Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Best Lemon Bars Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Best Lemon Bars

    Average Rating:

    33 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-33 of 33

    Sort by:

    • on September 14, 2007

      I loved the crust! I chose this one bc I didn't have powdered sugar but I think I'll stick with this one bc the crust was so easy and good. Usually I have a problem with not having enough or not spreading right. This was great. I can't really fully rate the whole recipe though bc I didn't make the topping- I filled it with something else-it all turned out wonderful! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2007

      I can't bake - and these turned out fantastic! I love the brown sugr in the shortbread and the lemon filling is tart, light and a teeny bit sweet. I know I'll make these again. Thanks, Luby!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2007

      These made a great addition to our coffee hour at church. They were no trouble at all to make in the processor and cut beautifully. The crust had a delicate flavor but was sturdy enough to pick up easily, Thanks Luby,for posting! Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2007

      I can not rave about these enough! I love my lemon bars to be very tart. After trying quite a few recipes I found all of them to be way too sweet. After reading the reviews I decided to give this a go. I used a crust from another recipe (Healthiest Lemon Squares) because it was a bit healthier which turned out well. For those who like sweet lemon bars you might want to add more sugar but for those sour lovers out there, this is for you! Thank you, thank you! I can't wait to make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2006

      These lemon bars are perfect, and so easy to make. They have a nice lemon flavour that's not too overpowering but I think the wonderfully buttery base was my favourite part. Definitely five stars!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2006

      OK, made these again but this time I use key lime juice....YUM-O!! I love key lime pie so I thought, why not key lime bars!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2005

      This is what a lemon bar is supposed to taste like, I loved it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2005

      Wonderful. Delightfully tart and not too sweet. Good idea to use cooking spray in the pan. They did stick a bit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2005

      Nicely tart. I did my crust with a pastry cutter, came out fine. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2004

      An easy tasty recipe for a beginning baker to make. My 10-year-old made these by herself and they came out perfectly. They had a wonderful lemon flavor without being overwhelming and looked very pretty on the plate.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2003

      These were good lemon bars. Easy to make with ingredients I generally have on hand. This makes a very tart lemon bar, so if you like them a little on the sweet side I would recommend your adding extra sugar. Thanks for sharing your recipe seahorse!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2003

      Very very easy! We loved them! This is just as easy as a packaged mix.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2003

      These lemon bars were amazing! I personally loved the shortbread--it couldn't be any easier. Also very pretty--gave them as a sort of welcome present to a friend. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Best Lemon Bars

    Serving Size: 1 (1282 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 178.3
     
    Calories from Fat 60
    33%
    Total Fat 6.6 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 3.9 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 46.2 mg
    15%
    Sodium 112.6 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.8 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 18.1 g
    72%
    Protein 2.3 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites