Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Seafood Recipes >

    15 Easy Seafood Dinners

    15 Easy Seafood Dinners

    Recipes With Reel Flavor
    Tuna Noodle Casserole

    Tuna Noodle Casserole

    Get Ready to Go Fish
    Everything Seafood

    Everything Seafood

    Shrimp, Salmon, Tuna & More
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Best Ever Tuna Noodle Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Best Ever Tuna Noodle Casserole

    Average Rating:

    81 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 81

    Sort by:

    • on August 12, 2009

      Great recipe! A double recipe is perfect for a 9 x 13 pan. I sauteed the onion and celery a bit before adding it, and used the monterey jack/colby shredded cheese blend. For noodles, I used the Pennsylvania Dutch thin kluski egg noodles. Don't be afraid to substitute low-fat ingredients -- I used low-fat mayo, skim milk and low-fat cheese, and it still tastes delicious. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2013

      Made this casserole for supper tonight with a few twists. Added a can of drained peas to casserole and added 2 cups of crushed potato chips mixed with a cup of cheddar cheese to the top for the last 20 minutes of bake time. Excellent! We all loved it. Saved to my recipe box.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2010

      Oh my goodness. This is the best tuna and noodles I have ever had. I have always just "dumped" ingredients into my casserole. But following this recipe made it wonderful. I think the mayo makes a world of difference. Its rich and creamy. We will use your recipe often, cheap and easy to throw together. Thank you for sharing this yummy dish with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2014

      This is truly delicious. I used the basic recipe as a guide, omitting the celery ( because I hate it EXCEPT in cold salads like tuna, chicken & shrimp etc). I made it super easy using frozen chopped onion and quickly roasted some mushrooms with butter & sherry. Sherry was my secret ingredient adding it liberally in the casserole mix too. <br/>I made a huge batch, intending to freeze some for later. Needless to say, my husband polished off the casserole, as well as defrosting and eating the entire frozen one too! This all occurred within 24 hours people!<br/>So many tuna noodle casseroles can be dry, the mayonnaise & milk made this one delicious and super moist. Do not omit it. I used seasoned panko and French's crispy onions for the topping- CRAZY GOOD!!!!!<br/>Don't forget frozen peas too.<br/>This is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2013

      A more flavorful version of a childhood favorite! My husband liked it and had three servings (although he will eat almost anything) but the one that sealed the deal is our 7 year old who swears she HATES both mayo and tuna - she "hates" it so much she had two servings! LOL I did make a few changes - used cream of celery soup instead of cream of chicken, added sauted garlic along with the onions, added both mozzarella and cheddar to the mixture, a can of baby peas and topped with additional mild cheddar along with the potato chips.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2014

      Nothing else to say except it is the best tuna noodle casserole ever! Didn't have celery but had cream of celery soup and it worked just fine. Next time I will have fresh celery. Wow! And I am the original lover of this dish. Tastes like my mama made but didn't know what she put in hers, now I know.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2014

      Very very good! I did exactly what the recipe states, only added more cheese on top right before setting my baking dish in the oven. The flavor was excellent!!! Will be making this again for sure! Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2014

      Best tuna noodle casserole I have ever had. I will make this again for sure

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2013

      Crazy, crazy good!!!!! I made this in a small casserole dish, added some cayenne pepper instead of reg. pepper, 'cuz I like this spicy & added shredded cheddar cheese on top......and I ate the entire thing! I couldn't stop. And then I made it again the next day! I hate 1/2 of that, & then had it as leftover the following day. Heated it uop in a skillet, & I have to say: It was better the next day! Love this recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2013

      I've tried tuna casserole recipes where they turn out somewhat dry and nothing to remember. This was SOOO good. So creamy and tasty. Made it exactly as the recipe directed. For user Okra who felt they needed to research 6 oz cooked pasta, it means 6 oz of dry pasta cooked...The only thing I added was a light sprinkling of cheddar cheese and mozzarella on top. My boyfriend was amazed from the very first bite and I was too. Will DEFINITELY be making this again. This made it into the book of the best recipes in our kitchen! Thank you!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2013

      First off...I LOVE tuna and noodles. I always have. I always will. Don't ask me why, it's just one of life's great mysteries. This is the best version I have ever had! I never, never, ever would have thought of adding mayo. *WOW* does it make a difference! We did add peas because, well...because peas must be included. (At least we think so.) Thanks for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2013

      My family groaned when they found out I was making yet another tuna noodle casserole--they don't like them very much. However, they liked this one! First time ever, so I guess it really is the "best ever..."

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2013

      This was delicious. I made it yesterday for company and everyone loved it. I doubled it for 7 people and all but one serving was eaten. I added peas, corn, and carrots but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. I plan to make it again soon!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2013

      How much dry noodles needed to make 6 oz of cooked noodles? I shouldn't have to do research in order to finish following a recipe. As it was, I cooked up 2 cups of dry noodles but could have used more. Taste is very good and it was easy to put together.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2013

      I just made this for the second time. Followed the directions the first time (except didn't have any celery) and the whole family raved about it. Wonderful. It's in the oven now and I made a few changes. Add a can of drained peas and a can of drained sliced black olives. Still don't have any celery to add for the needed crunch. I think I'm going to crunch up a handful of potato chips for the last 5 minutes of baking. The whole family keeps asking how much longer until dinner?

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2013

      This will be my new go to tuna casserole. It was delicious. I think the cream of chicken adds a zip that I never thought of before. I didn't have celery, so I just threw in chopped mushrooms and frozen peas. I used small sea shells as I didn't have egg noodles. Added mozzarella on top. Delicious you will love this. Thanks for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2012

      The BEST tuna casserole recipe I've ever tried !!! Thanks for sharing !!!! =-)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2012

      I absolutely LOVE this tuna casserole! It is by far the absolute best I ever had. I made a few adjustments to match what ingredients I had at home and I also doubled it. I used one can of cream of mushroom soup and one can of cream of chicken, I hate celery so I kept that out. Instead of half a yellow onion, I used a white one since that's what I happened to have in the fridge. I didn't have any peas, but happened to have some frozen edamame (soy beans), so I threw those in. I also forgot to add the milk, but turns out you don't need it. I also never added any salt or pepper. I added shredded cheddar and mozzarella cheese on top and cooked for about 35-40 minutes. I personally think it must be the mayo that makes all the difference. I have never seen a tuna noodle casserole made with mayo before until this one. It reheats well and is still just as delicious. Also tastes great cold as well!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2015

      Truly the best tuna casserole I have ever had! I did make a few changes, too, substituting cream of celery and cream of mushroom soups, sautéing onions, garlic, and celery before adding it to the mixture, adding red pepper flakes, fresh Parmesan cheese, and red pepper flakes. Then I topped the cheddar cheese with French-fried onions. It was amazing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2014

      I substituted the mayo for sour cream, added a whole can of tiny peas and it was a hit!! My 6 year old ate *two* bowls. Excellent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Best Ever Tuna Noodle Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (142 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 342.8
     
    Calories from Fat 172
    50%
    Total Fat 19.1 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 5.0 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 53.3 mg
    17%
    Sodium 955.7 mg
    39%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.0 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 3.5 g
    14%
    Protein 16.5 g
    33%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    mayonnaise

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes