447 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is in the top 5 for my favorites!!!! Doesn't look pretty...but OMG once you taste it....you're hooked for life!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cindykos January 25, 2015

Amazing! I made this for a Thanksgiving side dish and everyone loved it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sommer79 November 28, 2014

This salad is the BOMB!!! Everyone always loves it. I have made it for all types of . Even made it where nut allergy guests could enjoy without the nuts and it was still fabulous. I also change it up sometimes with walnuts or other nut options. This salad is sure to please all of your family and friends. Enjoy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
josienev July 23, 2014

This recipe is delicious! I altered the Vanilla to 1 teaspoon and I cannot have nuts so I took pretzels and crushed them, put them on a baking sheet, warmed them up and then mixed them with the brown sugar. After they cooled I sprinkled them all on top of the salad. Everyone at the party wanted the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
imagrandma_10938374 June 28, 2014

Oh my gosh if there was a 10 stars i would give it to this recipe , so simple and delicious we even eat it without toppings , my toddler EAT THE CREAM CHEESE AND SOUR CREAM , he never did this before , awesome recipe thanks a lot

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
erinyarora June 05, 2014

Oh My! I saved this recipe awhile ago but didn't make it until tonight (kids & grandkids are coming tomorrow for Memorial Day). I halved this recipe and I'm sorry I did. I couldn't keep my fingers out of it. Really, really delicious! What a keeper! Thank you Jamie for a wonderful recipe, Nina!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nina22541 May 24, 2014

Great recipe though I don't like to use all the cream cheese/sour cream, it is a bit much for my liking. Great side dish that you don't have to cook or spend much time at all preparing. it's delicious and loved by all!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kristikrum December 08, 2013

This was/is such an incredibly easy and delicious recipe that was enjoyed by all on so many occasions! I highly recommend it!!! Thank you Jamie for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
elida.barnes November 13, 2013

Hubby and the kids were a bit unsure about this but they ended up LOVING it. I made it the night before so the favors could have time to set and before serving I put the brown sugar and nut topping. Very good recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WA Kimmi September 30, 2013

I have been meaning to try this recipe for ages. Finally I made it for a ladies get together. The bowl was scraped clean and since then whenever I invited guests, I made the salad and each and everyone of them loved it. Great recipe. I used half the amount of brown sugar, roasted the nuts and sprinkled the topping on the salad but also kept some by the side so everyone can have it. I think topping makes all the difference and also pecans must be a part of any nut mixture!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
anaghashrikant September 19, 2013
Best Grape Salad