Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Best Low Carb Coleslaw Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Best Low Carb Coleslaw

    Average Rating:

    28 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 28

    Sort by:

    • on February 21, 2013

      It just doesn't get any better than this! The slaw will last in the fridge - and stay crispy -- for several days. That is, if there is any left! People love this slaw and always ask for the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2012

      Amazing! You would never know it is low carb! Didn't change anything!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2011

      Awesome! Totally awesome! Make it exactly as per the recipe--don't change a thing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2011

      Ooh, I really liked this! I used half and half instead of heavy cream, but that's only because I always that have it in the fridge. The sauce for this is just delicious! Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2011

      This coleslaw recipe was great. My husband loved it and it almost does taste like KFC, didn't have celery seeds, was great without them too.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2014

      This was so good! Made it for Sunday lunch and no one could tell it was low carb.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2014

      My favorite i use this recipe all the time

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2013

    • on March 12, 2013

      Just started a low carb diet and made this to try and add some excitement to my meals. I was not disappointed! Followed exactly and it was amazing!!! I will definitely be making this a lot!!! Thanks!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2010

      Overall we did enjoy this coleslaw, the texture, creaminess, right on. I do think however think that it was lacking in flavor...I feel that increasing the vinegar will provide the tang that I feel it needs. Thank you for providing a low carb side dish to my recipe box. I look forward to making this again, with the additional vinegar. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2009

      LOVE this recipe!!! We have made it several times now and include it in all of our summer cook-outs! Thank you so much for sharing this carb friendly version of an old standby!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2009

      Love, love, love this recipe for coleslaw! So easy to put together and adds so much to our meals, especially barbecue. We often eat the leftovers in wraps with roasted chicken or turkey breast; just use a slotted spoon and drain off as much dressing as possible to avoid a soggy wrap. Gives it a nice crunch and eliminates the need for mayo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2009

      Thanks for posting a great receipe!! I, like others, thought it tastes ALOT like KFC.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2008

      YUM YUM YUM! Holy crap is this awesome! I wasn't sure, but it turned out great. I didn't use quite that much sugar, but that's only because I 'guessed' on most of the measurements. Super yummy, and really satisfying to any of those low carber's!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2008

      Love it tastes like my Mom's recipe. The only thing I have changed is omitted the onions (because of DH). It is a regular staple now in our menu plan! Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2008

      Really good BUT make sure you use a sweet onion. I just used a regular yellow onion and everyone said it was too overpowering. I will definitley make this again but will use a vidalia onion .

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2007

      I am asked to bring this to every BBQ we are invited to. A real winner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2006

      This recipe tastes just like KFC, no kidding. The only difference is the slaw isn't minced like KFC but thats easy to take care of. This recipe is now part of our family meal line up. Great Recipe! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2006

      I followed the recipe exactly as written and this coleslaw is delicious! Only takes a few minutes to make it so try it...you won't regret it! I took it to a friend's house for a barbecue and now her family is hooked on it, and they're not even doing low-carb.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2005

      I was very impressed with this Coleslaw recipe. I followed the recipe exactly and was pleased with the results. It makes for a great addition to my low carb side dishes. Thanks Janis!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Best Low Carb Coleslaw

    Serving Size: 1 (101 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 180.0
     
    Calories from Fat 126
    70%
    Total Fat 14.0 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 5.5 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 32.2 mg
    10%
    Sodium 354.9 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.7 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 6.7 g
    26%
    Protein 1.6 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites