Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Best Grilled Pork Chops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Best Grilled Pork Chops

    Average Rating:

    333 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 333

    Sort by:

    • on August 02, 2002

      WOW!!!!! These are soooooo good! I only let them marinate for 2 hours and they were great. I would, however, marinate them for longer as the flavour would be better. I took one of the other reviewers advice and cut back on the oil. As well, I added one more garlic clove (love garlic!) Thanks for posting this, I will definately make this again!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2002

      I do not usually like pork chops because they are so dry. These were absolutely marvelous. The marinade on these made them so very moist. I did marinade the chops for about four hours. My teenaged son thought that they were wonderful. That is quite a compliment.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2002

      The marinade was delicious! I think next time I will marinade for longer than 2 hours though. GREAT marinade, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2002

      This is a great marinade! I used it on chicken as well. It is really good for grilling skinless chicken because the marinade adds fat so the chicken doesn't burn. I think the next time I make it, though, I will reduce the amount of oil.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2002

      Fantastic and easy recipe. I marinaded them over night and they were delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2003

      Oh so yummy! I've made these at least 3 times -- I've gotten rave reviews every time! Delicious - thanks for this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2003

      This was the best tasting pork chops I have ever tasted in my life! The lemon pepper was perfect! I used only a tablespoon of oil, but it didn't take away any flavor! This marinade was used for 8 pork chops, and I marinaded them for quite a while actually (we were going to have them for lunch, but then we had them for dinner instead) So, they were in the fridge for about 6 or 7 hours! The pork chops were tender and full of flavor--everyone loved them. They thought it was cool not to need ketchup...We will be having this again-hopefully soon! Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2003

      Yum, yum, yum! I made this exactly as posted, except that I didn't have 2 hours to marinade so they only marinaded for an hour and a half. I was very worried about the amount of lemon pepper seasoning, but it turned out to be perfect! This was fast and easy and tasted great. We grilled them on our indoor grill and this was fantastic! Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2002

      Will definately make these again. My family loved them. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2011

      Let me tell you why I gave it 5 Stars. I've been searching for a great pork chop recipe for years. So many of the moist chops have soup added. I've outgrown 'soup' based dinners years ago. I saw this recipe with a lot of reviews and a lot of stars, checked the ingredients and I had every single one on hand!! (when does *that* ever happen!?!)
      Anyway..I start gathering the ingredients and found I didnt have any Light Soy, so I opted to substitute with Low Sodium Soy, I only had one Tablespoon of Lemon Pepper, so I used what I had and added a nice healthy squeeze of a real lemon juice and a bit of cracked pepper and then a pinch of thyme....the plot thickens, as I was also out of garlic (cant tell you how ironic that is for this house! LOL)...so I substituted with garlic powder. And THATS why this recipe gets 5 stars...it was STILL delicious!! It was sooo forgiving of my substitutions, that I KNOW when I make this next time [following the recipe] its going to be wildly awesome. Thanks for posting, Katie! this is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2010

      This is now my only marinade for chops! Simple and great! Juicy, tender chops. I got the boneless center cut chops from Sams! They were absolutley delicious after only two hours! I can only imagine when I have more time to marinade! Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2007

      the combination of the lemon-pepper seasoning and the soy sauce was a little salty (but did not dry out the meat - it was delicious) so, i whisked together 1/3 cup applesauce and 1/4 cup apricot preserves and was the perfect sweet & savory pork! i will keep it the same and make the sauce again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2010

      the best! Only way to describe this recipe! I only marinated for 30 minutes as I was cooking the chops on the same night. they were was moist, not dry...the lemon pepper taste was not overwhelming! the soy sauce was not tooo salty, it was just right!! I will make this recipe again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2010

      This marinade was soooo good! The flavor was awesome - I never would have thought of soy sauce & lemon pepper for pork chops. We had a pork loin cut into chops and marinated some of them for about an hour. My grill master drizzeled marinade on them while they cooked too. I am sharing this one with friends & family!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2008

      WOW! I put frozen chops and marinade in a zipper bag the night before, let them sit in the fridge for a day. The flavor was fabulous, and this recipe couldn't be easier. I'll be making this again! Thanks for sharing it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2004

      I have cooked these delicious, juicy pork chops about four times. I have lightened up the calories by using 2 tbsp vegetable oil, and 1/2 the soy sauce (less salty), and 1 tbsp lemon pepper and added an extra clove of garlic. This has become my favorite way to cook chops. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2003

      I've been making my pork chops with this marinade for a long time. I'm glad you posted this! Absolutely the best way to have a pork chop cooked on the grill - I can't eat them prepared any other way - and enjoy them as much as I do this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2003

      I let the pork chops marinate about 8 hours before grilling. WOW, what a wonderful flavor!!! The combination of ingredients were perfect. Thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2013

      I have made this too many times to count. I have used fresh and powdered garlic. Marinated it from two hours to a couple of days. Always turns out excellent. I have even frozen the chops in the marinade. This is our favorite way to make chops. Thank you for the great recipe. Rita

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2011

      Easy and fantastic flavor! This is how I will be grilling my pork chops from now on. I thought the lemon pepper would over power this and it didn't I thought it gave it great flavor. Thanks for a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 17

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Pork Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Best Grilled Pork Chops

    Serving Size: 1 (265 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 597.4
     
    Calories from Fat 364
    61%
    Total Fat 40.5 g
    62%
    Saturated Fat 10.6 g
    53%
    Cholesterol 170.8 mg
    56%
    Sodium 1073.5 mg
    44%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.2 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    1%
    Protein 53.7 g
    107%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lemon pepper seasoning


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites