93 Reviews

I made this just as the recipe said except I added some frozen peas and carrots and (since I doubled the recipe) added a third can of tuna. In the future, I will sauté the celery and onions because they don't cook in the casserole. My daughter is very sensitive to raw onions, so had a difficult time eating this dish. Other than that, this was a very delicious recipe. I will be making it again. I will also be trying the potato chips or French onions on top next time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Eileene52 August 25, 2015

Exceptional! I had to vary by using red onion and cream of chicken AND mushroom soup as that is what I had. Also used a large can of tuna that I had opened last night by mistake, which is why I made the casserole. My husband has already requested it again!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
llorigirl July 26, 2015

I normally don't write reviews, but this was awesome! Everyone enjoyed the dish. I added french fries onions as a topping, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. Next time I will double it as there weren't any leftovers. Thanks for the great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kimberly A. July 15, 2015

Excellent recipe. I add jalapeno peppers rather than celery. Outstanding flavor.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bambino4400 July 15, 2015

Wonderfully easy recipe! Only addition... Tsp of tarragon - Awesome!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dee B. July 05, 2015

Very tasty. I added crushed garlic triscuts to the top and used cream of mushroom instead. Definitely a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
htower June 30, 2015

I must add my praise for this recipe! I made it three days ago for my family and was asked for it again! It is easy to make and true comfort food. I heeded the advice of other reviews and followed the recipe. My only suggestion is to use the best egg noodles you can find. Thank you so much for this wonderful recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WindyCityGal May 11, 2015

Used a whole lightly steamed cauliflower (separated into bit sized bits) instead of egg noodles. A yummy, gluten free alternative. A great recipe. So glad I found it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jennifer Zamchiya May 03, 2015

I've only attempted tuna noodle casserole one time prior to trying this recipe. I'm not really a casserole or a canned tuna type person but my boyfriend always requests it. I gave this one a try because it had so many great reviews and I must say it was rather tasty! I did add 8oz fresh mushrooms and 1/3 a can cream of mushroom bc I like mushrooms and it looked a little dry. I also added a layer of moz, crushed chips and another layer of moz the last 15 minutes of baking. It was to die for I will definitely be making this again :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
linsgreene_12724108 April 22, 2015

I too sautéed the onions first and added a little garlic. Instead of chopped celery I used celery seed. Oh added peas. It was delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
vszmik April 12, 2015
Best Ever Tuna Noodle Casserole