Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Best Gooey Brownie Recipe EVER
    Lost? Site Map

    Best Gooey Brownie Recipe EVER

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on June 08, 2014

      I've been making these for years and they're delicious, but this recipe is a total rip-off of "Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies" from allrecipes.com.<br/>If it's someone else's recipe, please give credit where credit is due.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2013

      took slightly longer than expected in the oven, but the results are amazing! crispy on top but gooey in the middle! fabulous!!! will definitely try this recipe again soon! thank you so much!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2014

      I did not wait for an inserted skewer to come out clean because the way I've been taught is that they are over done then, so I pull them when there are just a few crumbs left! They still took a little longer to cook than the time stated. I liked the chocolate chips in there and the crunchy top was one of the better ones I've tried - it can be a bit elusive! These were pretty good and definitely gooey, but not the absolute best I've ever had.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2014

      Instead of butter substituted coconut oil in solid form. I used 1/4 cup of organic extra virgin coconut oil and used White Lilly self rising flour. Instead of chocolate chips I used 4 squares of Lindt 85 % cocoa extra dark candy from 3.5 oz. bar. I broke the chocolate up and placed on top of the brownie along with a few chopped walnuts on top. I cooked at 350 degrees in my convection oven for 15 minutes in my 8x8 glass dish. They came out fabulous, the Best Gooey Brownie Ever

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2014

      Like another reviewer these took me several minutes longer to cook. I didn't wait 'til the toothpick came out clean though because since there are chocolate chips in it I think it'd be over-done by then. Mine rose the way they were supposed to but didn't fall when they cooled so there was a space between the top of the brownie and the rest of it that cracked and broke when cutting. It tasted awesome but I need a recipe that also looks pretty after cutting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2013

      The best brownies ever. Absolutely perfect - that elusive combination of a bit crispy on top and squidgy in the middle. In my oven they take exactly 23 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2013

      Absolutely delicious !!! I used Hershey special dark coco and chocolate chips and for an added flare I threw some chocolate chips and a drizzle of Hershey syrup on top right before I popped them in th oven! A huge hit with all my family and friends.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2013

      Soooo yummy!! This recipe turns out like the name brand mixes in the store. We couldnt wait until it cooled to eat it, although I would defniitely recommend it! <br/>We love it and know you will too :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2013

      These are outstanding. Most brownie recipes are too dry and cakey for my taste. These are fudgy and perfect. I used Ghiradelli unsweetened cocoa powder, and Hershey's Semisweet Baking Melts for the chocolate chips. I added about 1/4 coarsely chopped pecans. Delish. I baked mine in a 13x9 pan, for 20 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Best Gooey Brownie Recipe EVER

    Serving Size: 1 (65 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 268.7
     
    Calories from Fat 133
    49%
    Total Fat 14.7 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 8.9 g
    44%
    Cholesterol 51.3 mg
    17%
    Sodium 157.8 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.4 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    12%
    Sugars 25.1 g
    100%
    Protein 4.0 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes