457 Reviews

I received this same recipe from another source and have made it several times. It is easy, very delicious and a big hit every where I have served it.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Buddy P April 04, 2004

Over the top fabulous! Dessert at its best. So refreshing and very sweet.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jan Buehler December 05, 2015

Wonderful recipe.. I have never see the use of grapes like this, it is looking so delicious and sweet. I am running an online food pinborad where peoples can share their cookin ideas like this. I want you to also to share your recipes on pinborads if you like. Thanks for your recipe

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FoodPinup September 24, 2015

BEWARE...This is way too sweet! I made this for 5 other adults and they all said it was too sweet. Too sweet to eat, the strongest flavor is the sugar but if you cut the sugar in you will get the real taste of the dish. It is hidden under the sugar. I had leftovers because it was too sweet. You will need to cut the sugar amount in half!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
charlen7 September 06, 2015

Forgot to rate this recipe! I was looking to change up the sides a bit for Easter dinner. I decided to give this a try and OMG, it was a HIT! Kids and adults all loved it! I seriously crave this stuff now! Deeeeeelicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DNP1983 August 05, 2015

I use a stick of melted butter with the pecans and brown sugar. I also use 10X powdered sugar instead of granulated sugar. So YUMMY!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gailamos July 21, 2015

INCREDIBLE! Made a couple of small changes...added about 1/2 to 3/4 C fresh blueberries and used 1/4-1/3 C of brown sugar. With the natural sweetness of the red and green grapes and sugar in the cream cheese mixture, it would have been too sweet with a full cup of brown sugar. Definitely toast the pecans. That toasted flavor adds depth to the whole dish. The mouth feel of the rich velvety dressing with the snap of fresh fruit and crunch of toasted pecans was marvelous. This was my dish to pass for a July 4th party at the neighbors and the perfect addition to fresh avocado and tortilla chips, ribs, roasted potato salad and a medley of corn-peppers-black bean.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
azdesertfox50 July 07, 2015

After all the rave reviews, I decided to try this for a barbeque with friends. I made 1/2 a batch....I have had a few bad experiences with over rated recipes on this site. This was just ok. The topping makes the entire thing work. I took the advice of another reviewer and used 1/2 of the brown sugar. It definitely would have been too sweet if I had used all of the sugar. I had a few people that loved it and a few that would not eat it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bezbrizan May 31, 2015

I love this salad. I change it a bit though. I only use 1/2 c brown sugar, 1/2 - 3/4 c pecans and 3 chopped Butterfinger bars. Chill overnight.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Peggy A. May 29, 2015
Best Grape Salad