Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Best Grape Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Best Grape Salad

    Average Rating:

    445 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 445

    Sort by:

    • on April 08, 2013

      Made this for Easter dinner and loved it. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2013

      A pregnant girl's dream! I usually half the recipe and eat half of it (...) the first day, and the other half the next day. The brown sugar melts and tastes *so* good the second day, but I'm never patient enough to wait :) The only thing I do differently is cut the grapes in half. The topping is amazing by the way. Oh and it is important to use two different kinds of grapes - if you use only 1 it's either too sweet or too sour

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2012

      I took the sugar & pecans and toasted them until the sugar melted & it made a great toasty, crunchy topping. Maybe use a little less sugar. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2012

      I have made this twice now and EVERYONE LOVES it! It makes a lot, is good for large gatherings. I toast the pecans to give it a little added crunch. I also add cinnamon to the dressing the second time and liked it a lot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2012

      This was great! I cut the sugar in half (both of them) and it was still wonderful. I realized I was out of sour cream at the last minute so I used blueberry yogurt instead. Since I cut down on the sugar I didn't notice any graininess. I had some when I made it and also the next day and I preferred it better made fresh but it was still tasty as leftovers too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2012

      I made this for memorial day BBQ and it was a BIG hit. I used less sugar ( the white) and more nuts 8 oz bag, toasted them and cooled and mixed with the brown sugar and let guests decide on how much to put on:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2012

    • on January 19, 2012

      Addictive!!!
      Made this for Christmas...And I am still craving it! I am going to attempt a low fat lower sugar version with nonfat Cream cheese and sour cream and splenda or truvia.
      I also used chopped pretzel sticks in the topping instead of nuts. But I would suggest adding as it is served or the pretzels get yucky.
      You can't go wrong with this...It is delicious, light, and refreshing AND addictive.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2012

    • on January 02, 2012

      Very very good!!! I like to chill without the topping for at least for a few hours and then add the topping right before serving. I have also made this without the topping and it is still great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2012

      Very good recipe!! Made as written. Will be making this again especially this summer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2011

      Another fun and delicious dish to make, especially for the holidays. I loved the creaminess with the grapes and the pecans really topped it off!! YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2011

      This recipe is amazing. I'm making it for my second year now and I know for a fact this has a permanent spot on our holiday table!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2011

      Absolutely one of my favorite recipes for quick fruit snack or potluck/parties. Great appetizers for dinners as well! For dinners that I'm personally hosting, I will say that I like to put this salad into individual bowls then add the topping mixture to each appetizer dish. When you add the topping to your bigger dish, some folks miss out on the richness that it adds. Either way it's absolutely delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2011

      Had this dish at a cookout and loved it, so I came home and looked up this recipe. I do find that 4 lbs of grapes are waaaay too many, so I used 2 lbs. I also thought this recipe used way too much brown sugar so the next time I made it I used 1/2 cup. Still plenty sweet. Addictive dessert.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2011

      Really good. Brought it to a potluck and everyone loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2011

      Awesome!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2011

      Amazing!This dish is so good. Now I make it all the time. I love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2011

      THANK_YOU for this WONDERFUL recipe. It was a hit at my dinner party.. used it as an appetizer. Next time I will add brown sugar and pecan topping 10 mins before serving. The sugar caused the top of the dressing to crack and look dry. I used less sugar and a little splenda. Grapes are sweet so no need for all the sugar. Very refreshing and great for my daughters lunch box too. Will also try it with apples.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2011

      This was delicious! This recipe amount would be great to bring to a potluck where there will be a big crowd, but I just made this for my family of 4 so next time I make it I may cut the recipe in half because it does make a lot. I took some to my neighbors,they loved it and wanted the recipe. My kids also suggested using the same recipe but substituting apples for the grapes so I may try that as well. Thanks..it was yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Best Grape Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (180 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 15

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 298.5
     
    Calories from Fat 123
    41%
    Total Fat 13.7 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 5.2 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 24.9 mg
    8%
    Sodium 68.0 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 45.0 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    7%
    Sugars 40.9 g
    163%
    Protein 2.7 g
    5%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites