Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Best Grill Roasted Corn on the Cob Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Best Grill Roasted Corn on the Cob

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on August 07, 2011

      Outstanding! I put the corn on a charcoal grill for 20 minutes, turning every 5 minutes. It was fantastic. I will never boil corn on the cob again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2010

      My new favorite way to make corn. Super easy and absolutely perfect. The outside husks got black, but inside the corn was juicy and perfectly cooked. I have more on the grill tonight! Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2009

      From grocery bag to grill--so easy! I wanted to rinse them off after removing the husks and was afraid it may cool them down too much but it did not. They held the heat for a good while. And the flavor is so wonderful. I added butter and salt but I think it is probably almost as good without any additions. Thanks so much for this recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2009

      This is great. The husk and silks come off easily. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2009

      Excellent! So good and easy to prepare! Easy to husk, too. Thanks, kevin4201

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2014

      Super easy and delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2013

      This is a special treat when my hubby grills. I love it it tastes like the corn you get at the fairs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2013

      This recipe works! Perfect corn every time. My husband put two ears on the grill and 20 minutes later, perfectly roasted corn. He did suggest that next time we trim the "hairs" off the top, because of the flame, they went from wild "mohawk" to "flat top" in 15 seconds! :) <br/>Great "recipe" kevin! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2012

      Perfect! We have produce delivered from our local organic farm and we are starting to get sweet corn in every delivery. This is definitely how I'll be making every batch! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2012

      This is one awesome way to prepare fresh corn on the cob! I prefer mine just a tad hard, so 15 minutes is perfect for me. The husks were slightly dried out so I removed a couple of layers and then rinsed/soaked for a bit. Corn was perfect and so very sweet. Served with butter, salt and pepper. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2008

      Great way to do corn! So easy and turned out delicious! The husks did get charred but the corn didn't at all. Thanks for sharing this technique!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2008

      I was a little worried that this would actually turn out roasted, but the corn tasted great!! Had a slightly smokey flavor, and it was done just right! Delicious! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2008

      This was a great way to cook corn! Really easy to husk, and tasted great, thank-you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2008

      Once I discovered corn on the grill, we have never made it any other way. I'm the grill cook now, so I just discovered this about 4 years ago. Love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2008

      I have also done this for years ,and it is the only way to eat corn on the cob.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2007

      I have been doing this for the last 5 years. What I like about it is no silk left on the corn. Also you don't have to worry about burnt corn. A little brown on the corn adds flavor as long you don't dry it out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2007

      I tried it & I like it! E-Z but tricky to husk hot,hot corn. Need to buy gloves.Bot not one piece of silk on corn.Thanks Kevin4201

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2006

      This is a super easy way to fix good ol' corn on the cob and oh yes, it is absolutely delicious! My husband and I tried this the other night and loved it. Previously, we were always putting corn in foil, but there's no way we'll do it like that anymore...can't wait to get more ears of corn to roast in the husks again! Thank you Kevin, for sharing a simple and tasty recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Best Grill Roasted Corn on the Cob

    Serving Size: 1 (67 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 77.4
     
    Calories from Fat 9
    12%
    Total Fat 1.0 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 13.5 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.1 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 2.9 g
    11%
    Protein 2.9 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes