Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Best Oatmeal Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Best Oatmeal Cookies

    Average Rating:

    237 Total Reviews

    Showing 201-220 of 237

    Sort by:

    • on November 08, 2005

      A great tasting cookie with nice plump raisins. I did cut the sugar and brown sugar to 3/4 cup each, and the salt to 3/4 teaspoon.Was just the right sweetness for my family.Will make again and agin. Thank U

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2005

      I have to agree, these are the best oatmeal cookies EVER!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2005

      These cookies are sooooooooooo ggggggggggoooooooooood! My husband could not put them down and was upset when I gave them away. Thank so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2005

      I love your cookies. Excellent taste and texture. Thanks for sharing:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2005

      Excellent cookies.Makes a nice large batch. These will be made often. Thanks for this great recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2005

      Thanky you Roxygirl for responding to my request for a cookie like the costco bakery oatmeal cookie. Your recipe tips and directions were followed exactly and produced the finest, best, oatmeal cookies I have ever made! This is a keeper and one I shall be making often!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2005

      Well I'm joining the ranks of people loving this recipe. I discovered my raisins were bad and had to use dried cherries instead. I soaked them for the required time. I also used 1 cup of canola oil in place of the butter since I only had soft margarine on hand. My DS who HATES fruit in his cookies...loved them! He said they were great! These tasted wonderful. I only baked 4 dozen and put the rest in ziplock bags in the fridge to bake another day. I would guess that I will get another 3 dozen at least from what is in the fridge. Quite an accomplishment for someone who rarely seems to get as many cookies from a recipe that claims to produce many more! Thanks it is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2005

      Wonderful!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2005

      These were great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2005

      These were awesome! My DH and his buddies loved them. Soaking the raisins really added something. They are sooooo moist! I did put icing on them as my DH loves Iced Oatmeal Cookies. I made icing using 1 cup confectioners sugar, 1/4 tsp vanilla, and 2 Tbs. milk, mixed it up and spread it on the cookies. Yummmmmmyyyy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2005

      sweet recipe!! since it was just for my parents, i halved it but then added some molasses (2 tbsp.)to make em a bit darker and they turned out really well- sorta gingerbreadie haha. i didnt have any pecans so i just used some more raisins. also, i only needed to bake 12 of them for 8 minutes though. thanks again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2005

      This recipe is fantastic!! I brought some of them into work--they were gone almost immediately! I have been told by my coworkers that they now expect cookies every weekend that I work! I always add extra vanilla to my cookie recipes, but otherwise I followed the recipe exactly and it was very easy to make. I don't usually make oatmeal cookies--I usually prefer chocolate chip, but this recipe changed my mind--I now have a new favorite! Thank you so much for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2005

      Good cookie! Normally I'm not a great fan of cooked raisins (I find them bitter and tough), but the method of soaking them in the egg and vanilla beforehand made them tender and tasty in the cookie. I made these a bit larger than the suggested heaping tsp and mine were baked at about 12 minutes- and still have nicely chewy centers. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2005

      The name of the recipe says it all. I haven't made oatmeal/raisin cookies in a long time because the outcome just wasn't worth the effort. These cookies are easy and great! It must be the secret step of soaking the raisins in the egg and vanilla. Sometimes I substitute chopped walnuts for the pecans. Don't even think of halving the recipe - they are gone in a heartbeat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2005

      Oatmeal cookies are my very favorite,so I was certainly glad I picked this recipe to try,it was a hard decision,as there are so many good sounding ones on recipezaar,but I don't think I could have done any better than these,I made them exactly as the recipe called for,and the were Wonderful!!! Thanks SOOOOOO much,Darlene

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2005

      This is definately the BEST oatmeal raisen cookies I've ever had. Made it 3 times and lots of praise from it. This will definately be the OATMEAL RAISEN RECIPE ill use from now on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2005

      Wow! I just discovered my favorite oatmeal cookie recipe - and I don't even care for raisins! In fact, I've passed over this recipe for a long time because of the raisins. Today, I decided to make the recipe for DH. I cut the recipe to make 2/3 batch, and I got 30 large cookies (golf ball size dough before baking). I used dark brown sugar, because that's what I had on hand. I soaked the raisins in the egg/vanilla mixtures about an hour and 20 minutes (I got distracted), and to my surprise, I really enjoyed the raisins in this recipe - these cookies were so crispy/tender and flavorful. DH better hurry home because there may not be any left for him!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2005

      Well with so many good review this recipe had to be good, so I tried it and it come as everyone had said before me: "just fantastic". Thank you for sharing it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2005

      Very very yummy. I personally thought it was a bit salty... personal preference. Other than that, VERY YUMMY! Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2004

      Very good oatmeal recipe. The hint about soaking the raisins is total genius! My husband loved these. I'm going to cut back a bit on the cinnamon and use half as much. That's just a personal preference. Other than that, a great cookie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Best Oatmeal Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (1520 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 129.6
     
    Calories from Fat 50
    39%
    Total Fat 5.6 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 2.6 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 21.7 mg
    7%
    Sodium 141.0 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.6 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 10.5 g
    42%
    Protein 1.8 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites