108 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was the first pumpkin pie I've ever made and it turned out so delicious! I made it for Thanksgiving this year and it was the first pie to disappear. Even the pumpkin pie haters liked it! Thank you so much!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pismo November 25, 2010

Oh My STARS! This pie is amazingly good! I baked it for Thanksgiving tomorrow, and I cut a timy sliver to taste it - had to make myself leave it alone! Thank you for posting this wonderful pumpkin pie recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef C C November 24, 2010

This pie made my Thanksgiving dessert. In fact, it was my only dessert for the holiday--and for a reason. It's not too rich, has the appropriate and perfect amount of flavor, works great in a 9-inch pie crust.
While there are no regrets or drawbacks, I do have one complaint. The yield for batter is too much for one shell, but not enough for two. I had to waste quite a bit of leftover batter, but otherwise, great recipe! Five stars!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TriforceofSara November 24, 2010

This really is the Best Pumpkin Pie Ever! Very creamy. I make the recipe 1 1/2 times, as recommended by Treenickel, to get 2 pies. We devour one and bring one to our family get together!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ginny Ax February 16, 2010

This was an absolutely delicious pie! This is my new 'go to' pumpkin pie recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bitsymom January 23, 2010

This is a very rich pumpkin pie. We really loved this and I will use this recipe again. THank you so much for sharing this with us.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour December 27, 2009

Definitely 5 stars! My mom and son love this one. Added 1 1/2 tsp of cinnamon and left out the 2 tablespoons of sugar. Cooking time was spot on. Normally I need to bake longer but not with this recipe. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
djdtoy December 25, 2009

I made this pie for Thanksgiving..I am not a baker and I am pretty sure my family was wondering if they'd have a pumpkin pie this year. However, when they tasted it, that all changed..I got lots of compliments..my grandpa (who doesn't like pumpkin pie) enjoyed it, and my dad even called it amazing. The pie didn't last past the first round of leftovers. The filling was moist, sweet (but not too sweet), and delicious. I only used 1/2 the cloves and nutmeg called for, but I may bump up the cloves to the called for amount next time (I don't like strong nutmeg flavor tho, so I'll probably leave that the same). I think I will add a bit more cinnamon next time too. I also used no-fat condensed milk and egg substitute to make it a bit healthier. I used a deep dish pie, as recommended by some users, but I still have a bit of filling left over, so i made a mini "test" pie for my husband and I by pouring the extra filling over smashed graham crackers in a small cake pan. This was an amazing recipie and I will definitely be making it again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kerry G December 03, 2009

first pumpkin pie I ever made, and I got great reviews. however I felt it was missing that spicy kick to it. maybe more nutmeg, or cinnamon but it was very good otherwise.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
makistar78 December 02, 2009

What a fabulous pie. I usually follow recipes to a tee...but I only had "dark" brown sugars instead of "light" brown sugar. I was worried it would be too sweet since I did not cut back on the amount of the brown or white sugar. I was not too sweet at all. This pie was hands down the best homemade pumkin pie I've ever had (except for my Mama's which as love added in).

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mackieblack November 29, 2009
Best Ever Pumpkin Pie