40 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Pro: VERY tender, and I usually have trouble w/ pork tenderloin drying out. Not mushy even after 3 days of marinating.
Con: Salty, even w/ lite soy sauce.
After reading reviews but before testing, I couldn't decide which reviewers were right - salty or not salty. I followed the recipe but used lite soy sauce (b/c that's what I buy) and marinated it for 3 days. I like salt so it's not like I never use it and therefore when into salt shock. It's just that the main taste was salty soy sauce.
Maybe the people who loved it only marinated it briefly?

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JennyCake October 21, 2012

The pork was in the marinade all day. The taste was really good. Thanks Emilyrae :) Made for Alphabet chef tag game

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette May 02, 2012

How have I NOT rated this yet?!? I've made this a few times now, and it is FABULOUS. Simple, quick, and delicious. Even if you only marinate it for an hour or so, it's still very good. YUM! Lazy cooks: don't even dirty a bowl, just throw everything into the ziplock bag and give it a shake before you add the meat. Use a digital meat thermometer so you don't even have to calculate cooking time, just wait for the beep. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Stylin'Dog November 12, 2009

I was surprised! I read all of the reviews and thought this sounded great. When I started to put it on the grill I thought "it smells just like bottled teriyaki marinade" and was thinking the reviews were overrated. After cooking this BOY WAS I WRONG.....This was SO much better!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jlnjz November 10, 2009

One word... great!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pwilson1017 July 21, 2009

Pork perfection! Marinated for 24 hrs. and the tender pork had a wonderful, just slightly sweet crust about it after grilling. Yum. And leftovers great cold, out of the fridge the next day, too!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LorenLou July 09, 2009

Very, very good! A keeper, definitely :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tahitia October 14, 2008

I am sorry, but the two stars were for the pork. We all had severe heartburn for two days! Seeing that the marinade called for straight soy (not even light soy), i cut it by 1/2 with water, and it was still the saltiest food we have EVER eaten! My son is 12 and a salt ADDICT and HE didn't even like it. Sorry.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
punkinpea August 01, 2008

Was universally scarfed down by a family of picky eaters! I thought it was a bit salty, even though I used low sodium soy sauce and substituted some pineapple juice for the soy sauce. I substituted 1/4 tsp ground ginger for the fresh ginger. I marinated for almost 2 days. But DH thought the flavor was very good and two children asked for seconds ~~ an unusual occurrence. Will definitely make again. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SGpratt February 12, 2008

I marinated mine for roughly 5 hours. I baked it in the oven at 350 for 50 minutes. It was very tender, although a bit salty for my taste. The inlaws loved it and they didn't think it was too salty.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Valkey December 28, 2007
Best marinated pork tenderloin