361 Reviews

This recipe makes very tender chops. The flavor is very mild. What a difference to ordinary pork chops, for once you can get a knife through even the thin ones! Thank you, I'll definately make this again!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chill April 22, 2004

100 STARS! Man these were awesome - so moist and so flavorful. I had only 2 tbsp of lemon pepper so also used 1 tbsp lemon & herb seasoning. Also used 4 cloves garlic and had 8 chops with bone. Due to work hour conflicts, they ended up marinading for 5 hours. THE BEST EVER IN MY LIFE!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
karen in tbay April 15, 2004

My wife, who really didn't like pork chops (because nowadays they are too dry and tasteless)loved these!. I used the same recipe for a fresh ham, marinating for 24 hours. It was great! I think next time for a fresh ham, I will go 48 hours. Thanks Kate.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Quiet Mike April 12, 2004

Hey Kate, I tried these today and they turned out wonderfully. Lovely flavour. Thanks for yet another great recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bert October 12, 2003

Fantastic! The name says it all these really are the best pork chops ever. So tender and delicious. Thanks for posting!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kathleen Talbot September 24, 2003

Excellent flavour. Will definitely make this again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Darlene10 April 23, 2003

Darn good grilled pork chops. As some other reviews stated, I may reduce the oil next time I make this. The lemon pepper seasoning is the key to this, I think. My pork chop loving husband loved this and it looks like I'll no longer have to eat his burned up, dried out chops. Thanks Kate for a real good recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hey Jude April 01, 2003

I am not a huge pork fan but this was absolutely delicious!! I used it on my chicken as well. Everyone loved it. VERY GOOD!! Thank you. Will make again, and again, and again. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Julia B. July 13, 2016

Amazing!!!! Super easy and tastes great...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Evan B. June 26, 2016

I rarely cook pork chops - they always come out dry and tasteless. This recipe, though, changes all of that. Absolutely delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mary Frances June 22, 2016
Best Grilled Pork Chops