Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Best Fudge Brownie Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Best Fudge Brownie Pie

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 16, 2012

      it served my chocolate craving needs, but the bake time was all wrong for me. I used 45 minutes and the middle was still goo. maybe another 5 minutes....or ten.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2009

      This was outstanding. I was looking for something new and that I could make in advance for a Friday, workday, dinner. I made it on Thursday for guests coming on Friday- it was just perfect. It was so good that I made it again on Sunday for a family gathering. I just made it again for Valentines- what better than rich chocolate pie? I made it in a larger deep dish pan and did 1 and 1/4 recipes and baked slightly longer. It is easy and presents well. I served it with fresh whipped cream and a couple of lovely strawberries on the side to garnish. This always gets rave reviews. Thanks Ocean-Ivy Spicy in Houston

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2009

      This pie was amazing! I made it with my mom and my whole family loved it, including me. It was a great New Year's dessert.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2008

      I've had this same exact recipe for many years and have made it numerous times...It is definately the best fudge brownie pie I have every eaten! I was recently looking for my recipe because i wanted to make it again and i couldn't find it anywhere. So I thought i might be able to find a similar recipe on line. How surprised was I when i found this one and it is exactly the same! dillydoo10

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2006

      Just made this and tried a piece. Pretty good, but I'm disappointed in how the top got all burnt. I don't like anything well done. It could be that I had no Bisquick. (Could've sworn I had some!) I substituted with flour, baking powder and salt. Maybe that's what made the pie poof up and burn. Tastes great underneath! I will definitely make this again (with Bisquick).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2005

      Excellent recipe. My DD and I used an Oreo crust and it was almost too rich - I'll use a plain pie crust next time and omit the nuts - just a personal preference. My pie did take about 50 minutes to bake the entire way through. Easy directions. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2004

      This was one of the best pies. My son said it should be called million dollar pie. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2002

      This was a dessert worthy of its' name! It was so-o full of delicious fudgy chocolate taste! I made it in Cindy Lynn's Cookie Nut Crust. Ocean~Ivy I thank you for sharing this decadent chocolate experience!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Best Fudge Brownie Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (1121 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 4640.0
     
    Calories from Fat 2525
    54%
    Total Fat 280.5 g
    431%
    Saturated Fat 110.7 g
    553%
    Cholesterol 630.2 mg
    210%
    Sodium 3569.4 mg
    148%
    Total Carbohydrate 481.8 g
    160%
    Dietary Fiber 30.1 g
    120%
    Sugars 322.5 g
    1290%
    Protein 91.3 g
    182%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites