Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Best Low Carb Bread (Bread Machine) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Best Low Carb Bread (Bread Machine)

    Average Rating:

    83 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 83

    Sort by:

    • on October 17, 2013

      This recipe do not work for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2013

      Did not taste good at all. Turned out well, made a good size load. Just tasted bad. Even tried French toast........ish

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2013

      Loved this bread, I dbl this reciep and make it every week it's the only bread I eat pretty much now. Nook it for 8 sec. Or toast keep in frig. It's GREAT!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2013

      Wow! A great recipe! I doubled it for my 2# bread machine and substituted King Arthur's Organic Bread flour for the soy flour, otherwise made as directed. The crust was chewy and insides soft. It had a kinda nutty flavor going on. I toasted it and used in a Canadian Bacon, egg, and cheese sandwich. Very tasty and filling. I would highly recommend this for those craving bread and/or sandwiches yet still watching carbs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2013

      I made this bread and it was fantastic .just such a good bread for those on low carb diet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2013

      This is good! I don't have a bread machine, so I made it by hand. With the following changes:
      My water was 100 degrees into which I disolved the 1t active dry yeast, mixed in the egg, 2T Swerve sweetener, (That stuff is just like sugar, I swear!) and 1/2 t salt. I mixed all my dry ingredients together and added to the moist ingredients, mixing with a hand mixer for a couple of minutes. I didn't have soy flour, so I used garbanzo bean flour, which has the same carb count.
      I then popped the spongy dough into a really heavy 2x4x8" loaf pan and watched for 1/2 hour to determine if it would rise. It did not, so I baked it on a pre-heated 350 degree oven for 3xactly 30 mins. It was excellent, though I may back off on the sweetener just a tad next time.
      The texture and taste was superb!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2013

      Love, love, love this bread!!! Although, when I first made it, it didn't go very well, because it didn't mix it well, and I also believe it was because I didn't mix the yeast with the warm water first. So, instead of throwing it all in the bread maker and turning it on, below is how I adjusted the recipe (and the loaves are beautiful now!):

      1) Mix the yeast with warm water and the splenda.
      2) Lightly beat the egg with the melted butter.
      3) Add all the flours to the bread maker then...
      4) Add the liquids
      5) Mix together in the bread maker until combined.
      6) Turn on the bread maker (basic setting, light crust)

      I go through a loaf of this once a week! Wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2013

      Wow! I lent my bread machine to my daughter, so I had to do this the old fashioned way: by hand. So sticky, so I stirred with a rubber spatula. Poofed beautifully! The reviewer who said theirs didn't work, I'm wondering if they didn't use the vital wheat gluten flour. Mine worked liked magic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2012

      I gave this 5 stars rating it on being a LOW CARB BREAD. Makes no sense to rate it compared to regular bread as some of the low raters did. Followed the recipe except added a pinch of salt, and next time will probably add a bit more...turned out PERFECT!!! @truebrit...THANK YOU!!!! I'm going to play with it more next time now that I know it works. Had a piece this morning with real butter, and some splenda and cinnamon. After two weeks of NO bread...this was close to utopia! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2012

      I made this yesterday. I made it exactly as the recipe states. OMG... I'm amazed. It is delicious! This is the ONLY bread I or my family will ever eat again, provided I can always get my hands on the ingredients. This website has all you need and tons o' wonderful ideas! http://www6.netrition.com/ I can't thank Truebrit enough for this post!!!! Have your bread and EAT it too!!!! :).....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2012

