358 Reviews

I followed the recipe exactally and it turned out great! I made the marinade when i got back from grocery shopping, and just poured the marinade over the porkchops in a food saver bag, and put it in the freezer. couldn't have been easier! thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
A.S.K. July 07, 2010

I love this recipe! I made these for my sister and her family who are not Pork chop fans (but I am so I always try and change there mind) and now they can't stop asking for them, I marinated them for a couple of hours and followed the directions exactly. Wow they were so moist! I used bone in thin cut chops you really just wanted to suck the bone haha! Thank you so much for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ryan & Aliyah's Mommy July 06, 2010

Excellent marinade for all pork.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
grilldogdon July 03, 2010

Can't believe I've never reviewed this recipe before! I've used it many many many times; its become my go-to pork chop recipe! I've grilled them outside, inside, stove top too, after using this marinade and they always turn out great. It's also a very forgiving recipe for people like me that don't like to measure precisely, but rather just dump in the ziploc. THANKS!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tracy3906 July 03, 2010

These were very good! I marinated them for about 3 hours or so (next time I will do more). I was planning on grilling them, but a huge thunderstorm came through unexpectedly. I ended up baking them at 400 degrees, up on a rack placed on a baking sheet for about 40 minutes (which was just a tad bit too long). They were still fantastic and I can't wait to grill them next time! Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Beth Brady. June 28, 2010

WOW!!! These are so GOOD. I cooked these on my griddle and they came out soooo moist. Next time I will only use 2 TBS of lemon pepper seasoning instead of 3. We're eating the leftovers tonight in a salad. Thank you for posting this is so easy and so delicious! I will be making these over and over again. :D

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cat-602 June 20, 2010

The name says it all...these are the Best Grilled Pork Chops I've ever had! I used the full marinade for 3 boneless (thick cut) pork loin chops. These beauties grilled up so plump and juicy...full of flavor! I used Lemon Pepper Seasoning Mix . I would highly recommend making your own Lemon Pepper Seasoning Mix as I found the fresh grated lemon to add to the flavor and aroma of this awesome dish! Lastly, I used leftover marinade (boiled to reduce cross contamination) to baste the chops. Wonderful recipe which will be enjoyed many times during this grilling season (and beyond)!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jug O'Mud June 17, 2010

The flavor combination of the Soy Sauce and Lem/Pep seasoning was interesting, but it was a bit too salty in my opinion. I think I'll try the dish again with less Soy Sauce and more Lem/Pep seasoning. I did however use the sauce on grilled potatoes and loved it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mr.MojoRisin June 16, 2010

WOW! I can see why this is rated so highly! I had some porkchops to use up and we wanted to grill them but I didn't have a recipe so I did a quick search and came up with this one -- soo yummy! Next time we are going to try stuffing them with Gouda cheese. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
amylou2 June 14, 2010
Best Grilled Pork Chops