Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Best Ever White Bread (Abm) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Best Ever White Bread (Abm)

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on December 19, 2011

      This is just like the title says: The Best Ever White Bread! Thanks so much, my search for the perfect bread machine bread is over. Made it exactly as written and will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2011

      I'm so sad. I really wanted this to be yummy but it wasn't. I made it EXACTLY as written and it came out bad. I used the light setting and the bottom of the loaf was pretty much burnt. I don't know what happened. It's not my machine, I have been making bread for several weeks and all loaves were great except this one. It was lumpy and ugly....sorry! if anyone can think about how to fix this, please let me know!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2010

      I never rated this???? I make this loaf every single week!! I use a larger loaf pan and it comes out perfectO every single time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2010

      So far, this is the best white bread recipe for a breadmaker that I have found. It's a little bit sweet and soft just the way that white bread should be. I'm not sure whether the recipe called for all-purpose flour or bread flour so I used bread flour and had a perfect result. I also warmed the milk before adding it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2010

      Made exactly as written and had a wonderful HUGE loaf of bread as a result.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2009

      What a great recipe! I needed a simple white bread dough for Italian Bread Appetizer and this was perfect for two loaves. I did halve the sugar but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. I had to leave the house during my bread machine's initial "resting period" and was worried that I wouldn't be around to adjust the dough (usually it's either too wet and needs extra flour or too dry and needs more water) but this dough turned out perfect without a single tweak. It handles beautifully too. I'll be using this as my go-to standard bread dough from now on. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2008

      This bread is amazing! I've never made bread before (although I have watched my mom do it) and my very first loaf came out perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2008

      A good loaf with a nice crust.Will make rolls next time as I think they'll be great!Many thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2008

      I also made it in the bread machine. The top did sink but that has happened before. Since I watch what I eat, I did use fat free milk and it turned out great. We loved the flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2008

      This is great! I made two loaves yesterday and they are already gone! This was very easy to make. I took it out of the bread machine and cooked it in the oven. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2008

      I have to give this a 5 star only because I cannot go higher. We loved, love , love this bread. DH and DS always want white bread but don't like it for sandwiches when made. This they thought was perfect!!Soft inside, tender outside crust, tastes great and better than store bought.I made a loaf of bread and 6 sandwich rolls about 3" diameter. We are having the rolls for dinner for shredded BBQ chicken sandwiches. I will be making this weekly for my family. Thank you. edited to add- mixed in ABM then used stone for rolls and a silicone bread pan for the loaf.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2007

      Its really good & the texture I was looking for. I made it in the bread machine....it sunk in on the top but still tasted good. I think I may have forgotten the salt ( dont know if that makes it sink in). Next time , I will remember the salt & use it on the dough cycle, put it in a bread pan to rise & put in in the oven. I also think this would definatly make a most yummy roll recipe. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2007

      Great recipe! I baked the bread right in the breadmaker and it came out perfect. Great taste and texture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2007

      I used butter. I let it rise in the oven and bake in the oven for about 20 minutes at 350 degrees (my oven is very hot)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2007

      Excellent and flavorful bread. I used the dough cycle only. Shaped them into about 9 rolls and baked them for 20 minutes at 350 and they turned out great. Light and fluffy with a great flavor. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2007

      I lost the instruction manual that my bread maker came with so I added the dry ingredients first than the butter. Since I have a box of powdered milk that needs to be used I prepared 2 cups and substituted for fresh milk. The texture and flavor of the bread was terrific. The only problem I had was the bread baked right up to the lid of my bread maker and was getting browner than I had wanted. I turned it off with only 13 minutes to go and had a great loaf of bread when cooled. This makes wonderful toast!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2007

      This was a great recipe, despite the fact that I tried to rush it and put it on the rapid bread cycle. I would recommend using the regular cycle because I think the texture will be better. My 16 year old daughter, who typically HATES all kinds of bread, put a little butter on a slice last night and said, "Yum, this is pretty good." There you have it, a solid confirmation that this is a great recipe. The only other thing I would comment on is that my breadmaker is probably not big enough for the 4 cups of flour-- the machine groaned a bit when it was kneading - so I will try reducing the flour to 3 1/2 cups and see what happens--I don't think it would alter the outcome very much and would be easier on my bread machine. KCShell

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Best Ever White Bread (Abm)

    Serving Size: 1 (77 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 205.4
     
    Calories from Fat 30
    14%
    Total Fat 3.4 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 8.8 mg
    2%
    Sodium 419.1 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.6 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 4.3 g
    17%
    Protein 5.6 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites