Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Holiday Central >

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Do You See What I See? #PartyBites
    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    You Saved Room For a Reason
    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    57 Homemade Gifts From The Kitchen
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Best Oatmeal Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Best Oatmeal Cookies

    Average Rating:

    238 Total Reviews

    Showing 181-200 of 238

    Sort by:

    • on February 14, 2007

      These spread out rather thin for me and baked a bit crisper then I would have liked. DH gobbled them up though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2007

      This was my first time making oatmeal cookies but they turned out great! I added chocolate bits to the mixture and it matched well. Thanks for sharing the recipe and I will definately make these again! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2007

    • on February 02, 2007

      These were wonderful!!!! I made half a batch and ommitted the pecans, but they were still the best oatmeal cookies I've ever had.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2007

      I made these a couple days ago and am still in awe of how good they are. I left out the pecans and added some chocolate chunks. They were soooo good. Not too dense, and not too much of the cookie dough part (which is my least favorite and usually drives me away from cookies). This is THE oatmeal cookie recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2007

      These are the best oatmeal cookies I've ever made...I omitted the pecans.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2007

      These turned out really good! My son has food allergies, so I substituted Spelt Flour for the white flour and they turned out great. They have a very nice flavour! Soaking the raisins makes a huge difference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2006

      Easy to do. Planning for the recipe required since you need to soak the raisins, but worth it! Two of my kids want more raisins next time, one of my kids (a picky eater) wants the raisins left out. The base of the cookie is so good, I think it'd be just as good with no raisins! It's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2006

      I hate to give a less than stellar review, but after reading all the great comments on this cookie I decided to give it a try. They were good, but, in my opinion Not as good as the Vanishing Oatmeal Cookie recipe found right on the Quaker Oats box. I will probably go back to that recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2006

      This is the first time im baking oatmeal cookies. Wasnt sure how it would turn out. But I must say its delicious. I added some ground walnuts and almonds and chocolate chips. Everything was perfect. definitly a keeper. thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2006

      yummy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2006

      Good cookies, but not exceptional by any means. These cookies are a standard drop cookie with some oatmeal and raisins added. When I want an oatmeal cookie, I want a cookie that's made of oatmeal, not a drop cookie with a few pieces of oatmeal scattered in it. I also had trouble with the cookies spreading too much in the oven-I had to add extra flour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2006

      These are the best oatmeal cookies I have ever had. And it's true, the first step is very important.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2006

      I made this recipe for my husband and I am amazed by these recipe since it yields so much cookies. Mine was 77 pcs which was cool since my DH can finish a batch in just 3 days, so maybe this time it might last more than that like a week at least. I didn't use a scoop just approximated it using a tbsp hence I got more. At first I was a bit skeptical when the recipe said it makes that much, but it's true! It does! And the dough increases in size as well so it's great! I didn't use raisins and nuts btw since I'm not much into it and we didn't have it but I did put some prune tidbits which was the one available and mixed a bit of chocolate liquor into it. It was quick to make,cooks so fast and tastes great! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2006

      Absolutely love these cookies. They've become my staple oatmeal cookie recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2006

      These cookies are great. A friend gave me the recipe a while back ...her 90 something mother's recipe written in her own hand. Now that I have seen it here and on another site, I realize it was probably in the newspaper 40 years ago and it is everyones favorite!! Remember to soak the raisins. These cookies freeze well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2006

      This is the best oatmeal cookies that I've made so far! Thanks so much for posting this recipe. Surprisingly, the recipe exactly yields 72 cookies. I brought this to the office today and they were gone so fast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2006

      Hubby liked these cookies. They are flat, very sweet, chewy and soft.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2006

      These are pretty good cookies. Like another reviewer I don't know if they are the best but they come pretty close. I have a Pampered Chef pizza round that I usually bake all my cookies on but was in a hurry so I used a cookie sheet for some. What a difference the Pampered Chef makes. Cookies stayed soft, others crisp. Thanks, I'm sure I will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2006

      These are by far the best oatmeal cookies I have ever had. My family devours them in no time

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Best Oatmeal Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (1520 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 129.6
     
    Calories from Fat 50
    39%
    Total Fat 5.6 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 2.6 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 21.7 mg
    7%
    Sodium 141.0 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.6 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 10.5 g
    42%
    Protein 1.8 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes