457 Reviews

I LOVE this stuff. I personally prefer almonds instead of pecans, and I usually use about 1/4 a cup of sugar . This is seriously an addictive recipe. You have to set it out for a party or as a dessert!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
togepitiff November 19, 2012

This is more of a dessert and it ROCKS! Took to a family gathering for Halloween and it was gone! I had more people ask me about it. Thanks! Will be making again!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kellyandnick November 13, 2012

This is amazing! I made it on a whim before a party I was having and it was a home run. And the boyfriend and I cleaned off the leftovers the next day. The "dressing" is dreamy and can be used with so many other fruit combinations, I think. I was wary about the amount of brown sugar, but it does say "to taste". I probably added a tablespoon and a half, but will definitely add more next time! Also can I say the pecans (or nut o' choice) is the piece de resistance!? Yes to Grape Salad!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BooshGirl October 24, 2012

This is so yummy, I made it for my sons preschool class and substituted the pecans for cornflakes due to tree nut allergies and the kids and teachers devoured it, teachers asking me for the recipe. I made it again for work and coworkers LOVE it and gotta have the recipe! Thanks for sharing!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bmwgav07 December 22, 2011

I had this at a work-sponsored lunch. My coworker gave me the recipe, which I lost, and I have been searching for it ever since. I thought it was called "frozen grape salad" because it was served so cold. It was GREAT when served very cold. Best fruit salad I have ever had!

Fluff Muffin

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
fluffmuffin August 17, 2011

Wonderful, refreshing Summer Dessert Salad! I doubled the recipe and made these changes; 1 # cream cheese, 1# Oikos Vanilla Greek Yogurt in place of sour cream, only 1/4 cup sugar, 4 packets Vanilla Stevia (available @ Whole Foods) and 2 teaspoon vanilla. For the topping I used 1/4 cup brown sugar and 1 cup chopped pecans. "Up the anty" a little bit and lightly toast your pecans with a touch of butter in a skillet before using. The kids, ages 8 & 6, tried it for a bedtime snack and asked for it again the next morning for breakfast! Delicious!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BrenM1 July 27, 2011

I made this for a potluck where I work and I only got a small bite of it! When I came back for more it was all gone! Great for a summer salad/dessert. Only complaint is that grapes are so expensive and it costs a little to make. But it makes a huge bowl and I have cut the recipe in half. I do recommend cutting the topping in half as it makes too much. Thanks for a wonderful recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sandy One June 21, 2011

Absolutely fabulous! I used baker's sugar (super refined) and it was sooo good! I had mixed feelings about the topping based on some reviews, but went ahead and made it. It was a huge hit with my family - we didn't need any dessert after that "salad." I used Neufchatel cheese instead of regular cream cheese and it was fabulous. I did cheat and use my mixer because, although I let the cheese stand alone ;o) it wasn't soft enough when I was ready to use it. But it's very easy to make and a huge hit!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dEbBiE_oTaVa June 20, 2011

I made this for Super Bowl, and it was a big hit (no pun intended). I was asked what it was several times, and everyone wanted to take home the leftovers. Next time I make this, it will be in the summer time since grapes are a bit pricey this time of year, but it's was SO worth it. Thank you for this great recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
charps February 07, 2011

This is great. Took it to work, everybody loved it, gave the recipe to several people. It is the perfect dessert. Thanks for posting.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pioneer Nana December 30, 2010
Best Grape Salad