457 Reviews

Halved the recipe and went with all red grapes (store only sells in 2 lb quantities). Nothing left after the company picnic. Fantastic!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
STMA Chef July 01, 2009

I have made this recipe and shared this recipe more thimes than I could count. As my husband came home for 4 days out on deer hunting, after the hello, "Hey, Cathy asked me to ask you for that grape recipe. I don't know if she likes it, but I know Earl does!" So once again the recipe goes out. Keep up the great recipes. Deebi

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Deebi27 June 29, 2009

Good stuff. I eased up on the sugar a little.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
aronsinvest June 29, 2009

This is a unique combination of ingredients. I had a picky eater over for dinner and I expected him to turn his nose up at it but he complimented it about 3 times! I think the vanilla was over the top. Had some for breakfast this morning and it's better whent it's colder! I guess 244 reviews is enough to make a point, but I had to add another review to get my two cents in!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SmilinJenE June 21, 2009

I was looking for something cool and refreshing, and I love grapes, so why not try this salad. I liked it, but there are some things I would change. First, it is very very sweet. I think I'd classify it as a dessert salad. Also, I would cut the grapes in half, and reduce the amount of sugar. This is great to have during these miserably hot days of summer! Made for Zaar Chef Alphabet Soup Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom June 20, 2009

This was a cool and refreshing fruit salad for a pool party...and so easy, too. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Freda2 Brown June 20, 2009

Everywhere I take this salad People want the recipe! Even men! It's a rave! I was requested to bring it to a brunch tomorrow. So, guess what I'm doing...putting $14.00 worth of grapes together with the other ingredients..(whew) again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tkratzlaff June 16, 2009

We had this at a baby shower and it was sooo good! I kept going back for more!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baking Bunny June 11, 2009

I certainly understand why this is so well received. I made this the day before and took it to a potluck. Made a lot but there was very little left over. Several people commented favourably on it. Only thing I would do next time is cut back on the brown sugar. Doesn't really need all that sweetness is my opinion. Thanks for posting this Jamie

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tebo June 07, 2009

DELICIOUS! made this for a memorial day party, and it was a HIT! I toasted the pecans...much better that way! I started to mix the brown sugar into the grape mixture...don't do this...it turns the pretty white mixture into a dirty-looking brown color! I stopped and only put the pecans and brown sugar on top! Will make this many more times!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ashlie <3 May 27, 2009
Best Grape Salad