Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Best Ever Spicy Boiled Shrimp Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Best Ever Spicy Boiled Shrimp

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on February 15, 2014

      Terrific way to prepare shrimp!! The spice level was great and they truly were easy to peel. This will be my go-to method from now on - thanks for sharing the recipe! Made for the Best of 2013 event, recommended by rpgaymer

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2013

      Really good recipe. I loved the tartness from the lemon and the mild background heat from the cayenne pepper. And these are indeed very easy to peel!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2012

      This was nicely spiced, and we enjoyed eating it very much. What got me totally pumped about this, though, was the effect of the salt. Omigosh, you weren't kidding when you said it would make the shrimp easy to peel! After pulling off the tail, one little tug on those feeler thingies and the entire shell would just slip off intact. We eat a lot of shrimp and I usually humor (i.e., spoil!) my family by doing the 'dirty work' for them, so I'm a real quick peeler. But I must have set a world record last night! :) Thanks so much for sharing this super-neat trick along with your good recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2012

      I have made this several times just have not rated it,'til now.I am from Louisiana and could not remember how my grandparents would boil shrimp.They were always so good.All relatives would go shrimping and drop off a tub full,papa Joe would bring out the big pot to the backyard.Anyway,this must be how they did it because they are just as delicious and taste the same.Thanks so much for posting this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2011

      I like it, particularly the adjustable heat of the cayenne pepper. Will def make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2011

      OH MY!!!! I LOVE boiled shrimp but I have NEVER had boiled shrimp that tasted ANYTHING like this! The flavor! The texture! THE EASE OF PEELING (USE THE SALT!)!!! Incredible! I will be making this ALL the time! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2011

      Cut back on the cayenne to 1 TBSN and the salt to 2 tsp, because we had peeled shrimp- delicious!- thanks Cajun Chef!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2010

      I made this to serve at a baby shower and it was a hit. I used 3 tbsp cayenne and for our group the spice level was just right.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2007

      I omitted the onion but next time, I may try it. My mother and my BF were too afraid to try it with 1/4 cup cayenne pepper. So I used only 1 or 2 tablespoon :( It was very easy to do. And tasty even though there were not enough cayenne pepper. Thanks Cajun Chef :) Made for beverage tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2007

      Used fresh shrimp with the heads on. Made a good cocktail sauce. They were delectable.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Best Ever Spicy Boiled Shrimp

    Serving Size: 1 (389 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 257.5
     
    Calories from Fat 39
    15%
    Total Fat 4.3 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 381.0 mg
    127%
    Sodium 11146.6 mg
    464%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.0 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 3.1 g
    12%
    Sugars 2.7 g
    11%
    Protein 42.6 g
    85%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites