Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Best Grilled Burgers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Best Grilled Burgers

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on December 03, 2010

      Yum! These were easy burgers to make and tasted great and moist. I added lettuce, tomato, and cheese for a great burger. Thanks Lisa Gay for a nice keeper. Made for Zaar Chef Alphabet Soup Tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2010

      I love these burgers....they are excellent the day after....I have used both ground burger and turkey with excellent results..thank you for the recipe...

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2006

      These were easy & did stay moist. I did sub fresh garlic for the garlic powder. I topped the burgers with sauteed mushrooms & swiss cheese. Thank you for sharing your recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2006

      Unbelievably tender and moist burgers. I made ours with ground turkey and brushed the raw burgers with olive oil to prevent sticking. I went for the taco seasoning, Tex-Mex version and we LOVED it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2014

      These were great! I definitely think going beyond just salt and pepper when seasoning your burger meat is the key to a great burger. This combo is perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2014

      Skip the onion salt. The rest is a good base for red onion slice a good thick beefsteak tomato and a good bun. I believe the bread is a key to any great burger - use sliced french or italian loaf or any type of bakery roll - kaiser etc. Stay away from the plastic packs purported to be hamburger buns and you will have a great burger. Mix and match - the bread makes all the difference!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2012

      I made the recipe as written other then I added double the amount of onion and added pepper. These were good but very bland. I did top them with sauteed mushrooms, onions and swiss cheese. They were filling but needed more seasoning for us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2012

      Very average, there's no reason to add this much salt in different forms. No black pepper, sorry. This just isn't proper seasoning for meat. 1 tsp per pound of meat for black pepper is the usual measure to start with.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2012

      It may be because I am not use to the really lean ground beef, but I did not feel like this was the best burger. I definitely suggest trying it to others though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2010

    • on April 05, 2006

      Delicious burgers! I enjoyed the ingredients in this recipe. They reminded me of meatloaf burgers without the onions and green pepper mixed in the hamburger mixture. Thanks for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Best Grilled Burgers

    Serving Size: 1 (590 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 244.4
     
    Calories from Fat 117
    48%
    Total Fat 13.0 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 5.1 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 120.2 mg
    40%
    Sodium 166.7 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.9 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    1%
    Protein 24.8 g
    49%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites