Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Best Ever Meat Marinade (Steak, Lamb or Pork) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Best Ever Meat Marinade (Steak, Lamb or Pork)

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on June 23, 2011

      Great marinade! We used it on pork blade steaks. Made the marinade in the morning and let sit in the fridge until it was time to grill. Great flavor! I can only imagine that an overnight rest would be even better. I was out of garlic salt, so instead I used 1 tsp kosher flake salt and 1/2 tsp garlic powder, instead of the 1/2 tsp salt and garlic salt. Hubby liked this VERY much :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2009

      I was looking for a different marinade for lamb chops and this was very good. (Normally, I use oil, lemon, garlic and rosemary.) Made as directed but I used red wine vinegar which added a nice flavour and marinated for several hours in the fridge. I will try this on steak soon as I am sure it would be great. Thx Oolala!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2009

      I thought that this was dynamite! The flavor was very good with lamb and the meat was very tender.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2006

      Awesome --- I use it all the time now --

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2013

      This was a very good marinade. I used it on pork steak. Will use again. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2011

      I don't know what happened but we found that the marinade had too much vinegar and I used the same amount as mentionned. I marinaded steak maybe 5 hours. Maybe it would have been better with chicken. Thanks Oolala :) Made for Alphabet chef tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2010

      Used this on lamb and it turned out great.Made everything as stated easy to make and wth wonderful taste.Thanks for the recipe.Will sure make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2010

      We soaked lamb steaks in this wonderful marinade overnight before grilling them. The marinade ingredients were all readily available in our pantry, and the flavors blended well with the lamb and produced a very tender, consistent flavor. We wouldn't change anything about this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2008

      Even my usually picky nephew thought this was fabulous. I followed the recipe exactly, and used it for grilled pork chops. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2008

      Delicious. We used this marinade for lamb loin on the grill and omitted the dry mustard b/c my father-in-law doesn't care for it. Everyone loved the meal. We will definitely use this marinade again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Best Ever Meat Marinade (Steak, Lamb or Pork)

    Serving Size: 1 (179 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 228.9
     
    Calories from Fat 166
    72%
    Total Fat 18.5 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 2.3 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2673.0 mg
    111%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.5 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 10.7 g
    42%
    Protein 3.5 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites