Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Best Ever Chocolate Chip Cookies! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Best Ever Chocolate Chip Cookies!

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on January 14, 2012

      These cookies didn't come out too great, but I'm giving them the benefit of the doubt because I used all butter instead of margarine. Came out kind of like shortbread cookies, stayed round and didn't flatten on the cookie sheet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2005

      This recipe baffles me a little. Let me start by saying that I had lost my favorite chocoloate chip cookie recipe that I had used for the last 10 years (you would think I would know it by heart!)and so I decided to search to find a recipe that seemed close and then throw in my secret ingredient from my former favorite....Graham Cracker crumbs. In this recipe you used 2 cups flour and 2 cups graham cracker crumbs instead of all flour. Also, it called for 1 cup butter not the split between margarine. So in my first batch (because I alway triple or quadruple and freeze some)I did my little graham cracker trick, used all butter, and added m&m's with my chocolate chips and they were really good. I would recommend this trying this...In my second batch I stuck more to the recipe by using all flour, but used all butter and threw in some nuts. It was then that I saw the very crumbly, dry dough...but I pushed on...the cookies did not flatten, as a matter of fact they almost stayed in the original ball so I would recommend doing the step where you flatten them a bit. They are good, but reminded me a bit of a shortbread cookie with chocolate chips. It could also have something to do with the fact that I tend to cram my cookies with lots of extras like nuts, extra chips, and m&m's and the dry dough maybe isn't the best for doing that. All in all, my husband really liked them and they are good...just a little diferent than a toll house...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2005

      Really good! Great taste. The dough was a bit crumbly but if you stick with it, the cookies come out really nice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2004

      Talk about hard to make! First the dough turned out all crumbly and extremely dry! Tried first batch as per recipe, and it was so bad, had to throw out cookies. Then adde some oil and water to get pliable. Then baked and the cookies were like powder - still crumbly, dry, and little flavour! Definite will not make again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2004

      Great cookies. I made them when friends dropped over unexpectedly... had everything on hand. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2004

      I feel like I've tasted my fair share of good cookies; my grandma is a baking queen. These cookies stood up against all the years of wonderful cookies and I will, and have already, recommended them to friends. Not only were these cookies delicious, they were easy to make and used mostly ingredients I already had around. I also think this recipe would be good to make with children (with supervision, of course.)**Note: I used all margarine because I didn't have any butter, and they turned out just fine.**

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2004

      I rated this 5 stars because I know it would've been better if I made with 1/2 margarine but didn't have any so I made them with all butter. Otherwise, I really liked their thickness and they taste very good! Thank you for sharing this great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2004

      these are the best ever...no joke

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2004

      These are so goooooood. They turn out so soft. I added 2 cups of chips tho. I am definetly making these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2004

      My husband has requested that I only use this recipe from now on. We love the fact that this cookie stays soft.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2003

      My teenage daughter made these cookies last night. When I learned they had lemon juice in them, I thought that she must be mistaken. Then I tried one. Oh my gosh!!! They ARE truly the best ever!!! It was very difficult to stop eating them. I am surprised any made it out of our house to take to my parents' for Thanksgiving! We are just about to eat our meal, and then we will be sharing these cookies with everyone... I'll let you know how they rate with the rest of the family... (Unless I sneak them back to my house before they get any!) Susan (aka Celtic Kate)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2003

      I love your cookies! They are the best in the world. Well they should be good because I gave you the recipe! Heather Hanson

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Best Ever Chocolate Chip Cookies!

    Serving Size: 1 (1581 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 117.0
     
    Calories from Fat 37
    32%
    Total Fat 4.2 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 12.8 mg
    4%
    Sodium 131.9 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.9 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 10.5 g
    42%
    Protein 1.5 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites