262 Reviews

the idea for soaking the raisins is great and earns this recipe five stars just on that alone. It has way too much butter for my diet, so I only put in 1/4 cup (1 stick) instead of the 4 sticks it called for. It also has too much sugar (most things do, I don't have a sweet tooth) so I put 1/4 cup brown and 1/2 cup white sugar. I used walnuts instead of pecans as I had them on hand. As I was mixing all ingredients together I drizzled 1/4 cup olive oil and 6 Tbs of water over the mixture just to bring it together. I formed dough balls by hand (wetting my hands with a bit of water) and then used the back of a wooden spoon (wet) to flatten them out a bit. Baked as per instructions and Wow! They are super tasty!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
reddogtavern January 01, 2014

These cookies really are the Best Oatmeal Cookies I have tried in a long time. I will be using this recipe for my family from now on.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Loving Life Nana December 26, 2013

I forgot t put in the stars

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bigbadbrenda December 12, 2013

These are divine! My husband, who usually says good is

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Actsofswine December 11, 2013

I don't even like oatmeal cookies and I ate one! Made for a friend to rave reviews. The raisins are great. I soaked mine overnight and they still turned out fine.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Aly Can't Cook December 08, 2013

absolutely love these cookies, I had no raisins but used dried cranberries soaked them in the egg and vanilla and turned out perfect!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tnstowe September 30, 2013

These were by far the best Oatmeal Cookies I have made. ( I have made several) I found the recipe to be amazing just they way it is. I will be experimenting and adding cranberries next time :) I made these for a friend who had a rough week and he has been raving about them ever since. Solid recipe. Great job!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ginny M. September 08, 2013

The recipe on the back of Quaker Oatmeal is better than this. First off soaking the Raisins in the egg mixture does not "Make the cookie". <br/><br/>If I made cookies the size of a quarter, I may have gotton 72 cookies.<br/><br/>I think the recipe has too much butter because the cookies turned out greasy and flat. They were not fluffy.<br/><br/>The cookies were ok but not the best by any means.<br/><br/>I would try a different recipe next time

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pcride September 05, 2013

Thumbs down. The recipe has too much egg, too much butter, too little oats.<br/><br/>I'm sorry, but the recipe on the underside of the Quaker Oatmeal lid is much better. :(

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
OneMist8k August 13, 2013
Best Oatmeal Cookies