Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Best Grape Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Best Grape Salad

    Average Rating:

    447 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 447

    Sort by:

    • on November 06, 2011

      THANK_YOU for this WONDERFUL recipe. It was a hit at my dinner party.. used it as an appetizer. Next time I will add brown sugar and pecan topping 10 mins before serving. The sugar caused the top of the dressing to crack and look dry. I used less sugar and a little splenda. Grapes are sweet so no need for all the sugar. Very refreshing and great for my daughters lunch box too. Will also try it with apples.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2011

      This was delicious! This recipe amount would be great to bring to a potluck where there will be a big crowd, but I just made this for my family of 4 so next time I make it I may cut the recipe in half because it does make a lot. I took some to my neighbors,they loved it and wanted the recipe. My kids also suggested using the same recipe but substituting apples for the grapes so I may try that as well. Thanks..it was yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2011

      This is a great salad to serve with any BBQ or banquet. Very easy to make and if you serve in a leaf of boston bib lettuce a very, very attractive side! I did cut the topping in half (personal preference), but roasting the nuts IS a must! Great recipe and thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2011

      Addictive! I cut the grapes in half for the kiddos and it did get watery toward the end of the 2nd day, but it was almost gone by then anyways. Kids and I loved it. Didn't have pecans on-hand so I used toasted sliced almonds; it was Deee-lish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2011

      This was great! Agree with others, don't skimp the topping. A very sweet salad. Will make again!
      I had cut my grapes too - wouldn't do that next time. Got "watery" at the bottom of the bowl by the next day. Visually it looks like just mayo, so it was hard at first to convince everyone it was sweet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2011

      This really is the best grape salad! I have made this twice now within a week, because it went so fast in my family. It makes a lot too. But we just love it, and I would definitely recommend this. I will be making this for my niece's bridal shower. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2011

      This recipe is excellant as written, I first tried this at a babyshower and just loved it. I have made this several times for different events and everyone loves it. the only change I made was instead of the brown sugar and pecan topping I chop up a 10pk of mini butterfinger candy bars in the food processer and sprinkle that on top and it is fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2011

      Yum!!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2011

    • on June 13, 2011

      Amazing without the topping, so I'm not even to try it :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2011

      With every bite, our family did mmmmmmmmm. Grapes never tasted so good before.....and yes......DO NOT MISS OUT ON THE TOPPING.....it's the best part

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2011

      Oh. My. Word!! Unbelievably delicious! I used quite a bit of brown sugar - enough to completely cover the top - and let it sit in the fridge overnight. Heaven!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2011

      Yum!!! This is very, very good! I did cut the grapes for my kids so it was a little watery on the bottom of the pan but it still turned out great! Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2011

      absolutely delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2011

      WOW!!! As good or even better than the best dessert! Would be good to add a banana or two just before serving as a variation. Excellent. I will be taking this to my next potluck in a few days. I'm sure it'll be a hit. As soon as I read the recipe and some of the reviews, I popped up off the computer and made it. I literally took minutes. I cheated and used my kitchen aid to mix the cream cheese and sour cream to make it fluffy because I didn't soften the cream cheese beforehand. It turned out beautifully and tasted even better than it looked! Topping is the bomb! Don't skip it! I am going to go have another bowl. MMM.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2011

    • on January 19, 2011

      Holy Smoke!!!! This stuff is delicious. I suggest that you hide some because it will be gone quickly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2010

      Yum! This was really good. The sour cream/cream cheese mixture tastes just like fruit dip but a little sweeter...would like to try it with other fruits. Will definitely make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2010

      I made this for a potluck and it was gobbled up in a matter of minutes! Everyone was raving and asking for the recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2010

      GREAT recipe! I thought it was going to be too sweet, but it was delicious. Everyone LOVED it! It would be a great recipe for a Halloween party, as the grapes look like eyeballs!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Cheese Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Best Grape Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (180 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 15

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 298.5
     
    Calories from Fat 123
    41%
    Total Fat 13.7 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 5.2 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 24.9 mg
    8%
    Sodium 68.0 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 45.0 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    7%
    Sugars 40.9 g
    163%
    Protein 2.7 g
    5%

    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes