Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Best Ever Pumpkin Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Best Ever Pumpkin Pie

    Average Rating:

    103 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 103

    Sort by:

    • on November 15, 2012

      Another winner from you, RBS! I think this indeed deserves the "Best" designation. Superb! Only slight changes: I used fresh baked pumpkin instead of canned, cut back the sugar a bit, and used fat-free sweetened condensed milk. Happy Thanksgiving!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2011

      Fantastic! Had people who "don't like" pumpkin pie love it! Made with "Best - Ever Pie Crust" #19252. It was perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2011

      Very, very, very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2011

      Devoured in under 20min. Loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2010

      This was great and was definitely more creamy and sweet than typical Libby's pumpkin pie recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2010

      This was the first pumpkin pie I've ever made and it turned out so delicious! I made it for Thanksgiving this year and it was the first pie to disappear. Even the pumpkin pie haters liked it! Thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2010

      Oh My STARS! This pie is amazingly good! I baked it for Thanksgiving tomorrow, and I cut a timy sliver to taste it - had to make myself leave it alone! Thank you for posting this wonderful pumpkin pie recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2010

      This pie made my Thanksgiving dessert. In fact, it was my only dessert for the holiday--and for a reason. It's not too rich, has the appropriate and perfect amount of flavor, works great in a 9-inch pie crust.
      While there are no regrets or drawbacks, I do have one complaint. The yield for batter is too much for one shell, but not enough for two. I had to waste quite a bit of leftover batter, but otherwise, great recipe! Five stars!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2010

      This really is the Best Pumpkin Pie Ever! Very creamy. I make the recipe 1 1/2 times, as recommended by Treenickel, to get 2 pies. We devour one and bring one to our family get together!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2010

      This was an absolutely delicious pie! This is my new 'go to' pumpkin pie recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2009

      This is a very rich pumpkin pie. We really loved this and I will use this recipe again. THank you so much for sharing this with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2009

      Definitely 5 stars! My mom and son love this one. Added 1 1/2 tsp of cinnamon and left out the 2 tablespoons of sugar. Cooking time was spot on. Normally I need to bake longer but not with this recipe. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2009

      I made this pie for Thanksgiving..I am not a baker and I am pretty sure my family was wondering if they'd have a pumpkin pie this year. However, when they tasted it, that all changed..I got lots of compliments..my grandpa (who doesn't like pumpkin pie) enjoyed it, and my dad even called it amazing. The pie didn't last past the first round of leftovers. The filling was moist, sweet (but not too sweet), and delicious. I only used 1/2 the cloves and nutmeg called for, but I may bump up the cloves to the called for amount next time (I don't like strong nutmeg flavor tho, so I'll probably leave that the same). I think I will add a bit more cinnamon next time too. I also used no-fat condensed milk and egg substitute to make it a bit healthier. I used a deep dish pie, as recommended by some users, but I still have a bit of filling left over, so i made a mini "test" pie for my husband and I by pouring the extra filling over smashed graham crackers in a small cake pan. This was an amazing recipie and I will definitely be making it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2009

      first pumpkin pie I ever made, and I got great reviews. however I felt it was missing that spicy kick to it. maybe more nutmeg, or cinnamon but it was very good otherwise.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2009

      What a fabulous pie. I usually follow recipes to a tee...but I only had "dark" brown sugars instead of "light" brown sugar. I was worried it would be too sweet since I did not cut back on the amount of the brown or white sugar. I was not too sweet at all. This pie was hands down the best homemade pumkin pie I've ever had (except for my Mama's which as love added in).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2009

      Tradition at its best.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2009

      This was great. I liked better than any pumpkin pie recipe that I have tried in the past. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2009

      As the title says, this is the best pumpkin pie I have ever had! Easy to make and popular with the family. Nice blend of flavors (just enough pumkin flavor).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2009

      This recipe worked perfectly. I liked that it was a little thicker and spicier than some recipes. It's the one from now on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2009

      Wow! This is an amazing recipe! The sweetness of the pie is perfectly balanced with the savory spices...in fact, I had a hard time not licking the batter out of the bowl and off the spatula! Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Best Ever Pumpkin Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (240 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 598.5
     
    Calories from Fat 176
    29%
    Total Fat 19.6 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 8.0 g
    40%
    Cholesterol 92.3 mg
    30%
    Sodium 666.1 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 97.0 g
    32%
    Dietary Fiber 3.5 g
    14%
    Sugars 79.0 g
    316%
    Protein 11.8 g
    23%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites