449 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

After all the rave reviews, I decided to try this for a barbeque with friends. I made 1/2 a batch....I have had a few bad experiences with over rated recipes on this site. This was just ok. The topping makes the entire thing work. I took the advice of another reviewer and used 1/2 of the brown sugar. It definitely would have been too sweet if I had used all of the sugar. I had a few people that loved it and a few that would not eat it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bezbrizan May 31, 2015

I love this salad. I change it a bit though. I only use 1/2 c brown sugar, 1/2 - 3/4 c pecans and 3 chopped Butterfinger bars. Chill overnight.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Anonymous May 29, 2015

This is in the top 5 for my favorites!!!! Doesn't look pretty...but OMG once you taste it....you're hooked for life!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cindykos January 25, 2015

Amazing! I made this for a Thanksgiving side dish and everyone loved it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sommer79 November 28, 2014

This salad is the BOMB!!! Everyone always loves it. I have made it for all types of . Even made it where nut allergy guests could enjoy without the nuts and it was still fabulous. I also change it up sometimes with walnuts or other nut options. This salad is sure to please all of your family and friends. Enjoy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
josienev July 23, 2014

This recipe is delicious! I altered the Vanilla to 1 teaspoon and I cannot have nuts so I took pretzels and crushed them, put them on a baking sheet, warmed them up and then mixed them with the brown sugar. After they cooled I sprinkled them all on top of the salad. Everyone at the party wanted the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
imagrandma_10938374 June 28, 2014

Oh my gosh if there was a 10 stars i would give it to this recipe , so simple and delicious we even eat it without toppings , my toddler EAT THE CREAM CHEESE AND SOUR CREAM , he never did this before , awesome recipe thanks a lot

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
erinyarora June 05, 2014

Oh My! I saved this recipe awhile ago but didn't make it until tonight (kids & grandkids are coming tomorrow for Memorial Day). I halved this recipe and I'm sorry I did. I couldn't keep my fingers out of it. Really, really delicious! What a keeper! Thank you Jamie for a wonderful recipe, Nina!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nina22541 May 24, 2014

Great recipe though I don't like to use all the cream cheese/sour cream, it is a bit much for my liking. Great side dish that you don't have to cook or spend much time at all preparing. it's delicious and loved by all!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kristikrum December 08, 2013

This was/is such an incredibly easy and delicious recipe that was enjoyed by all on so many occasions! I highly recommend it!!! Thank you Jamie for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
elida.barnes November 13, 2013
Best Grape Salad