Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Best Ever Homemade Mayonnaise Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Best Ever Homemade Mayonnaise

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on January 17, 2012

      This really is very good. Most of the mayo recipes I'd tried didn't have a good "bite" but this is just sharp enough with a clean flavor. Very easy to make in a quart jar with a stick blender. I did not find it too salty at all ( be sure to use level teaspoon measures ;-) ).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2012

      This is a very good recipe. It makes quite a bit. I used grapeseed oil and apple cider vinegar. It came out beautifully and tasty. Only 1 tsp of real salt. Next time I may use half vinegar and half lemon juice. Don't use evoo it tastes bitter. Have fun playing with this one. Perhaps some fresh cracked black pepper! Enjoy GMO free!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2008

      I was a little worried at first when I tasted the mayo because it seemed to salty. Put it in the fridge to set for awhile and used it to top Crafty Lady 13's The Perfect Hamburgers and the mayo was great. I did use my blender but next time I would use the food processer as the mayo had trouble blending at the top. Didnt find free range eggs so I used Eggland's Best and the 2 cups of vegetable oil. So much better and fresher tasting than store bought mayo. Made and reviewed for Recipe Swap #19.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2014

      Was looking for a good mayonnaise. And I have the freshest free range eggs available. .most times they are still warm, I have chooks. ( chickens for those in the USA) Cant wait to make more

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2014

      WOW! Just made it and it was so easy and so delicious. I am shocked at how easy it was in my nutribullet. I will be doing homemade from now on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2014

      I made this recipe to the letter! Other than it being too salty, it turned out really well. It had good consistency and overall flavor. I will make this again but next time I will use 1 tsp. salt instead of 2. We raise chickens, so we always have fresh eggs! ;)<br/><br/>Thank you for uploading this recipe!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2013

      I thought I had some mayo in the fridge but it turned out to be Miracle Whip and I wanted to make this: [url=www.food.com/recipe/chunky-blue-cheese-salad-dressing-55514]Chunk Blue Cheese Dressing[/url] so I halved this recipe and used it. It turned out great! I did leave the blunder running for a bit longer after I had finished pouring in the oil to fully incorporate it. I used EVOO since that's about the only oil we ever use around here and it came out fine.<br/><br/>I occasionally make another Mayo aka Beauty Mayo that has a lot of Apple Cider Vinegar in it which is too vinegary for his tastes and I didn't think it would work as well for the salad dressing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2013

      WE love this. As for the fresh eggs, I go outside to the chicken coop and get an egg or too. I like the half vinegar and lemon juice version better. I also use salt substuite because of my hubbies diet. <br/><br/><br/>if this repeats sorry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2013

      Great recipe, I used only half a teaspoon of mustard and i used 1 cup of olive oil and one cup of sunflower oil. I put the oil in 2 pop top drink bottles and this made a very consistent stream when pouring the oil, the mayonaise came out much thicker this way and it also thickens up more in the fridge. I also clean the eggs with abit of vinegar before cracking them to kill any harmful bacteria, as the dangerous bacterias that are a risk when using raw eggs are actually preesnt on the shell not inside the egg.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2013

      This was an easy recipe to follow and make. Since I do not use salt I cut the salt by 1/4tsp and next time will only put in 1tsp instead. This is a very good fresh tasting mayonnaise and will be making this instead of buying it. I would recommend this recipe to anyone to make it is very good.

      Jane

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2012

      Absolutely amazing! Very easy and makes everything taste better. I have tried a couple of different oils and am really pleased with the grapeseed oil. Nice, mild flavor. I agree with others...this can be done in the blender but works better with processor. Perfect to dip fries in!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2012

      This was really good I made this with my magic bullet. I didn't add all the oil and vinegar at once but it came out just fine. I didn't measure the salt I just grind some in. It came out perfect. I don't think I will be buying mayo anymore.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2012

      I thought this was perfectly seasoned. Very easy to make and very good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2011

      OMG! After trying another very finicky recipe (which was a disaster) Eureka! I will never buy mayonnaise again. I made a half batch and used 1/2 tsp salt after reading previous reviews. Thank you so much for sharing this gem of a recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2010

      very easy to make, and much tastier than store bought. Wonderful!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2010

      A very good big batch recipe for mayonnaise. I don't think my eggs were free-range eggs but they worked just fine. I used just about all of the 2 cups of vegetable oil called for. The mayonnaise was a great, smooth consistency. I'll use this recipe again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2010

      Easy and flavourful but just a tad too salty. Next time I'll use 11/2 tsp salt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2009

      Tagging this recipe in the *Best of 2008* game was timely for me. DH & I had just *discussed* his habit of buying a sml amt of mayo & then asking me to make a big batch of tuna salad w/no mayo on-hand. I used my *Magic Bullet* & the recipe is all my fave things - an easy quick-fix, ingredient-friendly, tasty & easily doubled or halved. Food costs vary a lot here, but I will compare this for the future. Thx for sharing this recipe w/us. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2007

      This is going to save me HEAPS of money. I'll never buy store-bought mayonnaise again. Thanks for posting. I used it to make Petroushka's Tasty and Super Easy Tartar Sauce. Perfect fit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2007

      This really is the best-ever mayonnaise, and it is so quick to make. Don't change a thing. You can use this recipe for all your mayonnaise needs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Best Ever Homemade Mayonnaise

    Serving Size: 1 (19 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 32

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 125.9
     
    Calories from Fat 125
    99%
    Total Fat 13.9 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 11.6 mg
    3%
    Sodium 149.8 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.4 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites