Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Best Grape Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Best Grape Salad

    Average Rating:

    444 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 444

    Sort by:

    • on October 24, 2012

      This is amazing! I made it on a whim before a party I was having and it was a home run. And the boyfriend and I cleaned off the leftovers the next day. The "dressing" is dreamy and can be used with so many other fruit combinations, I think. I was wary about the amount of brown sugar, but it does say "to taste". I probably added a tablespoon and a half, but will definitely add more next time! Also can I say the pecans (or nut o' choice) is the piece de resistance!? Yes to Grape Salad!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2011

      This is so yummy, I made it for my sons preschool class and substituted the pecans for cornflakes due to tree nut allergies and the kids and teachers devoured it, teachers asking me for the recipe. I made it again for work and coworkers LOVE it and gotta have the recipe! Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2011

      I had this at a work-sponsored lunch. My coworker gave me the recipe, which I lost, and I have been searching for it ever since. I thought it was called "frozen grape salad" because it was served so cold. It was GREAT when served very cold. Best fruit salad I have ever had!

      Fluff Muffin

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2011

      Wonderful, refreshing Summer Dessert Salad! I doubled the recipe and made these changes; 1 # cream cheese, 1# Oikos Vanilla Greek Yogurt in place of sour cream, only 1/4 cup sugar, 4 packets Vanilla Stevia (available @ Whole Foods) and 2 teaspoon vanilla. For the topping I used 1/4 cup brown sugar and 1 cup chopped pecans. "Up the anty" a little bit and lightly toast your pecans with a touch of butter in a skillet before using. The kids, ages 8 & 6, tried it for a bedtime snack and asked for it again the next morning for breakfast! Delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2011

      I made this for a potluck where I work and I only got a small bite of it! When I came back for more it was all gone! Great for a summer salad/dessert. Only complaint is that grapes are so expensive and it costs a little to make. But it makes a huge bowl and I have cut the recipe in half. I do recommend cutting the topping in half as it makes too much. Thanks for a wonderful recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2011

      Absolutely fabulous! I used baker's sugar (super refined) and it was sooo good! I had mixed feelings about the topping based on some reviews, but went ahead and made it. It was a huge hit with my family - we didn't need any dessert after that "salad." I used Neufchatel cheese instead of regular cream cheese and it was fabulous. I did cheat and use my mixer because, although I let the cheese stand alone ;o) it wasn't soft enough when I was ready to use it. But it's very easy to make and a huge hit!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2011

      I made this for Super Bowl, and it was a big hit (no pun intended). I was asked what it was several times, and everyone wanted to take home the leftovers. Next time I make this, it will be in the summer time since grapes are a bit pricey this time of year, but it's was SO worth it. Thank you for this great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2010

      This is great. Took it to work, everybody loved it, gave the recipe to several people. It is the perfect dessert. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2010

      yum

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2010

      Such a wonderful recipe! A go to for me now! Every time I make it I bring the recipe to hand out so I don't have to email it to everyone later on. (of course I give all the credit to Jamie) Thanks!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2010

      This is delicious. Tastes like dessert. The tartness of the grapes pairs wonderfully with the sweet dressing and topping. Took to a BBQ and people were raving and asking for the recipe. I was hoping to bring some home but the bowl was practically licked clean at the party! I used low fat sour cream and cream cheese, and it tasted just like the full-fat stuff.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2009

      I can't believe I haven't rated this yet. Out of all the wonderful recipes that I have found on Zaar, this is by far the one I have made the most. It's so easy to prepare, makes enough for a large group and the leftovers are just as good as the first day. Now every time I show up to a party, all I hear is "where is the grape salad". The only thing I do different is to use almonds instead of pecans. Mainly because they are normally half the price. I also toast the nuts with the brown sugar in the oven for a few minutes for a little extra crunch. Thank you so much Jamie. This is a new family favorite.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2009

      DEEE-licious!! I made this the first time with the topping, and the 2nd time I was too lazy to bother with that. It was excellent (and devoured!) both ways. I love grapes anyway, but with this recipe, I could not stop eating them. Try this reciepe you won't be disappointed! I used a lot more vanilla than called for, and it didn't hurt it one bit. This recipe deserves all the 5 star ratings it has. (sorry for the rave, it just really is that good)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2009

      Really excellent!! I cut the recipe in half with the exception of the sugar. Instead of 1/4 c. granulated sugar I only used 1 tbsp. and it was perfect! Thanks for a great recipe - I'll be sure to make it a lot!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2008

      Wow! This is WAY good! I wasn't too sure of the "dry" topping so I improvised. I was cooking ribs in the oven, low and slow, so only had the stove top availiable. Harkening back to a childhood favorite I decided to "cook" my pecans in butter and a dusting of salt (to die for!). Mixed in the brown sugar. The sugar wasn't melting fast enough for me and I was afraid of burning the pecans so I scrambled for a liquid. 1/2 & 1/2 was available. Great! A cheap take-off of a Praline!! Just what I had in mind! Melted the brown sugar right away and a quick taste proved I was on the right track flavor wise. I then added a small amount of corn syrup, stirred and dumped on to a buttered piece of wax paper hoping the mixture would "set". It didn't really harden so I just dumped it in the cream cheese/grape mixture. It turned it an ugly brown but it sure is TASTY!! And definitely gives me something to work on in the future. Dinner isn't even served yet and DH has asked twice where the "Grape Goodness" is...This is a keeper. Thanks!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2008

      I bet this would be good with fresh cherries too. Just cut them in half and pit them then add the other ingredients. Hey, I just made up another recipe :) Loved it this way though and so did everyone else who was over for dinner! Everyone went home with the recipe and couldn't believe how easy it was to make!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2007

      I had a "round-up" party for friends and neighbors who had helped us to get our cattle in. I wanted the meal to be special, not the typical summer party fare. So I search recipes by ratings and I thought it sounded different, I gave it a try. I had print out the recipe for everyone! Even the men commented about the salad. The grapes were especially good, so that made it even better. Give it a try you will be surprised.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2005

      Made this for a get together and kind of hoped after the original dinner people would forget about it and I would be left with the rest. WRONG!! Kids and adults loved it. I didn't even get seconds, so I am making it again today. Wonderful salad, Thanks so much,

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2005

      This salad was just delicious.Refreshingly juicy grapes under a blanket of sweetened vanilla cream cheese, it couldn't get any better, but it does!!! - to top it all off, finely chopped pecans mixed with brown sugar, so delicious!My husband and I doubled the vanilla, as we are devout vanilla lovers. Though I have always loved grapes, how am I to eat plain grapes again without lamenting that I could be having this grape salad?!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2004

      I received this same recipe from another source and have made it several times. It is easy, very delicious and a big hit every where I have served it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Best Grape Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (180 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 15

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 298.5
     
    Calories from Fat 123
    41%
    Total Fat 13.7 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 5.2 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 24.9 mg
    8%
    Sodium 68.0 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 45.0 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    7%
    Sugars 40.9 g
    163%
    Protein 2.7 g
    5%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites