8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Sorry to be so late reviewing these. I made them for Thanksgiving and boy were they good. I used frozed carrot slices and they were so easy. I'll definitely do them again, thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MiMadre' December 09, 2009

I love these carrots and so does my family. I simmer these carrots on low for a while before serving so they really get soft and flavorful!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NewMommy1 August 22, 2009

These carrots disappeared from the table. Everyone liked them. I served it with our Easter ham (#46922) and brussel sprouts (#21761). I did cook them in the microwave using baby carrots and they came out just right.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chattes March 23, 2008

I'm a beginner in the kitchen...this was super easy to make and delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kathaun January 10, 2008

Gorgeous! I spent 3 hours slaving over a roast lamb with wine and all the trimmings recipe, made a pea casserole with broth and 100 herbs from scratch, and what did hubby like best? You got it. These carrots. :D

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mrsjenjen December 16, 2005

These are very good but I'm not a huge fan of carrots. I found them easy to make and both my girls loved them. I also used the microwave and used baby carrots. Thanks for posting :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jewelies October 01, 2005

This is similar to my recipe except that I make mine in the microwave. That way, you don't have to constantly stir to avoid burning the brown sugar on the bottom of the pan. The stovetop works well, though, if you don't mind the stirring.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RSL September 09, 2005

Quick, Easy and Makes a nice Side Dish. Served it with My Ultimate Meatloaf and Scallope Potatoes. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Audrey M September 08, 2005
Best Glazed Carrots