Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Best Low Carb Bread (Bread Machine) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Best Low Carb Bread (Bread Machine)

    Average Rating:

    82 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 82

    Sort by:

    • on August 21, 2011

      Very good low carb bread. Texture was excellent.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2011

      I was amazed that I really like the bread. My bread machine makes 2 lb loafs, so I double the recipe, but my loafs are never are as tall as the ones shown here. I have made it with both almond flour & sometimes with soy flour, and think both are good. I tried the Julian Bread and I like this much better.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2011

      I've tried this about 4-5 different times now, and only once in a bread machine. It never poofs up like in the photos. I think the only way I'd get that is to double the batch. I cook a single batch in a ball at 350 for about 20-25min. I LOVE the flavor. UPDATE 2/1/11: I have made this two more times. I have found that no matter what I do it is not the right size loaf if you make as is. You must double it and set it as a 2 lb loaf. At that point, its just not worth it to make to me. Its easier to go to the store and get a loaf of bread then spend the time and $ on the ingredients for this. Plus the store bread IS better.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2011

      I tried the recepie and it is definitely worth while. It's a little funky but for the amount of carbs that's to be expected. I don't see how the author can claim 20 carbs. Just adding up the carbs for the flours and flax seed you get about 47 carbs. This is still very, very low and the recepie works for a low carb diet. I want to try adding a little parmesan and rosemary. You need to try and mask the taste of the Soy Flour.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2010

      I had problems with this recipe that may be solved with some more specific instructions- basically, my Oster machine has only 8 specific settings for bread, none of which allow me to set it for 2 h and 15 min. Are there suggestions for adapting this recipe for this machine, because the results were not good.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2010

      I love this bread!! my hubby bought me a bread machine a couple of month ago and our new deal is no more store bought bread; BUT, I also don't want to turn us into two little dough boys like I did right before we got married and I went through a big baking phase-lol so this is a fab way to make sure I keep up the deal AND stay somewhat healthy...I have made it 4 times in the past month- I do it vegan w/ energy egg re-placer and earth balance...add a pinch of salt and a sprinkle of whole flax in the mix too for texture...will be trying the chia, olive oil and coconut flours that others suggested as well...and also will try banana as the "butter" sub too- anyhoo- LOVE IT!!- thanks!!! my favorite bread!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2010

      Couldn't have asked for a better recipe for low carb bread! Made as directed and turned out great. Yes, it's a different soft texture than regular bread but only 2 carbs per serving, that is just amazing! Thanks for posting.:)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2009

      Pretty good bread. Easy to make. After several batched, I dropped the egg and doubled the water and still found myself adding a tad more water to get the dough to the right consistency. I used a bread machione to make the dough, let it knock down the first rise and placed the dough in a bread pan for the second rise. The oven baked loaves look beautiful. Let it cool completely before slicing! I can only eat this bread toasted or the spongy texture wierds me out.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2009

      I made this bread in my bread machine last night, and I love it. My husband likes it, too. I am going to try it with some cinnamon and spices to make it a bit sweeter. Try it with butter and carb-free honey to soothe that sweet tooth! I plan to make another loaf to have handy next week. Thinking about it, I might also throw in some Parmesan cheese to make a loaf of cheese bread, too.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2006

      The best low carb bread I have ever had. I made one loaf and immediately refilled the machine to make a second loaf after I tasted this. Fabulous!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2005

      this is the "best" breadmachine recipe i have every tried. i doubled the recipe to a two pound loaf, it came out really nice. the taste was the best result yet, especially when toasted and buttered! this is absolutely "wonderful!" thanks for sharing this marvelous recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2014

      Used bread machine dough cycle and baked in 8 x 4 bread pan in the oven 28 min @ 350. Great soft bread. Excellent for toast, sandwiches - just a great LC bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2014

      I made great hamburger rolls with this recipe! I let my bread machine (just purchased, so newbie here, not much bread making experience) cycle through the kneading and 2nd rise. I then divided the dough into 4 parts, rolled into balls and place them on a baking sheet with parchment paper, flattening them slightly. After letting them rise 30 minutes covered with a damp towel, I brushed them with egg wash (1 egg beaten with 1 T water) and sprinkled sesame seeds on top. I baked for about 20 minutes at 350 degrees.<br/>They came out with a beautiful glossy crust. I sliced them in half, sprayed with garlic spray and toasted them on the grill with the burgers. My cheeseburgers didn't look anything like diet food!. The buns were quite large; you should easily get 6 rolls out of this recipe.<br/>I did add salt as someone suggested. I also added some onion and garlic powders as my intent was to make the burger buns. I also added just a 1/4 t real sugar to make sure the yeast was fed.<br/>The texture of the crumb was not as spongy as the "world famous low carb bread" recipe also on this site. As a hamburger bun, it held together perfectly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2014

      Made this bread for the first time lastnight before I left for my part time job. When I walked through the door there was a lovely aroma filling my whole apt. Then I lifted the lid and it looked silly! But I took it out and sliced it up, yum! I love the flavor better than regular bread and plan on trying some of the variations, especially the cinnamon and nut one! I also want to take it out and make hamburger buns. Yes it was chewy but that added to the satisfaction for chewing and took a little longer to eat it. I will make it over and over again! Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2014

      Best Low Carb Bread (Bread Machine). This is NOT the best low carb bread. It contains way to much vital wheat gluten, thus rendering it sponge like and very hard to digest. Will not ever make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2014

      This is the best low carb recipe I have used so far. I added in 1/2 teaspoon of salt. I used almond flour instead of soy flour. I also made just the dough in my machine, removed the dough from the machine and then immediately cut up the dough into 6 rolls and then the rolls baked in my oven at 350F for 20 minutes. Yes, the bread is spongy and cutting the rolls or loaf up and then toasting adds in some crispiness. I'm going to work on this recipe more to figure out ways to make it less spongy. 3g per serving of this bread an awesome snack for low carbs diet followers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2014

      Love, love, love this recipe!!! My kids who are 8 and 9 even like it.... I changed out the soy flour with coconut. Made it the first time tonight and it was perfect!!! Thanks so much for this recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2014

      I love this bread. It is great for a snack. I think it has a nutty flavor. I also did a double batch on my gluten setting and it turned out great !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2013

      Made it but doesn't rise to well, could it be splenda killing the yeast? ,But then i have had trouble using Splenda killing yeast or yogurt bacteria before. So I tried it again using 2 tbs low GI coconut nectar and it made a world of difference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2013

      This recipe do not work for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Best Low Carb Bread (Bread Machine)

    Serving Size: 1 (31 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 11

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 76.0
     
    Calories from Fat 31
    41%
    Total Fat 3.5 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 19.6 mg
    6%
    Sodium 19.8 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.4 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 8.2 g
    16%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites