Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Best Ever Pumpkin Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Best Ever Pumpkin Pie

    Average Rating:

    103 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 103

    Sort by:

    • on November 11, 2002

      We are having Thanksgiving at my house this year. It will be my first so I wanted to practice making pumpkin pie before the big day. This recipe tasted better than any pumpkin pie I have ever eaten. The filling was very creamy and perfectly spiced. I am thrilled at how it turned out and can't wait to impress my family with it. Thanks Nurse Di.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2002

      This is a great pumpkin pie according to my hubby. Since Thanksgiving is next week I needed to try this recipe out first and today was the day. When DH took his first bite I heard a big sigh! When I asked him how it tasted he just smiled and said..."like more"! I followed your recipe exactly and the only difference was having to remove it from the oven about 10 minutes sooner than called for. Certainly not a problem with the recipe, but the difference in appliances. Thanks for another great Zaar recipe Nurse Di. This is going in the 'keeper' file. I also like the fact that I can use fat-free sweetened condensed milk in it to lower the calories somewhat and the texture and creaminess of the pie is not affected at all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2002

      This recipe was easy to follow and make! It turned out very good, and the consistency was perfect. The spices were just right. If there were more spices it may have been a little much...but there was the perfect blend! Thank you!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2012

      Wow! What a great recipe. I even impressed my mother in-law! She said she would always take me up on the offer for pie any time. Thanks for sharing! This is going into my hand written favorite recipe book. This really could be the BEST EVER...really!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2011

      Made this for the 1st time for Thanksgiving, and New Years 2010. Received RAVE reviews. I did, however, reduce the amount of sugar to 1/2 C packed brown sugar and omitted the tsp. of regular sugar. The condensed milk is sweet enough. This will be a "staple" pie every year from now on.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2005

      A very rich creamy textured pie. I liked it a lot and will be using it again. A tip: I was able to get two 9" pies out of this recipe by one and a halfing it. In doing so I was able to use up most of my can of pumkin and all of my can of condensed milk without having the rest of it lurking in my fridge waiting for another recipe to be used in. I had to open 2 cans of eagle brand milk to get enough and I ended up just under 1/4 c. shy but it didn't affect the recipe at all, it was still really sweet.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2014

      My first time making a pumpkin pie - success! I cooked and pureed my pumpkin (Australia doesn't have tinned pumpkin) and used the Delicate Shortcrust Pastry recipe for my base, which I blind baked. Nice flavour without being overpowering, delicious served with a dollop of plain whipped cream. Looking forward to trying a piece (or two) tomorrow.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2013

      Ok so I must preface this by saying that I'm not a huge fan of pumpkin pie. Generally, if chocolate's not involved, I'm not a fan of dessert period. Having said that, I made this for Thanksgiving, and family and friends - some of whom are also not huge fans of pumpkin pie - raved. One even called it the best she had ever eaten!! So, I was mandated to make this for Christmas as well!! Everyone who ate this actually liked the level of spice, as did I. Made it interesting, different. Not too strong. Add a lil fresh whipped cream, and voila! Perfection!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2013

      It really is the best pumpkin pie ever. The spice blend is perfect. Its not overpowering but isn't bland. It's super easy to put together. I first time cook could easily do it. Once you make this you'll never use another recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2013

      Truly the best pumpkin pie I've ever had! Nice and creamy and not overly sweet. It was a huge hit at our Thanksgiving dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2013

      I am 14 years old and this pie was very easy for me to make for thanksgiving. I burnt it a bit but my family still enjoyed it and they wanted me to make two more pies tomorrow! The smell of the pie is AH-MAY-ZING and it taste Delicious. It goes perfectly with ice cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2013

      Love this, as others have said, the spice is perfect. I used a can of pumpkin puree and a can of sweetened condensed milked. I didn't measure, I figured it would be close enough. The pie turned out to be fabulous. We had one piece before the dinner and one piece after!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2013

      Great recipe! Of course I doubled it 'cause there's a lotsa punkin-eaters in our clan. Used fat-free sweetened condensed milk and 1/3 less sugar: it was still PLENTY sweet. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2013

      This was one of the best pumpkin pies I have ever had! It's a simple recipe and easy to follow. Watch out if you use convection bake ovens...when I cooked this pie it only took 30-45 minutes to bake that's obviously significantly shorter than it says. I also added 1/2 teaspoon for all spices just to...spice it up! Other than that it's totally delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2013

      A very good pie, but a little too sweet and rich for my taste. I like a lighter pumpkin pie, but everyone else seemed to enjoy it! I covered the crust edge with aluminum foil the first 30 minutes or so of baking so the crust didn't get too brown.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2012

      This has now replaced our usual family pie at the Holidays. It has received rave reviews from everyone. Thank you for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2012

      10 Stars! very creamy, delicious and easy . I didn't use the extra 2 Tablespoons of sugar. Thank you for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2012

      Forgot to mention that although I did not change the recipe ingredients at all; I did take it the pie put of the oven 10 minutes earlier than what it called for. Perfect pumpkin pie!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2012

      Easy to make. Wonderful pie. Will only use this recipe from now on. The easiest way around having too much filling is to use a deep dish pie dish. this original recipe fills that pie dish perfectly. No need to have to make 2 pies or wonder what to do with filling that is too much for the standard pie dish or extra ingredients not used. This is a keeper. I don't care much for pumpkin but this one is so different. creamy, perfectly seasoned and tastes so rich. Only thing I omitted was the extra sugar since it is not needed

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2012

      This is a great pumpkin pie recipe. Everyone loved it, and asked for seconds. I might try it in a graham cracker-like crust next time instead of the frozen crust, but even that is great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Pie Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Best Ever Pumpkin Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (240 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 598.5
     
    Calories from Fat 176
    29%
    Total Fat 19.6 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 8.0 g
    40%
    Cholesterol 92.3 mg
    30%
    Sodium 666.1 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 97.0 g
    32%
    Dietary Fiber 3.5 g
    14%
    Sugars 79.0 g
    316%
    Protein 11.8 g
    23%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites