Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Seafood Recipes >

    15 Easy Seafood Dinners

    15 Easy Seafood Dinners

    Recipes With Reel Flavor
    Tuna Noodle Casserole

    Tuna Noodle Casserole

    Get Ready to Go Fish
    Everything Seafood

    Everything Seafood

    Shrimp, Salmon, Tuna & More
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Best Ever Tuna Noodle Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Best Ever Tuna Noodle Casserole

    Average Rating:

    78 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 78

    Sort by:

    • on March 31, 2014

      Great casserole! Followed suggestions for peas in casserole, and potato chips and cheese sprinkled on top. Also buttered my casserole dish and added butter on top. My family said this is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2014

      This really is quite tasty. As other mentioned, the addition of some (frozen) peas is a must. I added about 3/4 cup - also upped the cheese to about 1/2 cup packed. I'll try the Panko on top next time - the top just seems to be missing that. Lastly, I think I'll bake it a bit longer - covered in foil for the initial 40 mins, then uncover & brown the top .. Reason is that it just is not very HOT ... not sure if the addition of the frozen peas caused that. Definitely a keeper though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2014

      First of all, I have to say I have never cared for Tuna Noodle Casserole but my family does so I went hunting for a better recipe and found it with this meal. It was absolutely delicious!!!! Made the recipe exactly as except I added Panko bread crumbs to the top. This is a keeper!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2014

      Excellent as is. Added frozen peas & topped with paprika. Another reviewer suggested Old Bay - next time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2014

      My mother found this recipe in the newspaper in the early '60's and it's been the family favorite tuna casserole since. The recipe was slightly different - Use cream of celery soup, frozen egg noodles and top with slivered almonds. It also says to combine the soup, milk and cheese and cook until cheese melts (I do this in microwave). You may sprinkle more cheese on top and then add almonds. I have used cream of chicken or mushroom when out of celery soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2013

      Perfect! I added some Old Bay seasoning which was tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2013

      Great taste. Easy to make. Family loved it. Thanks.... I did add green beans and traders joes fried onions.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2013

      This recipe is very creamy and yummy. I don't usually put celery in mine, but it was a nice touch for the crunchy texture. I mixed potato chips and cheese and sprinkled on top. I will make this again. Next time I am going to try this recipe with peas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2013

      Good! Had to cut down the recipe. Just need to remember to add more cheese, milk and tuna. Also put some peas and carrots in it! Yummy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2013

      Sometimes all you have is a can of tuna, so finding a decent casserole is a plus. This one satisfied my non-casserole-loving family. We added peas, but other than that, we followed the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2013

      This was amazing! I did this for a larger group of people so I doubled the recipe and instead of using another cream of chicken I used a cream of mushroom as well. I also added green peppers and olives. My family loved it and this is a keeper! My picture is the one with half cheese on top and half regular. Deff make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2012

      This recipe IS good! I've tried all kinds of variations, even making my own white "cream of" sauce. But there was no time for that tonight, and I can't believe how great it was and came together quickly. I sauteed my veggies first...just a personal habit...and was low on mayo, so it ended up about half mayo/half sour cream. Fit perfectly in an 8x8. French fried onions on top for the last 10 mins. Thanks for sharing your recipe...a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2012

      This was a great recipe, I didn't add stars because I made some adjustments due to time restraints and ingredients. I used vegetable broth, home made cream soup, sauteed the onions and celery also baked at 400 for 30 mins. I really liked the mayo in this, it gave it some tang. Thank you for this recipe, it was easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2012

    • on July 02, 2012

    • on October 03, 2011

      This was sooo good. I have food challenged men in the house & needed something they could heat up in the microwave. I doubled the recipe, used half mayo & sour cream, added 2 big cans of chunk light tuna in water, drained, & crushed up a half pkg of ritz crackers for crunch. I also sauteed the onion, celery & added a cup of frozen peas. Didn't need a lot of s&p because the chicken soup had lots in it & so did the cheddar cheese. This was simple, delicious & user friendly. I will be making it again for my daughter & her family when I visit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2011

      This recipe should get 10 Stars! It is absolutely fantastic! Thanks for posting! Being as I was out of soup I substituted by using the recipe for CREAM SOUP MIX by Southern Chef (57287) from Food.com. It worked great! Everyone one loves this recipe in our family!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2011

      I needed a Lenten Friday night meal and this was what I decided to try. I used cream of mushroom soup, a 5 oz can of tuna, and monterey jack cheese because that's what I had.
      My family had mixed feelings about it. My husband and I both liked it a lot. Only 1 of my 4 kids liked it, but I have a feeling he just really wanted a cupcake for dessert so ate all of his dinner!
      I guess maybe it's not that kid friendly with the chunks of celery and onion, and my kids don't really love tuna anyway.
      But, it gets 5 stars from the grownup set!!
      Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2011

      This was really delicious.The celery gives it a really nice flavor.I only had mozzarella cheese and it came out delicious.I will be doing this again and again.Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2010

      :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Best Ever Tuna Noodle Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (162 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 342.8
     
    Calories from Fat 172
    50%
    Total Fat 19.1 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 5.0 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 53.3 mg
    17%
    Sodium 955.7 mg
    39%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.0 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 3.5 g
    14%
    Protein 16.5 g
    33%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites