Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Best Ever Tuna Noodle Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Best Ever Tuna Noodle Casserole

    Average Rating:

    73 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 73

    Sort by:

    • on January 01, 2013

      Made this casserole for supper tonight with a few twists. Added a can of drained peas to casserole and added 2 cups of crushed potato chips mixed with a cup of cheddar cheese to the top for the last 20 minutes of bake time. Excellent! We all loved it. Saved to my recipe box.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2010

      Oh my goodness. This is the best tuna and noodles I have ever had. I have always just "dumped" ingredients into my casserole. But following this recipe made it wonderful. I think the mayo makes a world of difference. Its rich and creamy. We will use your recipe often, cheap and easy to throw together. Thank you for sharing this yummy dish with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2013

      I just made this for the second time. Followed the directions the first time (except didn't have any celery) and the whole family raved about it. Wonderful. It's in the oven now and I made a few changes. Add a can of drained peas and a can of drained sliced black olives. Still don't have any celery to add for the needed crunch. I think I'm going to crunch up a handful of potato chips for the last 5 minutes of baking. The whole family keeps asking how much longer until dinner?

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2013

      This will be my new go to tuna casserole. It was delicious. I think the cream of chicken adds a zip that I never thought of before. I didn't have celery, so I just threw in chopped mushrooms and frozen peas. I used small sea shells as I didn't have egg noodles. Added mozzarella on top. Delicious you will love this. Thanks for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2014

      Great casserole! Followed suggestions for peas in casserole, and potato chips and cheese sprinkled on top. Also buttered my casserole dish and added butter on top. My family said this is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2014

      This really is quite tasty. As other mentioned, the addition of some (frozen) peas is a must. I added about 3/4 cup - also upped the cheese to about 1/2 cup packed. I'll try the Panko on top next time - the top just seems to be missing that. Lastly, I think I'll bake it a bit longer - covered in foil for the initial 40 mins, then uncover & brown the top .. Reason is that it just is not very HOT ... not sure if the addition of the frozen peas caused that. Definitely a keeper though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2014

      First of all, I have to say I have never cared for Tuna Noodle Casserole but my family does so I went hunting for a better recipe and found it with this meal. It was absolutely delicious!!!! Made the recipe exactly as except I added Panko bread crumbs to the top. This is a keeper!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2014

      Excellent as is. Added frozen peas & topped with paprika. Another reviewer suggested Old Bay - next time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2014

      My mother found this recipe in the newspaper in the early '60's and it's been the family favorite tuna casserole since. The recipe was slightly different - Use cream of celery soup, frozen egg noodles and top with slivered almonds. It also says to combine the soup, milk and cheese and cook until cheese melts (I do this in microwave). You may sprinkle more cheese on top and then add almonds. I have used cream of chicken or mushroom when out of celery soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2014

      Best tuna noodle casserole I have ever had. I will make this again for sure

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2013

      Crazy, crazy good!!!!! I made this in a small casserole dish, added some cayenne pepper instead of reg. pepper, 'cuz I like this spicy & added shredded cheddar cheese on top......and I ate the entire thing! I couldn't stop. And then I made it again the next day! I hate 1/2 of that, & then had it as leftover the following day. Heated it uop in a skillet, & I have to say: It was better the next day! Love this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2013

      Perfect! I added some Old Bay seasoning which was tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2013

      I've tried tuna casserole recipes where they turn out somewhat dry and nothing to remember. This was SOOO good. So creamy and tasty. Made it exactly as the recipe directed. For user Okra who felt they needed to research 6 oz cooked pasta, it means 6 oz of dry pasta cooked...The only thing I added was a light sprinkling of cheddar cheese and mozzarella on top. My boyfriend was amazed from the very first bite and I was too. Will DEFINITELY be making this again. This made it into the book of the best recipes in our kitchen! Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2013

      First off...I LOVE tuna and noodles. I always have. I always will. Don't ask me why, it's just one of life's great mysteries. This is the best version I have ever had! I never, never, ever would have thought of adding mayo. *WOW* does it make a difference! We did add peas because, well...because peas must be included. (At least we think so.) Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2013

      Great taste. Easy to make. Family loved it. Thanks.... I did add green beans and traders joes fried onions.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2013

      My family groaned when they found out I was making yet another tuna noodle casserole--they don't like them very much. However, they liked this one! First time ever, so I guess it really is the "best ever..."

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2013

      This recipe is very creamy and yummy. I don't usually put celery in mine, but it was a nice touch for the crunchy texture. I mixed potato chips and cheese and sprinkled on top. I will make this again. Next time I am going to try this recipe with peas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2013

      This was delicious. I made it yesterday for company and everyone loved it. I doubled it for 7 people and all but one serving was eaten. I added peas, corn, and carrots but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. I plan to make it again soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2013

      Good! Had to cut down the recipe. Just need to remember to add more cheese, milk and tuna. Also put some peas and carrots in it! Yummy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2013

      How much dry noodles needed to make 6 oz of cooked noodles? I shouldn't have to do research in order to finish following a recipe. As it was, I cooked up 2 cups of dry noodles but could have used more. Taste is very good and it was easy to put together.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Best Ever Tuna Noodle Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (162 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 342.8
     
    Calories from Fat 172
    50%
    Total Fat 19.1 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 5.0 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 53.3 mg
    17%
    Sodium 955.7 mg
    39%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.0 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 3.5 g
    14%
    Protein 16.5 g
    33%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites