Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Best Lemonade Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Best Lemonade

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on August 13, 2003

      The taste was excellent, and it really wasn't difficult to make at all. My stepdaughter and I did this one afternoon, and everything turned out great; the only change we made was to add more hot water to dissolve the sugar; the amount called for was not quite enough. Very good taste, especially with the lemon zest. Excellent recipe we'll use often.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2002

      My favourite lemonade recipe is essentially the same as this. Allowing the sugar to absorb the lemon oils is what makes it so delicious. The syrup is quite concentrated so a little goes a long way. I usually use the zest of 4 lemons, their juice and 1 cup of boiling water and 1 cup sugar. It's good old fashioned lemonade. Use mineral water to dilute the syrup and you get a great fizzy drink.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2010

      It was hot the other day and I decided to make some lemonade. This really quenched our thirst and was awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2009

      This was awesome!! it was REALLY refreashing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2008

      FANTASTIC!!! Added some oranges because we didn't have enough lemons. I think I'll be making this for my daughters birthday party!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2007

      My parents went like wow when they dranked it! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2004

      Really nice lemonade. Used a potato peeler to get the zest off. No white comes off if you do it in a light pressure zig zag. After it chilled the children loved the zest sprinkled with more sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2004

      I made this with limes instead of lemosn and it was the best limeade i've ever had! sooo good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2003

      complicated recipe but cool.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2002

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Best Lemonade

    Serving Size: 1 (212 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 311.0
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    36%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1.7 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 81.5 g
    27%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 77.2 g
    308%
    Protein 0.3 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites