Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Best Ever Summer Strawberry Spinach Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Best Ever Summer Strawberry Spinach Salad

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on June 30, 2009

      I really liked this salad, but when I looked at the recipe it seemed like it needed something more than just lettuce and fruit. So when I made this for a main dish for dinner the other night, I used mandrin oranges, added slivered almonds, and half a sliced chicken breast on top. Turned out great. We also ate it with grilled pita bread. I wasn't sure about the dressing at first, but it came out really good. My husband insisted we add it to our collection.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2012

      I've never made a cooked salad dressing and I was very pleased with the result. I threw the mix into my Magic Bullet to made the dressing smoother and prepared the salad as directed. Next time I would cut the dressing in half. It made far more dressing than we needed for one salad. For the lettuce I used baby spinach and mixed baby greens. Made for ZWT8

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2012

    • on August 02, 2012

      This was a quick and simple salad, we enjoyed the lovely dressing. I chose to do mandarin oranges as I am allergic to strawberries and it was nice. My husband would have liked the strawberries, so next time I will make it for him.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2011

      My family and I really enjoyed it! It wasn't AMAZING, thus not a 5-star rating, but I would make it again. :) VERY simple to make! Which is good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2011

      This is yummy!! It just had a slightly eggy taste though and the amount of dressing was too much or too sweet for the amount of fruit and vegtables. I used white vinegar, vindalia onion, fresh sliced strawberries, plus the rest of the ingredients. I might make this again cutting the sugar down a bit and maybe using less dressing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2011

      This is a delicious and quick salad that we all enjoyed. I used strawberries but can't wait to try it with mandarin oranges when strawberries aren't in season. The only change I made would be to cut back on the onion. I used the amount called for and it was a bit overpowering for my taste. It will be perfect for me when I cut back.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2010

      My dh & I really enjoyed this quick and easy to make salad. I knew that it would be tasty but what a lovely surprise it turned out to be. The strawberries and red onions complimented the greens perfectly, while the dressing made the salad sing. Thanks so much for sharing this treat that is going into my keeper box.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2009

      Yummy! I love it! There is a lot of dressing, I am glad I did not use it all for the amount of greens. I will definitely use this again. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2009

      A totally fabulous salad but how could it be otherwise with these ingredients? Amazingly delicious dressing. I do confess to adding some minced garlic (just couldn't resist). I couldn't decide between the strawberries and mandarin slices (I used Aldi's canned mandarin slices) so I used some of each. Can't wait to make this again - in larger quantities - for guests. Another great ZWT 5 find! Made for Ali Baba's Babes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2009

      I halved this recipe and used Stevia instead of sugar - it was awesome! I will definitely eat this again! A great summer salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2008

      This was a huge hit at a 4th of July party. Thanks :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2008

      This was a great salad - the whole family enjoyed it! Thanks for posting - made for Aussie/NZ Recipe Swap 20.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2007

      UPDATE: Wow! This is a MUST MAKE! This salad is just as good as I remember it to be! Thanks Leslie for sharing this fantastic recipe with all of us! Old review..."11/2005- Made this AGAIN- It is so good- I would NOT limit it to just summer- Frozen strawberries can work in this too! I added them to the dressing instead of using fresh on the salad. YUM! 11/2005"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2007

      I was so excited to try this! And the salad was sooo good and had a fresh flavor. But sadly as I was taking the dressing out of the frig I dropped it and it went all over the floor! So we topped it with Raspberry Vinegrette and it was still really good!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2007

      I would normally shy away from this recipe because the dressing doesn't sound appealing to me. However, the reviews were really good and rightfully so! This was soooo simple to put together, and I really loved the dressing! It has such a unique flavor, sweet and tangy. This recipe makes A LOT of dressing. There's enough for a big salad to feed about 4 people or more. Thanks Leslie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2006

      I hate giving such a low rating, but this salad just did not do it for us. It seemed like a sugar syrup with a very slight hint of onions in there. I had to throw the whole batch out because no one would eat it. I don't think I'll be making this one again. Sorry about that.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2006

      Leslie already said it: very simple and delicious. Great salad. The difference is made by the dressing. I was hesitant to make it, but I'm completely convinced that this dressing is the most wonderful part of this salad. It is refreshing and the sweetnes goes so well together with the spinach and lettuce. Thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2005

      Very tasty and so easy to make. My kind of recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Best Ever Summer Strawberry Spinach Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (630 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 586.6
     
    Calories from Fat 51
    83%
    Total Fat 5.7 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 1.6 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 186.0 mg
    62%
    Sodium 153.8 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 123.7 g
    41%
    Dietary Fiber 7.2 g
    28%
    Sugars 111.4 g
    445%
    Protein 11.2 g
    22%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites