Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Seafood Recipes >

    15 Easy Seafood Dinners

    15 Easy Seafood Dinners

    Recipes With Reel Flavor
    Tuna Noodle Casserole

    Tuna Noodle Casserole

    Get Ready to Go Fish
    Everything Seafood

    Everything Seafood

    Shrimp, Salmon, Tuna & More
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Best Ever Tuna Noodle Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Best Ever Tuna Noodle Casserole

    Average Rating:

    80 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 80

    Sort by:

    • on February 09, 2011

      This was really delicious.The celery gives it a really nice flavor.I only had mozzarella cheese and it came out delicious.I will be doing this again and again.Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2010

      :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2010

      A good casserole, but a little too rich and "mayonnaisey" for my taste. The sauce base was quite thick, and I prefer sauce a little more "watery" for this type of casserole. I love the celery in it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2010

      I have been making this casserole for many years...My daughters whom are now mothers themselves, brought it home from Home Economics class in grade school.....We love it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2010

      My husband rated this 5-stars. I haven't made Tuna Noodle Casserole in probably 30 years but I had such a taste for it recently. This recipe was very, very good. The only change I made was to use 1/2 c. frozen small peas instead of the celery.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2010

      I used a can of cream of shrimp soup and I can't say that was the best choice. Despite that, the casserole was still very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2010

      You can't ask for a much easier or budget friendly recipe! I don't like mayonnaise much so I used only 1/4 C mayo then added 1/4 Cup sour cream to make up for it. I covered the dish with foil for the first half of cooking time as I didn't want the top to dry out. I tasted it part way thru and thought how yummy it was, then realized I had forgotten the cheese,so tossed it in too. It was still really good without the cheese. Oh, and I did add a half can of peas. Thx for sharing this, I will make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2010

      Very nice casserole. 7-YO DD loved it as well. I sauteed celery and onions before adding to everything and they were still a little too crunchy for my liking. Will cook longer next time. Thanks! ****UPDATE****Wow -DD is now 10 YO and I've been making this ever since! I now count WW points. If you make this serve 6, use skim milk, l/f mayo, no yolk noodles and Cabot 75% cheese, it's 6 WWpts per serving. If you use the same ingredients and have it serve 4, it's 9 WW pts per serving.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2009

      This is a really great tasting tuna casserole. Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2009

      This is really the BEST EVER! I am not a fan of canned tuna but my dh is so I made this for him... we BOTH loved it! Really Really good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2009

      This was a great foundation for tuna casserole. My son is allergic to milk, so I made dairy-free cream of mushroom soup, omitted the cheese, and used a 1/2 c of rice milk instead of mayo and milk. The recipe held up well with these changes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2009

      Great quick meal recipe. This was really easy to double and tweak to fit what we had in our pantry. I used two small cans cream of mushroom, 1/2c. milk, a couple of shakes of dried minced onions, four stalks of celery, 1/2c. mexican mix cheeses, 6oz. spaghetti noodles broken into quarters, and a 12oz. can of tuna. All the other measurements were kept the same. This all fits perfectly into a 9x13 glass dish. Cooked this for only 30min. and it turned out great. The whole family loved this and I'll definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2009

      This was good and easy to make. I doubled the recipe except that I didn't double the mayo. I used four times the amount of cheese and used a mexican blend instead of cheddar as that is what I had on hand. I also didn't add the onion or celery as I didn't have any. This was a good, quick easy weeknight meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2009

      My little ones (ages 3 & 20 mos.) love this! They both asked for seconds, and my son rarely does that. Sometimes he doesn't even want to eat dinner. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2009

      Doubled the tuna and left out the celery. We liked the addition of the cheese - I probably added a little more than the 1/4 cup. Thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2009

      Yummy! Added french fried onions during the last 10 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2009

      fantastic, best ever. So easy to prepare. I'd leave the egg noodle a little aldente' and go for a little extra milk or just add it when it comes time to reheat. OR - maybe make this as a lasange with lasagne noodles. I may try that next.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2009

      We love tuna noodle casserole and this is the best!!! Creamy and delicious. I left out the celery, and instead added frozen peas and some minced garlic. Put some extra cheese and bread crumbs on top. Thank you for a great meal !!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2009

      This is one of the best tuna casseroles we have ever had, plus it was very easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2009

      love it...i made it with 98% fat free cream of mushroom soup and it was just as good! I also sprinkle either salty crackers or potatoe chips on top of the casserola, and top that with some sprinkles of parmesean cheese.....YUMMY!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Best Ever Tuna Noodle Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (162 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 342.8
     
    Calories from Fat 172
    50%
    Total Fat 19.1 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 5.0 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 53.3 mg
    17%
    Sodium 955.7 mg
    39%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.0 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 3.5 g
    14%
    Protein 16.5 g
    33%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites