17 Reviews

This is my favorite fruit dip recipe & I love the flavor the coconut milk adds. It gives it a slight tropical taste and really enhances all fruits. I personally am a huge coconut fan, but this dip does not have an overwhelming coconut flavor -it's a wonderful touch. It took me a while to find a recipe that used coconut milk & your's was perfect. I made it for a girl baby shower & the pink tint the cherry juice adds was perfect. I actually thought I remembered the recipe & ended up adding a tub of cool whip (small tub) along with all the other ingredients. It neither added or took away from the dish, but ended up making a gigantic amount -which allowed us all to take home leftovers -a blessing in disguise. Just chop up an apple & you have a yummy desert. This is a definite keeper recipe & thank you so much for posting.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jessica June 18, 2008

I was disappointed with this, but it may just be from unspecific directions. My grocery store did not have a brand called Coco Lopez, so I asked for the substitute. The guy told me it was coconut milk. Now that I've made the recipe I wonder if it should have been cream of coconut. My dip was too runny and did not taste like coconut.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
J-Lynn February 26, 2007

Very good! I added crushed, drained pineapple, only 1/2 c 10X sugar and it tasted like a pina colada on my fruit salad! YUMMY!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mom4Life June 29, 2005

I thought this was very good! My 6 year old didn't like...but my husband and I just view it as more for us then! LOL! Thank you for sharing. BTW....I left out the cherry juice...and used about half the powdered sugar and only 8 oz. block of low fat cream cheese.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Kelly Bug February 23, 2009

Super tasty, fast, and easy- Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RacyKnees August 08, 2008

I'm not going to rate this since I changed a lot of it. But I wanted to review it since I used it as a jumping off point. If it tastes anything like what I made, it is a wonderful recipe. I only used 6 oz cream cheese, but added 6 oz fat free Cool Whip. Instead of the Coco Lopez, I used fat-free sweetened condensed milk and coconut extract. I also only used 1/2 cup powdered sugar, but probably could have left it out because of the other sweeteners in this.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
katheros March 11, 2008

I love this but lightened it up a little by only using 2 oz cream cheese, half a can of Coco Lopez, and almsot a full container of Cool Whip free. Also added some orange and pineapple juice, and left out the powdered sugar. I guess I totally changed it, so I won't rate but we loved it.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Demandy April 08, 2007

This was awesome fruit dip. everyone loved it.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Queenofcamping August 10, 2006

This was SO good...the BEST ever...the Coco Lopez really added a great flavor to the ordinary cream cheese w/ powdered sugar dip....I made this for a baby shower @ work and it was a HIT!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tishahardee August 02, 2006

The 5 stars speak for themselves. Thank you for sharing, I will make this again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kfcook July 27, 2006
Best Fruit Dip Ever