      I wanted soooo badly to like this bread. I really did. It smelled wonderful and it looked soooo good while it was baking. While it was cooling, however, the top collapsed. That's not really the main reason why I'm only giving it two stars, though. I was able to slice the collapsed loaf and kind of "pull" each slice into a normal sized slice. This should have been a clue to this bread's texture. I took a bite and was so pleased (by the way, I used part coconut and part soy flour per the reviews) that it tasted just like wheat bread. Fantastic! After a few chews, though, it started to become... like... gum? Have you ever had "Razzles," the candy that turns into gum? This was like that. I just kept chewing and chewing. It was sooo chewy. I couldn't even swallow it. I had to spit it out! It really was as chewy as gum. Ugh. I just couldn't stomach it. I tried it toasted too and came out with the same result. I was super bummed about it. I wanted so badly to finally have a go-to bread recipe, but this just didn't do it for me. The flavor is great, but the chewiness just ruins it for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2012

      husband said best low carb bread he's had so far, really liked crust. my bread machine does 2 lb loaf (double recipe) and i got figure of 4.5 carbs a slice if i do 12 per loaf

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 29, 2012

      I am very thankful for this recipe. It sure takes care of the cravings for bread, as I am a bread lover. Works great for my low carb diet. I will try adding a little salt and cutting down on the splenda, but I don't really want to mess up the recipe. I know there has to be a ratio of sweets and salts in order for the yeast to work properly, but I will experiment a little, as I think it needs just a little salt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2012

      The original version of this was too spongy and tasted too much of soy. Modified this as follows: 2 Tb of honey and 2 tsp. of fast rising yeast. 1/2 c. 1 Tb. of water. 1 egg as original recipe calls for. Increased oil to 2 Tb. extra virgin olive oil. 1/4 tsp. of salt. 1/4c. oat bran. 1/4c. of flaxseed meal. 1/2c. soy flour. 1/2c. of garbanzo flour. 1/2c. of wheat gluten. Decreased stevia to four packets. Watch the bread machine and add 1 Tb. of water or of soy flour as needed to make a relatively soft dough. Result was a loaf that was still dense but not too spongy. Flavor was less soy-like.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2012

    • on January 03, 2012

      This turned out very great. When I looked at the recipe, I though how could this work? I tweaked it a bit. I used honey because I don't like Splenda and I figure it's just 2 tables spoons spread over 12 slices, not a lot. I used 1/12 tsp salt and 2 tsp yeast . It rose up beautifuly and when toasted is very chewy crunchy and satisfying. I used the low carb setting on my machine which gives it a lot of rising time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2011

      This bread is TERRIFIC!!! It's so moist with a good chew to the crust. Had a little trouble slicing thinly, even using an electric knife BUT, who cares I just cut each slice in half! Everyone really should give this bread a try. GREAT for grilled cheese !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2011

      This bread was very good but it has a "heavy" taste because of all the high protien flours but it is a good bread and will be nice toasted. I can tell. I did add 1 tsp of salt though. I do not like unsalted breads very well and it helped to bring out the flavors. If you are looking for a low carb bread to try, give this one a shot. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2011

      Are your kidding me people??!?! I've made several thousand loaves of different breads....admittedly not low carb...and this bread is horrible!! It tastes terrible!! The texture is like foam rubber. And it tastes like it was made with fish oil. I could've predicted this outcome just from the ingredients but I thought I'd give it a try. Gluten flour is ADDED to give texture to pizza dough and some other breads like french bread but using it exclusively? I don't think so. I'll be experimenting to come up with a better tasting/textured bread and let you know.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2010

      I switched out Coconut flour for the soy flour. I do not care for soy flour and try to avoid it. I did have to add about 1/4 cup of water while it was being mixed up in the bread machine as it was too dry. They coconut flour has more fiber than soy and maybe that's why I did not have the problem with it lifting the lid of my machine. It's very spongy and a bit strange tasting so I really had to toast it and then I was happy with the flavor and texture. It was nice to have bread. Update: I made the recipe withthe listed ingredients yet increased some like Chef #1548467 said. it was good! and was much larger. I was happier than the first loaf and am getting ready to make it right now.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Best Low Carb Bread (Bread Machine)

    Serving Size: 1 (31 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 11

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 76.0
     
    Calories from Fat 31
    41%
    Total Fat 3.5 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 19.6 mg
    6%
    Sodium 19.8 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.4 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 8.2 g
    16%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites