Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Holiday Central >

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Do You See What I See? #PartyBites
    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    You Saved Room For a Reason
    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    57 Homemade Gifts From The Kitchen
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Best Fruit Dip Ever Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Best Fruit Dip Ever

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on February 27, 2007

      I was disappointed with this, but it may just be from unspecific directions. My grocery store did not have a brand called Coco Lopez, so I asked for the substitute. The guy told me it was coconut milk. Now that I've made the recipe I wonder if it should have been cream of coconut. My dip was too runny and did not taste like coconut.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2009

      I thought this was very good! My 6 year old didn't like...but my husband and I just view it as more for us then! LOL! Thank you for sharing. BTW....I left out the cherry juice...and used about half the powdered sugar and only 8 oz. block of low fat cream cheese.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2008

      Super tasty, fast, and easy- Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2008

      This is my favorite fruit dip recipe & I love the flavor the coconut milk adds. It gives it a slight tropical taste and really enhances all fruits. I personally am a huge coconut fan, but this dip does not have an overwhelming coconut flavor -it's a wonderful touch. It took me a while to find a recipe that used coconut milk & your's was perfect. I made it for a girl baby shower & the pink tint the cherry juice adds was perfect. I actually thought I remembered the recipe & ended up adding a tub of cool whip (small tub) along with all the other ingredients. It neither added or took away from the dish, but ended up making a gigantic amount -which allowed us all to take home leftovers -a blessing in disguise. Just chop up an apple & you have a yummy desert. This is a definite keeper recipe & thank you so much for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2008

      I'm not going to rate this since I changed a lot of it. But I wanted to review it since I used it as a jumping off point. If it tastes anything like what I made, it is a wonderful recipe. I only used 6 oz cream cheese, but added 6 oz fat free Cool Whip. Instead of the Coco Lopez, I used fat-free sweetened condensed milk and coconut extract. I also only used 1/2 cup powdered sugar, but probably could have left it out because of the other sweeteners in this.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2007

      I love this but lightened it up a little by only using 2 oz cream cheese, half a can of Coco Lopez, and almsot a full container of Cool Whip free. Also added some orange and pineapple juice, and left out the powdered sugar. I guess I totally changed it, so I won't rate but we loved it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2006

      This was awesome fruit dip. everyone loved it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2006

      This was SO good...the BEST ever...the Coco Lopez really added a great flavor to the ordinary cream cheese w/ powdered sugar dip....I made this for a baby shower @ work and it was a HIT!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2006

      The 5 stars speak for themselves. Thank you for sharing, I will make this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2005

      I wanted to avoid the coconut flavor so I subbed Greek yogurt. Still a terrific dip and a lovely color.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2005

      This one is a winner! I could not find any cherry juice and so used strawberry cream cheese. My husband said he could just eat it plain. My son said he would love it on bagels. And yes, it is wonderful to dip fruit. A definite keeper, delicious and versatile.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2005

      A nice dip and very pretty with it's light pink colour. I served this at my annual Christmas party. Thanks for posting :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2005

      WOW!!!...made this awesomely yummy dip for a wedding i catered, and got rave reviews!!! EXCELLENT!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2005

      Very good! I added crushed, drained pineapple, only 1/2 c 10X sugar and it tasted like a pina colada on my fruit salad! YUMMY!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2005

      This was great - I used 1/2 C. of powdered sugar and it was plenty sweet. I also used cherry juice, but it didn't color it pink. It was real cherry juice with no dye, so maybe that's why.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2004

      Wow! This recipe has everything. Super easy and super tasty. Definitely will be a staple for me. Used 1/4c less 10x sugar and thought it was perfect.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2009

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Best Fruit Dip Ever

    Serving Size: 1 (36 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 131.2
     
    Calories from Fat 69
    53%
    Total Fat 7.7 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 5.4 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 15.6 mg
    5%
    Sodium 52.0 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.0 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 14.4 g
    57%
    Protein 1.0 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes