346 Reviews

WOW!!!!! These are soooooo good! I only let them marinate for 2 hours and they were great. I would, however, marinate them for longer as the flavour would be better. I took one of the other reviewers advice and cut back on the oil. As well, I added one more garlic clove (love garlic!) Thanks for posting this, I will definately make this again!!!

31 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Graybert August 02, 2002

I do not usually like pork chops because they are so dry. These were absolutely marvelous. The marinade on these made them so very moist. I did marinade the chops for about four hours. My teenaged son thought that they were wonderful. That is quite a compliment.

24 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cookie j August 07, 2002

The marinade was delicious! I think next time I will marinade for longer than 2 hours though. GREAT marinade, thanks!

22 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dana-MMH June 03, 2002

This is a great marinade! I used it on chicken as well. It is really good for grilling skinless chicken because the marinade adds fat so the chicken doesn't burn. I think the next time I make it, though, I will reduce the amount of oil.

19 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bellacola June 20, 2002

Fantastic and easy recipe. I marinaded them over night and they were delicious.

18 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Isabelle's Mom May 13, 2002

Oh so yummy! I've made these at least 3 times -- I've gotten rave reviews every time! Delicious - thanks for this recipe!

14 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jckamen March 06, 2003

This was the best tasting pork chops I have ever tasted in my life! The lemon pepper was perfect! I used only a tablespoon of oil, but it didn't take away any flavor! This marinade was used for 8 pork chops, and I marinaded them for quite a while actually (we were going to have them for lunch, but then we had them for dinner instead) So, they were in the fridge for about 6 or 7 hours! The pork chops were tender and full of flavor--everyone loved them. They thought it was cool not to need ketchup...We will be having this again-hopefully soon! Thank you for sharing!

9 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bec March 15, 2003

Yum, yum, yum! I made this exactly as posted, except that I didn't have 2 hours to marinade so they only marinaded for an hour and a half. I was very worried about the amount of lemon pepper seasoning, but it turned out to be perfect! This was fast and easy and tasted great. We grilled them on our indoor grill and this was fantastic! Thanks for the recipe.

7 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TrinkDawg March 10, 2003

Will definately make these again. My family loved them. Thanks for the great recipe!

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karen Cooper August 17, 2002

Let me tell you why I gave it 5 Stars. I've been searching for a great pork chop recipe for years. So many of the moist chops have soup added. I've outgrown 'soup' based dinners years ago. I saw this recipe with a lot of reviews and a lot of stars, checked the ingredients and I had every single one on hand!! (when does *that* ever happen!?!)
Anyway..I start gathering the ingredients and found I didnt have any Light Soy, so I opted to substitute with Low Sodium Soy, I only had one Tablespoon of Lemon Pepper, so I used what I had and added a nice healthy squeeze of a real lemon juice and a bit of cracked pepper and then a pinch of thyme....the plot thickens, as I was also out of garlic (cant tell you how ironic that is for this house! LOL)...so I substituted with garlic powder. And THATS why this recipe gets 5 stars...it was STILL delicious!! It was sooo forgiving of my substitutions, that I KNOW when I make this next time [following the recipe] its going to be wildly awesome. Thanks for posting, Katie! this is a keeper.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sueski February 02, 2011
Best Grilled Pork Chops