452 Reviews

This was a cool and refreshing fruit salad for a pool party...and so easy, too. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Freda2 Brown June 20, 2009

Everywhere I take this salad People want the recipe! Even men! It's a rave! I was requested to bring it to a brunch tomorrow. So, guess what I'm doing...putting $14.00 worth of grapes together with the other ingredients..(whew) again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tkratzlaff June 16, 2009

We had this at a baby shower and it was sooo good! I kept going back for more!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baking Bunny June 11, 2009

I certainly understand why this is so well received. I made this the day before and took it to a potluck. Made a lot but there was very little left over. Several people commented favourably on it. Only thing I would do next time is cut back on the brown sugar. Doesn't really need all that sweetness is my opinion. Thanks for posting this Jamie

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tebo June 07, 2009

DELICIOUS! made this for a memorial day party, and it was a HIT! I toasted the pecans...much better that way! I started to mix the brown sugar into the grape mixture...don't do this...it turns the pretty white mixture into a dirty-looking brown color! I stopped and only put the pecans and brown sugar on top! Will make this many more times!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ashlie <3 May 27, 2009

I wasn't real sure how this salad would be when I read it but decided to give it a try because all the reviews were so good. I wasn't disappointed! I made it exactly as stated. I would only adjust the brown sugar AFTER you see how tart your grapes are. Thanks for a great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GramCracker May 22, 2009

I made a low calorie version of this recipe using fat free sour cream, fat free cream cheese and Equal sugar substitute,(12 packets). I didn't have any nuts so couldn't make the topping,but I think it great without- This so yummy! I'm going to be making this often-thanks for sharing JamieRenee

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
occasionalbaker May 17, 2009

This was a great salad-I'm truly a grape freak-I eat about 5 pounds of grapes a week and the cream cheese mixture was the bomb. I used the full amount of brown sugar and it was way too sweet for me. I don't eat a lot of sweets though so it could just be my taste buds. As another reviewer I'll reduce to 1/4 cup next time. All in all it was very tasty. My mom and sister who love sweets devoured this! Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
msjill111 May 13, 2009

This is more of a dessert salad. It is very good. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Alice Robertson Clark May 11, 2009

Got this recipe from a co-worker. I made it for my mom and hubbys moms, mothers day dinners. was a total hit at both places. Although I used walnuts in place of the pecans and used only a 1/4 c. of brown sugar and it was plenty i can't imagine using 1 c. GREAT RECIPE!! WILL DEF. MAKE AGAIN...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
stephheath325 May 10, 2009
Best Grape Salad