Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Best Glazed Carrots Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Best Glazed Carrots

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on December 09, 2009

      Sorry to be so late reviewing these. I made them for Thanksgiving and boy were they good. I used frozed carrot slices and they were so easy. I'll definitely do them again, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2009

      I love these carrots and so does my family. I simmer these carrots on low for a while before serving so they really get soft and flavorful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2008

      These carrots disappeared from the table. Everyone liked them. I served it with our Easter ham (#46922) and brussel sprouts (#21761). I did cook them in the microwave using baby carrots and they came out just right.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2008

      I'm a beginner in the kitchen...this was super easy to make and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2005

      Gorgeous! I spent 3 hours slaving over a roast lamb with wine and all the trimmings recipe, made a pea casserole with broth and 100 herbs from scratch, and what did hubby like best? You got it. These carrots. :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2005

      These are very good but I'm not a huge fan of carrots. I found them easy to make and both my girls loved them. I also used the microwave and used baby carrots. Thanks for posting :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2005

      This is similar to my recipe except that I make mine in the microwave. That way, you don't have to constantly stir to avoid burning the brown sugar on the bottom of the pan. The stovetop works well, though, if you don't mind the stirring.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2005

      Quick, Easy and Makes a nice Side Dish. Served it with My Ultimate Meatloaf and Scallope Potatoes. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Best Glazed Carrots

    Serving Size: 1 (148 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 226.4
     
    Calories from Fat 106
    46%
    Total Fat 11.7 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 7.3 g
    36%
    Cholesterol 30.5 mg
    10%
    Sodium 168.3 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.0 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 3.1 g
    12%
    Sugars 25.0 g
    100%
    Protein 1.1 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes