Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Best Ever Pumpkin Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Best Ever Pumpkin Pie

    Average Rating:

    103 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 103

    Sort by:

    • on November 23, 2006

      This is an excellent recipe! I don't care for pumpkin pie but after my husband and son raved about it, I tried it and couldn't believe that it was that good! I'll be making this again. Oh, I did have to leave it in the oven about 7 minutes longer than what your recipe stated. My oven may be off, though! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2006

      I can't believe I haven't rated this one yet! I've made four of these pies every Thanksgiving for several years. This year, the relatives are demanding more. (now I have to buy more pie plates lol) The best compliment for this recipe came from my 80+ year old grandma. She says it tastes exactly like the pies her mother (who, as I've learned, was a phenomenal cook!) used to make. To see grandma that happy, I'd gladly make 400 pies! lol

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2005

      The name is right on! Even my DH, who isn't crazy about pumpkin anything raved about this!! Said it was the best pumpkin pie he'd ever had. This has become my new Thanksgiving pie recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2005

      Pumpkin pie perfection! Loved the creaminess and the way the spices grab your attention over any other pumpkin pie - thanks for my new recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2005

      Most excellent flavor & texture! I did have to substitute 1/2 of the sweetened milk with reg canned milk & it still turned out wonderful! A keeper for sure. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2005

      Wonderful pie!! I have found a new pumpkin pie recipe. I baked this for Thanksgiving and we loved it! Only thing I did do different was omit the 2 tablespoons of sugar and only used cinnamon for the spices. It has a great texture! I would highly recommend, thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2005

      this IS very rich, but the taste is well worth it. DH couldn't wait until thanksgiving for pie, and i'm glad i chose this recipe over the regular libbys recipe i have used previously. i found both the spices and the sweetness to be spot-on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2005

      This is a very good recipe. It is a very rich pie. You have to be careful with the nutmeg. Mine was a little strong. Overall, I would use this recipe for special occasions.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2005

      This was a really nice recipe to try out. After 2 hours of slaving away in the kitchen cutting up pumpkins i needed something to use them on. So i used fresh pumpkin for this. oooh they were so tasty! i ended up making 2 pies, not deep dish ones jsut regular. So i still have one in the fridge for thanksgiving. The other one was gone in minutes. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2004

      I decided to give this pie a try this Thanksgiving as it was a little different then most I had tried in the past. It was so simple and very creamy. We are not big sweet eaters but somehow managed to finish this by the next day. lol great recipe! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2004

      This pie was fabulous. I made it for Thanksgiving with my boyfriend's family and they loved it!! Everyone said they were full, but couldn't stop eating the pie. Thanks so much for the wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2004

      I have to agree...the very best pumpkin pie I have ever eaten. I made two to take to work yesterday and not a crumb was left. I made it exactly according to the recipe, my only issue was that it wasn't quite enough for two standard pies, and too much for one, so I had to double it for two and ended up with filling left. Next time I will solve that by using a deep dish crust. This is the only pumpkin pie recipe I will use from now on....thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2004

      The best pumpkin pie I have ever eaten. The filling is quite rich and creamy with just the right touch of spices. My mom couldn't believe I made it because I don't have much cooking savvy. Will be making it again for Thanksgiving. Thanks for sharing a memorable recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2004

      Well, I would really love to tell you that everyone at our church Thanksgiving dinner asked me for this recipe. However, as I took it out of the oven, awed at the most perfect-looking pumpkin pie I'd ever seen in my life, the pan slipped, and Mr. Pie met his doom. I was so heartbroken, but most of it had fallen on the oven door, rather than the floor, and so I scooped it back up into the pan. Well, my family was sure excited to get into it, and so we ate "windblown pumpkin pie", and all agreed it was a yummy end to our evening.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2004

      I don't eat pumpkin pie, but my family who do said it was delicious. My dad made me leave some for him when we left, so I take that as a true thumbs up vote. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2003

      Pretty good pie. Different from the traditional pumpkin pie. We liked it. Wife said it was too sweet, but that didn't stop us from inhaling it. Next time I will cut down on the sugar a little bit. Also, the 50 minute cook time was too much for me as well. Will have to cut back some next time. And there will be a next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2003

      I agree with another reviewer who said this is rich and creamy. I found it to be too rich after a Thanksgiving dinner. It was easy to make and tasted nice, but I was unable to finish my piece (which is never a problem with pumpkin pie). It was just too heavy for me. My father on the other hand, had 2 pieces and said he liked it better than the pumpkin cheesecake I made as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2002

      Definately was the best pumpkin pie I've ever had! Everyone loved the consistency and flavor of the pie. My brother even asked me to make him a separate pie for him to take back to college! Thanks for the recipe, definately better than Libby's recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2002

      This pumpkin pie is truly the best ever. The perfect ending to our Thanksgiving meal. The filling had the most rich, creamy and perfectly spiced taste. Thanks for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2002

      This is now my "only" pumpkin pie recipe. It is smooth and has just the right amount of spices. I used a deep dish pie shell and it came out perfectly! If you didn't make it for Thanksgiving-you have got to try it for Christmas-you won't be sorry!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Best Ever Pumpkin Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (240 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 598.5
     
    Calories from Fat 176
    29%
    Total Fat 19.6 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 8.0 g
    40%
    Cholesterol 92.3 mg
    30%
    Sodium 666.1 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 97.0 g
    32%
    Dietary Fiber 3.5 g
    14%
    Sugars 79.0 g
    316%
    Protein 11.8 g
    23%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites