Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Best Ever Shrimp Dip! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Best Ever Shrimp Dip!

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on January 25, 2010

      Good to the last dip. They ate every bite. Like others I subbed celery for the peppers and added cayenne. Not sure that the gelatin was needed but I only used half a package anyhow. Easy to keep ingredients on hand too. Nice.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2007

      I used frozen salad shrimp, drained between paper towels and celery instead of green peppers. Very good. Have had this also with cream of celery soup instead of tomato. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2006

      Good dip, but I couldn't get it out of my head that I was eating tomato soup! I added some cracked pepper and cayenne pepper to get a little zip. I took the advice of others and used 1/2 of a gelatin packet. The consistency was good. I made it for the people at work and they finished it off. Thank you for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2006

      This has been a favorite for several years - we make ours just slightly different - instead of tomato soup I use cream of mushroom and instead of green pepper I use celery. Also personal preference, only use 1/2 a pkt of gelatin--it's easier to scoop without breaking the crackers. Always, always let sit for several hours or overnight in the fridge to marry the flavors. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2006

      I got this recipe from my Mother many years ago and we never have a holiday without it. We have never used green pepper however, and we serve it with cocktail breads as a spread. Yum, wish I had some right now.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2006

      Wow so good I love your shrimp dip is it a family recipe???

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2005

      I have been on a roll with your recipes! I tried this one 3 weeks ago and loved it. I made this four times now. I know now to chop my onions and pepper real fine. It's got awsome flavor at first I was nervous cause it was so soupy, but then once you refrigerate it for a few hours you see the real dip! I used seseame and hard butter crackers It was really good! My girl friend who does the atkins diet just puts some in a cup and eats it with a spoon. She loves it too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2005

      Great bean recipe. I only added half the meat ingredients the second time i made this (personal prefrence). Some friends thought it was more of a stew with the meat, they all loved it. This will be great summer pot luck recipe- can't wait!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2004

      Made this for work party, it was excellent. Its different- 1-taste and 2.way you make it. The end result this fantastic dip. Will be on my hit list for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2004

      Awsome dip. What great texture and flavor this dip has. I was gone before I knew it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Best Ever Shrimp Dip!

    Serving Size: 1 (55 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 194.2
     
    Calories from Fat 127
    65%
    Total Fat 14.2 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 5.9 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 73.7 mg
    24%
    Sodium 401.4 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.7 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 3.9 g
    15%
    Protein 7.7 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes