Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Best Grape Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Best Grape Salad

    Average Rating:

    446 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 446

    Sort by:

    • on June 08, 2011

      This is an awesome recipe & I usually like to follow what the ingredients call for & not alter it but..... I have had this recipe where I thought I was eating a mouthful of brown sugar - I use 1/4 cup of packed brown sugar & make sure you let it set overnight - it softens the sugar where it is not so gritty. I hope you enjoy it as much as we do!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2010

      DO NOT SKIP THE TOPPING!!! It is what makes this so addictive. I have substituted different nuts like walnuts and hazelnuts. Just be sure they are toasted first to get the best flavor. I don't think I've ever chilled it overnight, but it tastes better the first day of making it than the next IMO. I also don't mix in the topping until I'm ready to serve it. It's perfect for BBQs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2010

      This is like crack in a bowl.
      Making it for the second time this week. So so so good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2010

      This was a hit at my company potluck. Everyone wants the recipe and this was the only empty dish at the end of lunch. I used low fat sour cream, low fat cream cheese and sugar substitues (white and brown). I also put the topping on the side so everyone could have some, not just the people who got to the bowl 1st. I will make this again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2010

      We loved this! Definitely want to use the topping - it blows the top off this salad/dessert. I was afraid the amount was too much, or it would be too sweet, but it was just delicious. Will pass along the recipe, and make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2010

      WOW WOW WOW WOW WOWWY, this is an awesome recipe!! We have eaten this with almost every dinner for the past 2 months (since grapes came in season and on sale) and were still not tired of it. I didn't have any made the other day and when dinner was served the whole family asked " Where's the grape sald?". My DD even passed up dessert for just a bowl of this. I leave off the brown sugar, it's sweet enough already, and the nuts due to allergies. I'm dreading winter when grapes go back up to $3 a pound. The best recipe I have found on this site so far, andf that is saying alot because I have found a bunch of good ones. Simple and delicious!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2010

      Fantastic. One of my top 3 favorite recipes posted on Food/Zaar. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2010

      I made two bowls of this great cheesecakey grape pudding. One with topping and one without - The topping is tops! I mixed the brown sugar and pecans together and put them in the oven to melt a bit and then covered the salad with it. So good! Crunchy and grapey at the same time. DH is hooked and he doesn't like desserts (except apple pie!). We'll be making this again, constantly. Thanks for the recipe, BB

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2010

      LOVE this as a side dish for picnics and potlucks!!! I use praline pecans which add a nice sweet candied crunch! Sooooo yummy!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2010

      3 friends gave it a 3, I gave it a 4 and one a 5. A bit sweet for me and I even cut back a bit on the sugar to start with. I only made half a recipe which was plenty. A bit too much brown sugar on top as well. Too sugary. I did use a mix of black seedless, red and green which was a nice blend for color. One suggestion, I wouldn't be inclined to eat this at a party where it was served in a big bowl, maybe a large open glass serving dish, where you could really see all the colors and maybe on a pedestal. It really shows off the dish. Also something shallow so the topping and grapes were distributed evenly. I would serve this in individual martini glasses or a small ice cream dish to really show off the colors. It was good, but more dessert for me. I will keep it on hand. Thx for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2011

      My mother-in-law made this receipe and she altered the topping a little bit. Along with the pecan mixture she added crushed heath bar. It was amazing and addictive! Love this salad!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2009

      I love this recipe, especially if you have pure Haitian Vanilla on hand (which I do thanks to a great friend!) It changes the color a bit but adds a great depth of flavor. The only thing I do different is leave off the brown sugar in the topping. Be sure you make it the day before and leave it in the fridge for the flavors to mingle and get yummier and add your pecans to the top just before serving to keep them from getting soggy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2012

      This was a hit at my sons birthday party. Many asked for the recipe. I only added 1/2 the sugar the recipe called for though... And it was just right for us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2011

      I thought it would be good, but I was really disappointed. This is way too sweet - I brought it to a party and nobody liked it. The grapes are sweet enough, so adding the white sugar & the brown sugar makes it disgustingly sweet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2010

      Everyone loved this recipe. I also added a little Marshmallow Fluff to eat. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2010

      As promised this was a crowd pleaser! Took this to a pot luck and had many, many people begging for the recipe! This is a great, easy, different recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2013

      Really good! None of the adults planned on liking it, but they all wanted more!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2012

      The "dressing" was great. but, overall, I didn't quite think the grapes went well w/ the "dressing". I must admit this was the first time ever that I had grape salad. I decided to try this because I love grapes. Also, I think this was a little too sweet for my taste, and I usually like really sweet. I gave this a four star because I did take it to a get together and the others loved it! They said it was creamier than what they had in the past. Again, they loved it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2012

      I LOVE this stuff. I personally prefer almonds instead of pecans, and I usually use about 1/4 a cup of sugar . This is seriously an addictive recipe. You have to set it out for a party or as a dessert!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2012

      This is more of a dessert and it ROCKS! Took to a family gathering for Halloween and it was gone! I had more people ask me about it. Thanks! Will be making again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 23

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Cheese Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Best Grape Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (180 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 15

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 298.5
     
    Calories from Fat 123
    41%
    Total Fat 13.7 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 5.2 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 24.9 mg
    8%
    Sodium 68.0 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 45.0 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    7%
    Sugars 40.9 g
    163%
    Protein 2.7 g
    5%

    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes