Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Best Fruit Smoothie Ever! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Best Fruit Smoothie Ever!

    Average Rating:

    36 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-36 of 36

    Sort by:

    • on June 22, 2010

      Great flavor! I admit that I decreased the recipe by half and then only added 1 packet of Stevia which made my smoothie plenty sweet for me. I used frozen raspberries and mango sorbet. YUM! Thanks for Sharing! Made for ZINGO in ZWT6 for team SSaSSy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2010

      Made this with frozen strawberries & strawberry sherbet (love that strawberry flavor!) & it was just great ~ Easy to make & wonderful taste, too! I look forward to using other flavors of sherbet in this great recipe! Thanks for sharing it! [Made & reviewed during ZINGO in ZWT6]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2010

      I also used Yoplait frozen fruit pouches (basically just has a bunch of raspberry, blueberry and strawberry), which had been in my freezer for a REALLY long time because the recipes they had on the box tasted pretty gross. I made it your way using Dreyer's strawberry sherbet and did a little less than 1/2 cup sugar. I made it another time and added a little less than 1/4 cup orange juice. Came out great! Thank you!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2009

      This was delicious! I used a frozen fruit "smoothie" pouches from yoplait and used 1 1/2 cups of milk and raspberry sherbert. It was a delicious mix of berries as the pouch had blueberries, strawberries, and raspberries. All over this is a very delicious recipe and I really enjoyed the sherbert which helped make a little bit more smoothie. Made for Dining Daredevils ZWT5

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2009

      This was very good. I used frozen peach slices, pineapple chunks and a couple strawberries with lime sherbet. I used only half the amount of sugar. Thank you for posting! Made for the Dining Daredevils & ZWT 5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2009

      Mmmm, smooth! Had it for b'fast this morning. Used frozen strawberries and banana, with rainbow sherbet. I love using sherbet as the base for a smoothie. Will have again, soon. Made for ZWT5 2009

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2009

      This is a great smoothie Sarah. For the fruit, I used frozen banana and raspberries and a low fat Sherbet & Frozen Yogurt (Mango Peach). It made a wonderful smoothie, I did decrease the amount of milk & sugar used in the recipe. I can't wait to try this with frozen mango and lime sherbet, thanks so much for sharing your recipe Sarah.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2009

      What a good smoothie. I never thought of using sherbert before but its great because it adds flavor and thickens it up without adding alot of calories.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2009

      Great smoothie! I used frozen pineapple, lemon sherbet and omitted the sugar as I felt it was sweet enough for me without it. Made for Potluck tag--Feb. 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      Yummy! I used a mix of frozen blueberries and raspberries, and almond milk. Great fruity taste. Thanks! Made for ZWT4-Fancy Feinschmeckers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      Dunno if it's the best ever, but it's pretty darn great! We had 'bellini' smoothies with frozen peaches and raspberry sherbet. Super thick and creamy and easy, easy EASY! Thanks! Made for ZWT4 Daffy Daffodils

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2008

      I made this smoothie for breakfast and loved it. Used frozen peaches and one banana that I sliced and froze, skim milk, orange sherbet, and about half the amount of sugar. Cant wait to try other fruit and sherbet combinations. Thank you Sarah for posting this tasty and simple smoothie recipe. Made and reviewed for ZWT 4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2008

      I decide to replace half of the milk with vanilla yogurt to make it healthier and just because I know the kids love it. I used raspberry sherbert and a mixture of frozen blueberries and raspberries. I did a taste of it after I combined everything but the sugar and it was plenty sweet for us. Half a cup of sugar would have been way too sweet for us. They have declared it the best smoothie of the tour so far. Made for my Babes for ZWT4 Canada.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2008

      I made this for Little Miss (DD) for breakfast and she really enjoyed it. I froze some cranberry juice in an ice cube tray last night so I used the cubes as "frozen fruit". I only added a teaspoon of sugar because to keep it healthy. Little Miss really enjoyed it, she said it was really yummy. Thank you Sarah in New York - *Made for Zaar World Tour 4*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2008

      Delicious! Had home grown strawberries and raspberries in the freezer which were perfect for this smoothie. I know the teenager and his brother will be loving this one. Thick and creamy and so good - will make for many a summer treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2008

      I made this as a quickie breakfast this morning for myself and DD. I decided not to add the sugar as the fruit is sweet as well as the sherbet. I used frozen blueberries and strawberries and then used a rainbow sherbet(orange, raspberry and lime). I loved this smoothie, especially with no little chunks of ice, and will make this again. When I told my 20 yo DD I didn't add the sugar, which I didn't miss, she said she would probably add some next time. Made for ZWT4. Thanks Sarah for a great versatile smoothie recipe!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Best Fruit Smoothie Ever!

    Serving Size: 1 (357 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 394.7
     
    Calories from Fat 100
    25%
    Total Fat 11.1 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 6.9 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 42.7 mg
    14%
    Sodium 150.1 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 64.4 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 50.1 g
    200%
    Protein 10.0 g
    20%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    frozen fruit

    sherbet

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes