Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Best Grilled Pork Chops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Best Grilled Pork Chops

    Average Rating:

    333 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 333

    Sort by:

    • on July 03, 2011

      I was marinating for 2 days. For me the pepper did overpower the chops but my partner said they were just perfect and he wouldn't change a thing. I think it's one of the best marinades for pork. Thank you for posting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2011

      Easy, economical and moist chops! yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2011

      These were very good. The whole family enjoyed and we even warmed the leftovers up in the microwave the next day and they were just as good. Good and easy...I like easy. Put in marinade in the morning and grilled at night. Served with a simple salad and rice. Brought to room temp before throwing on the grill. Also did not use bone in chops but nice thick cut chops from Sam's club.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2011

      Excellent! This will definitely be made again, and often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2011

      I've made this recipe twice now and just realized I neglected to rate it...This definitely gets 5 stars because it is easy, economical, fast, uses common ingredients and is delicious. I followed the recipe exactly each time and marinated my 1" bone-in chops about 3 hours. My DH and 3 teen-aged boys just rave about it each time. This recipe does create a very moist and flavorful pork chop. My chops were about 1" inch thick. I have a Webber gas grill and I set it on High-Low-High first: when it is hottest at this temp I sear the chops for 3 minutes, after which I reduce the heat to Medium-Off-Medium and turn the meat to continue to cook for another 15 minutes or so. (I usually cut into a chop to make sure it is no longer pink). This recipe is a keeper...thanks so much for posting it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2011

      BEST EVER! We are a family in Hawaii and are used to grilling a lot. This recipe seemed a little different at first, but we tried it. WHOA! IT WAS ONO! We stayed true to the recipe and didn't change a thing! It went great with grilled veggies from our garden (squash, peppers, onions).

      I must pass this recipe amongst grill aficionados around Hawaii! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2011

      I am not usually a pork chop fan, but I must say these were very tasty! Even my very picky six year old ate everything on her plate. (Trust me that is a huge deal). I would definately make these again. Make sure to follow the grilling times. I slightly overcooked mine even though I pulled them when I was worried they would not be cooked all the way through. Thanks for the yummy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2011

      These were absolutely great. Simple and delicious. I'm sure we'll have them again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2011

      I've made these 3 or 4 times already and have had great results each time. I haven't always had the full 2 hours to marinate but they still come out tasty and tender with just the right amount of seasoning. Delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2011

      SOOOOOOOOOOOOO GOOOOOD!!!! Made these for my the family and my husband isn't huge a lot of meats. BIG hit tonight :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2011

    • on August 31, 2010

      I usually marinade things longer than called for, but this one was perfect after only a couple hours. Even the picky husband liked this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2010

      These chops were AMAZING. Followed the recipe to a "T". Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2010

      My husband said these were the best pork chops that he ever had!!!Great flavor!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2010

      Haven't made in awhile. Fab flavor for such simple ingredients!! My "Pork Chop" recipe, and I usually don't make pork chops. Marinated for 8 hours.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2010

      Delish! Mine were a little too salty, but I don't know why. They were moist, flavorful and done perfectly otherwise! I used garlic powder because that's what I have. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2010

      I made this last night and it was absolutely wonderful!! The flavors and the tenderness were spot on! I tend to overcook pork because I'm afraid it won't be done. But this time I said i'm gonna be confident and follow the recipe exactly. And I did! I followed grilling times for chops 3/4" or thinner. So I grilled 6 minutes each side. Even though you said 1-2 mins. less for side 2, I still did for same amount of time as side one. Anyway, my husband said I finally got it so right, that I could even sell these pork chops!! LOL! I followed ingredients exactly. Marinated for 2 hours, charcoal grill. I used 6 center cut bone-in. It was also the first time I used the Lemon Pepper seasoning. Again, the chops were lip smacking fantastic! We had corn-on-the-cob and parmasean noodles with it. Thank you for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2010

      I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out great...truly they are the %u201CBest Grilled Pork Chops%u201D. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2010

      This was awesome, however I did not have regular oil on hand (I ran out) I did add 1/2 cup of sesame oil in place, what a wondeful flavor, I can not wait to use this on other meats.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2010

      Amazing!! And...amazingly easy. Absolutely hands down BEST grilled pork chop recipe EVER!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Best Grilled Pork Chops

    Serving Size: 1 (265 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 597.4
     
    Calories from Fat 364
    61%
    Total Fat 40.5 g
    62%
    Saturated Fat 10.6 g
    53%
    Cholesterol 170.8 mg
    56%
    Sodium 1073.5 mg
    44%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.2 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    1%
    Protein 53.7 g
    107%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lemon pepper seasoning

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes