Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Best Ever Mushroom Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Best Ever Mushroom Soup

    Average Rating:

    24 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 24

    Sort by:

    • on January 14, 2010

      This was the best mushroom soup that I've ever made/had. I was tempted to add some herbs but decided to stick to the original recipe. I am glad I did. Thank you.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2014

      This was delicious but I kept thinking that I must be doing something wrong because it was so easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2013

      This was easy to make and great tasting. Instead of salt ( I don't like it ) I added a clove of garlic and half a fresh red chilli for flavour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2013

      Very easy to make, and delicious

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2011

      Never made mushroom soup before, but this was beautiful. Nice and creamy and flavourful, will make again as was so quick and easy to make. I didn't use the oil, just spray.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2010

      Very easy and very good. I didn't use any of the oil. I sauteed veggies with a little Pam as I am on a diet. Will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2010

      Absolutely amazing creamy mushroom soup that is easy and simple to prepare. I like to use wild mushrooms if I can get them, but portobello and crimini mushrooms work well and white button mushrooms will do in a pinch. Make a big pot and freeze small portions for work and/or school lunches (as long as there is a microwave available). Fantastic with fresh french bread. I especially like that this recipe uses flour that soaks up the flavors of the cooked onions and mushrooms rather than cornstarch that is added at the end to thicken. Just make sure to keep an eye on the pot and stir often because this soup is thick from start to finish and could scald if left unattended for too long.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2009

      Really liked this easy yet flavourful recipe. Definitely as good as anything you can buy in a tin and, frankly, almost as easy. We used a stick blender to give it a smoother texture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2009

      Just as great as everyone stated. I, also, added some thyme and next time I may try a tablespoon of dry sherry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2009

      Unable to buy my favourite tinned soup abroad, I found this the perfect replacement.... even better! I used skim milk instead but it still tasted great! Thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2008

      This is really good; I followed the recipe exactly. I like that the recipe is proportioned for 2 servings! Thanks for sharing this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2008

      This is great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2008

      I was at the local farmers market last weekend and picked up some wonderful mushrooms…so this is the recipe I used to make my soup. I enjoyed it very much. I only gave it 4 out of 5 stars because I have nothing to compare it to, yet. This was the first time I had ever made mushroom soup from scratch. I couldn’t believe how great it tasted and that I had never made it from scratch before. No more canned mushroom soup for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2006

      Made this two ways, both of which were outstanding! First, vegan using "Earth Balance" buttery sticks, vegetable broth, and "Silk" soymilk. Also made it as stated, and this produced a delightful warm soup for both my husband, and son. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2006

      Very nice. I liked the texture. Great one for any mushroom lover!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2006

      I use skim milk and thicken with whole wheat flour. Every time I make it I have to double or triple the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2006

      Easy yet delicious. I added some thyme and sage and it tasted wonderful. Thanks for sharing this great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2006

      This was sooo easy to make and the taste was great! I don't think the preparation took me 35 minutes, I'm pretty sure I was done in half an hour, including the simmering part. So if you don't have much time, there's no need to skip the recipe on that account! I used vegetable stock from a bouillon cube and it tasted fine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2006

      Delicious thank you for posting, I also addedd some dried mixed gourmet mushrooms, soaked them whilst i chopping the other mushrooms, they blended into the taste well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2005

      A great soup, for its simplicity and wonderful taste. Going to be my default mushroom soup from now on... Thanks AndreaB!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Best Ever Mushroom Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (391 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 395.9
     
    Calories from Fat 270
    68%
    Total Fat 30.0 g
    46%
    Saturated Fat 10.9 g
    54%
    Cholesterol 43.7 mg
    14%
    Sodium 473.0 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.5 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 9.2 g
    36%
    Protein 9.5 g
    19%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    mixed mushrooms

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites