjoyed in this house and will definitely be a keeper recipe! Thanks for sharing this Merrie!:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2003

      Excellent, I used only .5 tsp of salt, and omitted the pecans, everything turned out perfect.used parchment on the pan (easy cleanup), In my oven 10 min. was max need to watch or can easily be over done. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2003

      My family is not fond of oatmeal raisin cookies, but these disappeared in no time. My husband loved the texture, not too hard or soft, just right. One of the best things about Recipe-zaar is that when my friend wanted this recipe, I just told her where I got it and she didn't have to wait for me to get it to her.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2003

      I made these cookies the other day and thought they were delicious. I have made oatmeal cookies for years and these were a little different. We really liked them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2003

      I halved the recipe and these cookies tasted great. The texture was just a lttle too soft for me but that could well have been my fault for not giving them a couple more minutes in the oven. Presoaking the fruit is a wonderful idea, good for bread and butter puddings too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Best Oatmeal Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (1520 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 129.6
     
    Calories from Fat 50
    39%
    Total Fat 5.6 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 2.6 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 21.7 mg
    7%
    Sodium 141.0 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.6 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 10.5 g
    42%
    Protein 1.8 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes