Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Best Ever Pumpkin Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Best Ever Pumpkin Pie

    Average Rating:

    103 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 103

    Sort by:

    • on November 25, 2009

      This pie was excellent! Sweet enough to be good even without whipped cream. I made it to take to a kindergarten class for my son's show and tell. Every one of those picky little eaters loved it! This is my new pie recipe! It made one deep dish pie with graham cracker crust for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2009

      This pie would have been a 5 star pie if it was up to the DH ! I found it to be just a bit to sweet for me, so I will cut back on the sugar next time but I loved, loved the texure and the spice mixture not so spicy that you could not taste the pumpkin..Thanks for the recipe its a keeper..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2009

      I'm 74 and "THIS IS BY FAR THE BEST EVER"..been baking pies forever & it's not easy to go to "NEW"..changed it to my taste, still wonderfully creamy. used 2 cups fresh pumpkin.1 can sweetened cond. milk plus enough 1/2 & 1/2 to make up the difference. Just 1 tablepoon sugar, & instead of all the different spices, I used 2 1/4 teaspoons of Pumpkin Pie spice. This is the "PUMPKIN Pie RECIPE" in our family from FROM NOW ON....Thank Pat Rayot

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2009

      This is a must have pumpkin pie for every Thanksgiving for me and I've been making it for a few years now. My sister introduced this pie to me (finding it on here)and it's because of this pie that I started on this website. I'll be making it this friday since its Canadian Thanksgiving this weekend. Thank you for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2009

      This was great. I made the recipe exactly as printed, but for some reason it was running over the edge of my 9 inch pie shell which made a little mess but the taste was worth it. I'm going to make another one for the holidays but maybe cut down the pumpkin and sweetened condensed milk about 1/4 cup each so it doesn't overflow. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2009

      Family loved this pie! I didn't have any ground ginger so subbed fresh grated ginger which was actually really good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2009

      I made this recipe for Thanksgiving. I doubled the recipe and made two huge pumpkin pies!! It was great with homemade pie crust too. Everyone absolutely loved this recipe. The first bite, the cloves seemed a little overpowering but the next bite and all the rest were wonderful. Next time, I made decrease the cloves by a pinch just to see the result, but this is a wonderful recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2008

      First, let me say, I am not a pumpkin pie fan. Until now. I told my Mom (who LOVES pumpkin) that I needed to get cloves for my pie, she said to just use the Pumpkin Pie spice. After I told her I wanted to try this particular recipe because of the good ratings, she said SHE'D be the judge. Well, guess what? She loved it, said she was glad we went for the cloves. I ate three pieces of pie since Christmas, usually I barely eat a whole piece. This was great. I won't be waiting on the holidays to make another pumpkie pie. :) Thank you so much for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2008

      Yep, the ratings don't lie. This really is the best-ever pumpkin pie. I made mine in a store-bought 9-inch pie crust and had filling left over, so next time I'll either make my own crust, buy a larger one, or bake two small ones. The taste was a little too "clove-y" for me, so next time I'll measure the cloves very carefully.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2008

      This will be the only pumpkin pie I make in the future. It was amazing! It looked amazing and tasted even better. A big hit for my big Christmas Eve Dinner. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2008

      This was the BEST pumpkin pie ever! Last Thanksgiving, our store bought pie ended up on my 7 year old son's foot. Needless to say, we had no pie. I went out to CoCo's Restaurant to buy another one. It was the best pumpkin pie that just melted in your mouth. This year, I looked for recipe that tasted just like that, THIS IS THE PIE! Thank you to the author of this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2008

      This was my first time making pumpkin pies. I took another reviewer's suggestion of making 1 1/2 batch to get two regular pies. I actually made 4 of these. They came out PERFECT! This recipe is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2008

      LOL..Okay don't know how this recipe could be bad...this is the easiest, tastiest pie...been making this recipe for the last 3 years since I first saw it on here, and every time, it turns out perfect..Even my husband, who is not a pumpkin pie fan, likes this..I add a streusal topping from time to time, but this is the only deviation. PERFECT..Just a suggestion for the person who made all of her pies using this recipe..do like I do, test it first a few weeks before, and if it isn't up to par, use a different recipe, though, for the life of me, I have no idea how this recipe could fail...Been a baker for years, and have tried several variations, but always come back to this one..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2008

      Really disappointing! After all the rave reviews, I thought this would be awesome. Alas the flavor was good, but the pie was flat and really sticky. It got a hard, sticky shell on top. Not great. Bummer I made all my Thanksgiving pies using this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2008

      Very good and easy to make. Will be using this one for Thanksgiving.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2008

      We enjoyed this pie. I used some fresh pumpkin and it turned out really well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2008

      I made this pie last night with a no-roll crust (My No Roll Pie Crust). This was very easy to prepare and the pie came out beautifully. My better half loves it, my son loves it, my coworkers love it, and so do I. What more can a girl ask for in a pumpkin pie?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2008

      Awesome pie! Sweeter than your traditional Libby's pie, and every bit as delicious. Everyone loved it and asked for more. What better compliment can you get?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • Fantastic!! My family put me in charge of pie making for holidays after using this recipe!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2007

      I am very selective on the food I critique, and this pie was amazing! I may have had one other pumpkin pie better than this one. it had a fantastic consistency, flavour, and general melt-in-your-mouth appeal. Served warm with a scoop of vanilla ice cream, always a good treat at Thanksgiving or Christmas. Often asked to make this one :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Pie Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Best Ever Pumpkin Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (240 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 598.5
     
    Calories from Fat 176
    29%
    Total Fat 19.6 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 8.0 g
    40%
    Cholesterol 92.3 mg
    30%
    Sodium 666.1 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 97.0 g
    32%
    Dietary Fiber 3.5 g
    14%
    Sugars 79.0 g
    316%
    Protein 11.8 g
    23%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites