Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Best Ever Chocolate Zucchini Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Best Ever Chocolate Zucchini Cake

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on September 29, 2011

      O my goodness this chocolate cake is to die for. Ok, so I messed up a little because I used coarse salt instead of fine, but it still has a great flavour. I replaced the raisins with chocolate chips and took away 1/4 cup of white sugar in favour of a bit more cocoa powder because I looooove chocolate. For my nuts I used a combination of hazelnuts, almonds, and coconut. Will definitely try again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2010

      Made this last night because a neighbor keeps giving my zucchini's and they are all like 3 lbs each so I have been making everything I can but I never make a cake so I thought I'd give it a try.
      The only changes I made were with the cocoa which I used Dark cocoa and I didn't have maple extract so I used Almond as well as Almond nuts. I did sprinkle some powder sugar on top. It was very good, and my husband liked it so much I had to stop him for eating the entire thing. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2010

      I'm so sorry Diana - I can't give this 5 stars - I have to give it 20 STARS!!! Oh my oh my this is a fabulous recipe!! I had a huge zucchini and it made the 2 cups needed easily. This is so moist, so full of flavor and the kids had no idea there was zucchini in it. The only downfall is it only makes 2 loaves - we definitely needed 4 the way they were gobbling it up each day. I loved that I could pack a nice slice in their lunches and it was not crumbs at lunchtime but still a nice slice. I did skip out on the raisins (kids just don't like them) and next time (very soon!) I'm going to add some chocolate chunks in place of the raisins. Absolutely the BEST chocolate zucchini loaf I've ever made. Thanks so much for sharing!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2007

      I have made this cake twice now. I didn't add the nuts or raisins and I used the dark Dutch processed cocoa. Very good taste and texture and not too sweet. I brought some to work and everyone loved it. Even those who wont eat zucchini tried it and loved it too.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2013

      Although chocolate is not my favorite cake flavor, this is, by far, my favorite zucchini cake. It is incredibly moist and delicious. I did not change a thing in the recipe. It is perfect, and all my family raves about it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2011

      Hi Diana,
      Unfortunately this didn't turn out for us. We cooked it for 75 mins but this was too long. We have a NEF oven which is true to the correct temp. (AU 165 C) If you have a good oven it will only take 65 mins. Our cake was crusty on the outside. Nice but too dry.
      Cheers
      Ted

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2008

      Sorry, Diana, that I'm so late getting this review posted, but what can I say ~ 'things came up & I was out of Zaar for a while!' Anyway, this cake recipe is OUTSTANDING! Have been snooping around for a good zucchini cake recipe, & I believe that this is it! Of course, I'm partial to anything chocolate, too, so.... Thanks so much for posting! Really great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2007

      delicious!! I love making 2 loaves at a time!! Easy and yummy!! Thanks Diana #2

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Best Ever Chocolate Zucchini Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (88 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 20

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 327.4
     
    Calories from Fat 141
    43%
    Total Fat 15.6 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 2.3 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 27.9 mg
    9%
    Sodium 250.6 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 44.7 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    8%
    Sugars 26.1 g
    104%
    Protein 4.8 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites