447 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Oh my! I had never had Grape Salad before, the topping helps make this recipe so delicious. Looking at the recipe I thought the amount of brown sugar was too much, but after making and chilling overnight it all came together and wasn't too sweet. Made recipe as written except for a couple of drops of almond flavoring in addition to the vanilla. Mmmm...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ms. B September 04, 2013

Yummy! I have had this in the past but not this yummy. What makes this is the topping with the hint of cinnamon. I hurried to make this and from reviews worried that the topping was going to be gross but an hour later I had no problems with big clumps of sugar. Family have asked for this recipe, thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
drinkmore August 13, 2013

I have made this several times and bring it to potlucks often. I toast the topping ingredients as suggested by previous reviewers. This recipe is one on my favorites.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dixie from Kansas August 11, 2013

This recipe is simple to make and it tastes so good it's addictive!!! The only thing I did different was 1 lb of green grapes and 1 lb of red grapes since I was not serving 15 people. The rest of the recipe I kept the same. My compliments!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
e5i50 August 10, 2013

I make this using nonfat cream cheese and sour cream and Splenda and Splenda brown sugar and it still gets rave reviews and requests for the recipe! Yum!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
no way gourmet July 18, 2013

I told two friends I was making this, and wasn't sure whether it was going to weird or good and they both assured me it was delicious and addictive. They were right. I cut the recipe in half, and have been nibbling at it since I finished making it. LOVE the topping part as it's working it way down into the salad. Nice recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Bliss~ July 09, 2013

Five stars, used brown sugar (ran out of white). Easy and refreshing. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cookingpompom July 04, 2013

Love it...so does everybody else who eats it. I do recommend cutting the sugar in the topping down to 1/2 c. It's good with lots of sugar but almost too sweet (surprising there can even be such a thing I know.) I also add 1 t cinnamon and 1/4 t nutmeg to the topping which kicks it up another notch.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ravennae June 17, 2013

This was delicious! All my guests loved it! following other reviewers, I topped it pecans only, no extra sugar!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gkostova04 June 16, 2013

This was incredible!! My family loved it. I know I'll be making this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dobe1959 June 05, 2013
Best Grape Salad