Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Best Ever Fudge Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Best Ever Fudge

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on March 24, 2002

      I made this last night, and there seems to be a gremlin in our house, as the container of fudge is getting lower and lower, and I know it's not ME that's doing it!! Seriously, this is SO good. I didn't change anything in her recipe. It was easy to follow, and easy to do. We will put this one in our favorites file! Thank You Annie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2002

      I have never "stirred" so much in my life, but every stir was worth it....and more! It's very creamy and absolutely delicious. I recommend this recipe to anyone who is a fudge lover and even those who are not. Thanks Annie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2011

      WAY too sugary... 4 1/2 cups of sugar seemed like a lot, but I decided to go with it because of all of the other positive reviews (I had never attempted fudge before). If you try this recipe, use about half as much sugar (which is still a lot), and they should be great. 4.5 cups of sugar for a regular-sized pan of fudge is just nuts... all you can taste is the sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2011

      I have a friend who comes to me time and time again with his mediocre fudge and as a great man once said, "there's nothing more disappointing than mediocre fudge."-Mr. Rothfeder. This recipe was a welcome relief to say the least.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2008

      EXCELLENT. It was very simular to my tried and true but creamier. This will now be my chocolate fudge recipe of choice. I used almonds rather than walnuts. Update 12/08 I cooked the fudge on the stovetop and it worked fine. Today I divided the batch in half adding almonds to one half and 1 teaspoon cinnamon and 1/8+ teaspoon ground hot pepper to the other half for a Mexican style fudge.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2008

      This is awesome fudge!! Made it on the stove and accidently added the chocolate before it was time to and it still turned out great! My neighbor said I could make that anytime and bring it over. It is very good, you won't be disappointed. Thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2007

      I've made this recipe a few times and every time the tasters say it is the best fudge they have ever had. A definate keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2007

      I was curious about this fudge especially making it in a electric frying pan. I made this for Christmas 2006 and JUST LOVE IT !!!!! and also everyone that tried it. I will continue making this fudge just as the recipe calls for because I know it will come out just perfect everytime..This definitely will and should be everyones KEEPER

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2005

      I was in the mood for some chocolate fudge and boy did this fit the bill! I didn't have the Hersheys chocolate bar, so I used (4) 1 oz. white baking chocolate squares and 3 oz. of the chocolate & white chocolate swirled chips as a fill in. I did not use the electic skillet but instead a sauce pan. Didn't even measure the marshmallow creme....and it still turned out great! This fudge was wonderful!!! It was so creamy that I find myself going back to the container continously. Will definatly make this fudge again....in fact this one will from now on become my only chocolate fudge recipe. Thanks to Annie for submitting this one! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2004

      I made one batch of this fudge Christmas Eve, and ended up making another one for Christmas Day. It is a relatively quick fudqe to make, and very delicious. My son who is not much of a "fudge person" really liked it...he said it's like a chocolate marshmallow. Thanks for sharing, Annie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Best Ever Fudge

    Serving Size: 1 (50 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 48

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 206.7
     
    Calories from Fat 85
    41%
    Total Fat 9.5 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 5.0 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 13.4 mg
    4%
    Sodium 50.1 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.6 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 27.1 g
    108%
    Protein 1.6 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites