242 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I really enjoyed the texture of the outside of the cookie, I found the inside to be a bit cakie for a cookie. The flavour was great ( I really enjoyed the hind of cinnamon). I wasn't sure about the baking soda, as most recipes call for baking powder or both baking powder and baking soda. I followed the recipe despite my reservations, and used baking soda as it was called for. I found I could taste the baking soda, especially towards the end of the cookie. I like this cookie because of the lower fat content, the hint of cinnamon, and the texture of the outside of the cookie. I may make it again with baking powder, but will probably try some other recipes first.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jaki Jean June 29, 2010

I'm not generally a fan of oatmeal cookies, but these were awesome! I even left out the raisins and nuts, and they were delicious! Thank you for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TattooedMamaof2 May 17, 2010

My first recipe using my new KitchenAid mixer! Wow! This is a fool proof recipe! I was a little concerned because the dough was stiff but they baked up crisp and my house smelled wonderful!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Aunt Judy May 14, 2010

These Cookies Were AMAZING! My entire family absolutely loved them! I'm for sure keepin this recipe! Thanks a bunch for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Happy Jax May 11, 2010

If I could rate this recipe with more stars, I would. Very very yummy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ShirlDiz April 08, 2010

makes so many cookies! they are delicious. my roommates loved them. i used almond slices instead of chopped pecans.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
katerade March 31, 2010

Absolutely the best oatmeal cookies . I made my cookies about 3" diameter & they were as good as any gourmet cookie that I have ever purchased; moist and spiced to perfection. I had about 3 dozen of the larger cookies.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ShShSharon March 15, 2010

Five more stars for you. I made these for an acting class 24 hour marathon and put them out. The kids were kind of looking, like is it ok to eat one? Once they got started it took about 5 minutes and they were gone. In my oven I cook these a little less than the time stated, so they are just set but not getting brown; makes them soft, chewy cookies. Have enjoyed these several times, thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BumblingB's February 20, 2010

Just what I was looking for. Great cookies with a nice glass of cold milk!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Me In My Pantry February 12, 2010

Very good cookies. My husband was wanting them. I used half whole wheat and half all purpose flour. I subbed an equal amount of expeller pressed organic virgin coconut oil for the butter. I cut back a little bit on the sugar. Don't worry about the cookies having a coconut flavor, although it may depend upon the brand and type of coconut oil you use. I hope it's healthier. I just know it's more expensive. I used dried cranberries instead of raisins. Family's preference. I think this recipe would also make great bars and save myself some work. I don't enjoy making cookies so much because after I make the dough I just want to be done. These turned out well, which is good since Oatmeal is not my favorite. Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DanaJoy! January 09, 2010
Best Oatmeal Cookies