Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Best Ever Fettuccine Alfredo Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Best Ever Fettuccine Alfredo

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 27, 2010

      Very easy to prepare--could definitely use a kick of pepper, but was also good as is. I appreciated the reminder to mix the egg apart from the pan, as it really prevents the scrambled egg effect! Served with garlic bread and caesar salad, this is an easy weeknight meal. Thanks for posting, Nimz!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2009

      One o the best fettucine alfredo recipes that I have ever made! Quick and easy to put together, but rich and creamy-my family devoured it! Thanks Nimz for another great recipe! I made this for Spring PAC 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2008

      Delicious! I made this as a main dish with a side of salad and bread. Very simple, very rich, and very good. Thanks Nimz for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2006

      This was wonderfully flavorful! I did, however, worry about my arteries after I ate it. Next time I am going to try to make it with low fat creams and cheeses to see if it still tastes as good! Definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2005

      This is one of those recipes that is completely worth the calories! I didn't add any seasonings and it was very good, although I may add some cayenne next time. There's plenty of flavor from the garlic and parmesan. I only had 1 1/2 c. of parmesan, which was enough for my tastes so probably wouldn't have used the extra half cup anyway. Also used light cream adding just a little extra since my sauce thickened too quickly before the pasta was done. Great recipe, served with salad and roast venison. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2004

      This was very creamy and flavorful. Even my husband who doesn't normally like alfredo sauce liked it. I made it as a side dish to go along with grilled chicken and a salad. I will definitley make this again. Thanks dcmac for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2004

      Very rich and yummy--definitely something to be reserved for special occasions!! Loved the nutmeg, and also added a tiny bit of kosher salt. Served with Evelyn/athens' Caesar salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2004

      This is wonderfully delicious and rich. I added some salt, white pepper and a pinch of cayenne and nutmeg. I can't wait for tomorrow to get here so I can eat the leftovers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Best Ever Fettuccine Alfredo

    Serving Size: 1 (146 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 855.8
     
    Calories from Fat 558
    65%
    Total Fat 62.0 g
    95%
    Saturated Fat 37.5 g
    187%
    Cholesterol 287.4 mg
    95%
    Sodium 975.1 mg
    40%
    Total Carbohydrate 45.7 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 30.0 g
    60%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes