Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Best Grape Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Best Grape Salad

    Average Rating:

    445 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 445

    Sort by:

    • on July 23, 2014

      This salad is the BOMB!!! Everyone always loves it. I have made it for all types of . Even made it where nut allergy guests could enjoy without the nuts and it was still fabulous. I also change it up sometimes with walnuts or other nut options. This salad is sure to please all of your family and friends. Enjoy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2014

      This recipe is delicious! I altered the Vanilla to 1 teaspoon and I cannot have nuts so I took pretzels and crushed them, put them on a baking sheet, warmed them up and then mixed them with the brown sugar. After they cooled I sprinkled them all on top of the salad. Everyone at the party wanted the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2014

      Oh my gosh if there was a 10 stars i would give it to this recipe , so simple and delicious we even eat it without toppings , my toddler EAT THE CREAM CHEESE AND SOUR CREAM , he never did this before , awesome recipe thanks a lot

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2014

      Oh My! I saved this recipe awhile ago but didn't make it until tonight (kids & grandkids are coming tomorrow for Memorial Day). I halved this recipe and I'm sorry I did. I couldn't keep my fingers out of it. Really, really delicious! What a keeper! Thank you Jamie for a wonderful recipe, Nina!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2013

      Great recipe though I don't like to use all the cream cheese/sour cream, it is a bit much for my liking. Great side dish that you don't have to cook or spend much time at all preparing. it's delicious and loved by all!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2013

      This was/is such an incredibly easy and delicious recipe that was enjoyed by all on so many occasions! I highly recommend it!!! Thank you Jamie for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2013

      Hubby and the kids were a bit unsure about this but they ended up LOVING it. I made it the night before so the favors could have time to set and before serving I put the brown sugar and nut topping. Very good recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2013

      I have been meaning to try this recipe for ages. Finally I made it for a ladies get together. The bowl was scraped clean and since then whenever I invited guests, I made the salad and each and everyone of them loved it. Great recipe. I used half the amount of brown sugar, roasted the nuts and sprinkled the topping on the salad but also kept some by the side so everyone can have it. I think topping makes all the difference and also pecans must be a part of any nut mixture!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2013

      Oh my! I had never had Grape Salad before, the topping helps make this recipe so delicious. Looking at the recipe I thought the amount of brown sugar was too much, but after making and chilling overnight it all came together and wasn't too sweet. Made recipe as written except for a couple of drops of almond flavoring in addition to the vanilla. Mmmm...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2013

      Yummy! I have had this in the past but not this yummy. What makes this is the topping with the hint of cinnamon. I hurried to make this and from reviews worried that the topping was going to be gross but an hour later I had no problems with big clumps of sugar. Family have asked for this recipe, thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2013

      I have made this several times and bring it to potlucks often. I toast the topping ingredients as suggested by previous reviewers. This recipe is one on my favorites.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2013

      This recipe is simple to make and it tastes so good it's addictive!!! The only thing I did different was 1 lb of green grapes and 1 lb of red grapes since I was not serving 15 people. The rest of the recipe I kept the same. My compliments!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2013

      I make this using nonfat cream cheese and sour cream and Splenda and Splenda brown sugar and it still gets rave reviews and requests for the recipe! Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2013

      I told two friends I was making this, and wasn't sure whether it was going to weird or good and they both assured me it was delicious and addictive. They were right. I cut the recipe in half, and have been nibbling at it since I finished making it. LOVE the topping part as it's working it way down into the salad. Nice recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2013

      Five stars, used brown sugar (ran out of white). Easy and refreshing. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2013

      Love it...so does everybody else who eats it. I do recommend cutting the sugar in the topping down to 1/2 c. It's good with lots of sugar but almost too sweet (surprising there can even be such a thing I know.) I also add 1 t cinnamon and 1/4 t nutmeg to the topping which kicks it up another notch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2013

      This was delicious! All my guests loved it! following other reviewers, I topped it pecans only, no extra sugar!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2013

      This was incredible!! My family loved it. I know I'll be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2013

      Our local dinner theater serves this and we love it! I've made it many times to rave reviews.<br/>It's almost dessert!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2013

      Wow this was amazing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Cheese Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Best Grape Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (180 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 15

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 298.5
     
    Calories from Fat 123
    41%
    Total Fat 13.7 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 5.2 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 24.9 mg
    8%
    Sodium 68.0 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 45.0 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    7%
    Sugars 40.9 g
    163%
    Protein 2.7 g
    5%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites