Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Best marinated pork tenderloin Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Best marinated pork tenderloin

    Average Rating:

    40 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 40

    Sort by:

    • on December 14, 2007

      Good marinade. I let it sit for 2 days and the flavors turned out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2007

      This recipe was delicious, my family loved it. I will use this recipe for years to come!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2007

      This was very good. I managed to let it marinate for 3 days and it certainly did flavour the meat. I used a low sodium soy but it still was a bit salty!!?? Well worth making and it is very little trouble to do. Thanks Emilyrae

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2007

      Awesome marinade!! Unfortunately, I didn't have any fresh ginger. A very tender and delicious tenderloin! And that was only based on 13 hours of marinating! I can't wait to try this again with ginger and the pork marinating for three days. A simple but perfect recipe, Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2007

      This is divine!!!! I let it marinate for two days and grilled it in the oven - it was wonderful! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2007

      So easy and what a wonderful flavour. I agree, it IS the best marinated pork tenderloin!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2006

      It came out looking great!...however I reduced the amount of marinade I put in it, because of the warnings I saw on here about it being too salty..and it came out not having enough salt :p...next time I'll stick to the recipe...but it came out pretty tasty anyway. I made it with pan-scalloped potatoes and mixed veg.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2006

      The tenderloin was very tender, but a bit salty for my taste after only marinating 7 hrs. I'd try it again using "lite" soy sauce to see if that made a difference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2006

      I followed the recipe exactly and thought it was OUT OF THIS WORLD!!! Let it marinate for 3 days, and it WAS the most tender pork I have ever had. Served it to my entire family (I doubled the recipe) for the 4th of July, and they all raved about it. I will make this over and over and over!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2006

      Very good...I will lower the soy next time though. It was ALMOST to salty. I marinated for 4 hours and I am glad that I did not marinate any longer than that or it WOULD have been too salty. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2006

      OH MY!!! was this EVER good !!!! The only thing I would say is wrong with this recipe is the number of servings, 3 pork tenderloins serves more than 4 people, mind you with flavour this good....hm maybe not! I only marinated about 5 hrs, next time I will do it for 3 days, I just cannot imagine it being any better, this is great a definate keeper, Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2005

      Thank you so much for sharing your delicous recipe Emilyrae. My family & I enjoyed it very much. It was so flavourful. I marinaded the tenderloin for the three days suggested and broiled it in the oven because, it was raining here. I can't wait to try this on the grill.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2004

      This was absolutly WONDERFUL!! It seems as if I can't even make a tender pork chop, but with this, it was fork tender! I marinated it for 6 hours and I thought that was just right for a non-soy sauce lover like me. This will be THE only way for me to make pork! The leftovers are being used for pork fried rice tonight...oooh I can't wait! Any recipes for a BBQ beef tenderloin?? THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2004

      Emilyrae...what a great recipe!!! We like ours a tad sweeter, so I tweaked it a bit. I added 1/4c. pineapple juice, decreased the soy sauce to 3/4 cup and substituted 1/4 tsp ground ginger for the fresh ginger. Was only able to marinate for 3-4hours, but that was just fine!!! Grilling wasn't an option here in raining, yucky Indiana, so I broiled it. It was absolutely fabulous. 4 teenage boys ended up here at meal time, so we had to share:-) All 7 of us were amazed at the great flavor and juiciness of this. It is a keeper, for sure. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2004

      Great recipe that is quick and easy to prepare. Make sure you marinalte the meat for a long enough tiem to get the full flavour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2004

      Ok I have made this twice and sorry just noticed I hadn't reviewed. Both times I made it with center loin chops. Once grilled and the other pan fried. Both were really excellent. I am not a big pork fan so this is an extreme compliment. I made this the other night and only had 30 minutes to marinade. It did not matter in this case. The chops were carmelized and very tender. This is my new marinade for Pork for sure. My husband that is a huge pork fan really thanks you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2004

      Although my guests raved about it, this was much too salty for my taste, despite using light soy sauce instead of regular. I marinated for 3 days as per the recipe, and cooked on the BBQ grill.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2003

      The key word in the name of this recipe is "Best". This is an incredible marinate, and will be definitely using it again. I used 3/4 cup of soy sauce and marinated the tenderloin for approx. 2 hrs. Next time I will marinate longer if I have my act together. Served this with garlic, parmesan and grainy dijon mustard mashed potatoes and steamed green beans with pine nuts drizzled with Zesty Italian dressing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2003

      Awesome! Marinated for 24 hours. Served this for dinner club, everyone thinks I'm the bomb! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2003

      This was the most tender and juicy tenderloin I think I have ever made. Leftovers were equally as good the next day. (What little was left over)...Had with twice baked potatoes and Terese's Asparagus Salad. DH and guests loved.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Best marinated pork tenderloin

    Serving Size: 1 (484 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 753.2
     
    Calories from Fat 364
    48%
    Total Fat 40.4 g
    62%
    Saturated Fat 8.2 g
    41%
    Cholesterol 246.1 mg
    82%
    Sodium 4220.8 mg
    175%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.2 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 4.6 g
    18%
    Protein 85.9 g
    171%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes