Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Thanksgiving Tips & Ideas >

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    Make Sides They'll Be Thankful For
    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    Fabulously Easy Feast Starters
    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    The Kids' Table = The Place To Be
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Best Ever Pumpkin Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Best Ever Pumpkin Pie

    Average Rating:

    108 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 108

    Sort by:

    • on November 24, 2008

      We enjoyed this pie. I used some fresh pumpkin and it turned out really well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2008

      I made this pie last night with a no-roll crust (My No Roll Pie Crust). This was very easy to prepare and the pie came out beautifully. My better half loves it, my son loves it, my coworkers love it, and so do I. What more can a girl ask for in a pumpkin pie?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2008

      Awesome pie! Sweeter than your traditional Libby's pie, and every bit as delicious. Everyone loved it and asked for more. What better compliment can you get?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • Fantastic!! My family put me in charge of pie making for holidays after using this recipe!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2007

      I am very selective on the food I critique, and this pie was amazing! I may have had one other pumpkin pie better than this one. it had a fantastic consistency, flavour, and general melt-in-your-mouth appeal. Served warm with a scoop of vanilla ice cream, always a good treat at Thanksgiving or Christmas. Often asked to make this one :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2007

      What a terrific tasting pumpkin pie!! I am extremely selective about pumpkin pie (my very favorite pie!!)and this IS the best ever pumpkin pie!!! I made it for Thanksgiving--and then again a week later. I will defintely serve it for Christmas dinner, too. I did bake it in Marie Callendar's deep dish pie crust and it made one delicious-tasting pie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2007

      this is excellent..i made this and the "libby's" pumpkin pie, and everyone liked this one the best..so good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2007

      Excellent! This will be my "go to" pumpkin pie recipe. Super yummy and easy to make. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2007

      My gf didn't like pumpkin pie before she had this recipe. We used 2 cups of cooked/mashed/drained fresh pumpkin and it made a deep 9 inch pie that was by far our favorite out of 2 other recipes for pumpkin pie. My recommendation for all of you cooks out there is to use fresh pumpkin, because I think it makes a big difference in final quality of the pie. Definitely a recipe I'll be coming back to for future holiday baking. Rock on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2007

      VERY tasty recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2007

      Very nice pumpkin pie. Very easy to make, too. The only changes I would make next time is to lessen the spices a bit. We used freshly ground nutmeg AND cloves. They just seemed to overwhelm the pie a bit too much. I'm sure had we used store-bought ground nutmeg and cloves, it would be great. However, since the freshly grated stuff is so strong, I would say half as much of the nutmeg and cloves would have worked great for this recipe. I'll try it that way next time and see what happens. Thanks so much for the great recipe. I'll make this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2007

      This pumpkin pie was great and so easy to make that my 9 year old did all the work, and I just opened the cans. I did not have ginger nutmeg and cloves, and I did not want to spend more money on the pie to make it instead of buying it, so I substituted 3 1/4 tsp pumpkin spice and used only 1/4 tsp cinnamon. I thought the taste and combination of the spices were great! My in-laws are my biggest criticts and they thought the pie was wonderful, and not heavy on the stomach after eating so much food. I will definately be baking this again! Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2007

      This was the first pumpkin pie I ever made. It was delicious! I only had one can of the condensed milk, so I used just one can of pumpkin and decreased the brown sugar and regular sugar by half. It turned out great. It was very easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2007

      Neither DB nor I are big fans of pumpkin pie, but I made this for friends and we both liked it. When I make a pumpkin pie I'll definitely use this recipe. Much better than the Libby's recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2007

      I made 2 batches of different pies (each batch was 2 pies). The first one I followed the directions exactly. Pie turned out too sweet, even for me, the sugar queen! :oD Pumpkin pie just shouldn't be sweet to me. The second pie batch I used 2/3 c light brown sugar and 2/3 c. sugar. MUCH better! Hubby LOVES it! He told me to throw away the Libby's recipe for pumpkin pie and replace it with this one. Thanks for a terrific recipe ratherbeswimmin'!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2007

    • on October 26, 2007

      With a name like Best Ever Pumpkin Pie this recipe had a lot of expectations and it did not dissapoint. Everyone raved and several people said it was the best pie they had ever had.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2006

      Wonderful pumpkin pie! Tasted great and everyone enjoyed it very much. Thanks NurseDi....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2006

      Awesome! This was the BEST pumpkin pie I have ever had. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2006

      Hands down, this is the best pumpkin pie I've even tasted. My 4 year old at HALF of the pie and asked if I would make it for his birthday instead of cake! I made a crust out of graham crackers and ginger snaps, a little sugar and melted butter and prebaked it for 15 minutes. This pie was perfect. Will definately make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Best Ever Pumpkin Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (240 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 598.5
     
    Calories from Fat 176
    29%
    Total Fat 19.6 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 8.0 g
    40%
    Cholesterol 92.3 mg
    30%
    Sodium 666.1 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 97.0 g
    32%
    Dietary Fiber 3.5 g
    14%
    Sugars 79.0 g
    316%
    Protein 11.8 g
    23%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes