Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Best Ever Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Best Ever Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Average Rating:

    67 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 67

    Sort by:

    • on December 25, 2001

      EVERYONE LOVES THESE COOKIES! I recommend using butter instead of margarine for better tasting cookies, and my oven took 12 minutes to make them golden and perfect. I couldn't believe how fast these cookies were eaten!! They are great!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2002

      Very nice cookie. I also substituted butter and had good results. I only wanted to make a half a recipe so entered 3.5 to resize. Made about 2 1/2 dozen.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2002

      Wonderful recipe, and definitely a keeper. I have tried many chocolate chip cookie recipes and this is definitely one of the best I have tried so far, and I am a grandmother with lots of cookie baking experience. I added 3T sour cream to the butter/sugar mix. (I read that suggestion somewhere recently, I tried it and liked it.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2009

      I wanted these to be great- i'm always looking for a better chocolate chip cookie recipe. Unfortunately this isn't it for me. I followed the recipe exactly except I used butter. Ater I mixed the wet and dry imgredients together, the dough was almost crumbly.The cookies came out too flour-y and really too sweet for me. The next day they were just hard and not chewy like we like. And they were beige instead of golden brown. Glad I tried it, but I'm going back to my old recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2010

      very good chocolate chip cookie. I normally like my cookies a little bit more moist. My first dozen came out rather dry but I think that I cooked them too long. The second was better. I will make these again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2009

      This is very good! I used 1/2 cup of canola oil in place of 1 of the eggs and it came out delicious and light. I think this tasted a little better then the original recipe itself. Also, I reduced the white sugar to 1/2 cup instead of 1 1/3 cup because I ran out. However, I added 1/3 cup brown sugar to the original amount. I enjoyed these cookies SO MUCH!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2009

      Awesome, awesome, awesome. First homemade chocolate chip cookie recipe my 3 1/2 year old son and I have made together.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2009

      My daughter wanted to make chocolate chip cookies with me today and we chose this recipe. Boy am I glad! They were moist, chewy, and delicious YUM-O! These cookies may be the end of my diet :) We followed the recipe exactly and added chopped walnuts. This is a keeper and the cookies are true perfection.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2009

      Chocolate Chip cookies were not my most favorite cookie but the family loves them so decided to try this recipe when my grandkids were coming. Of course I made a ton of them since I didn't know who fast they would be attacked. I don't know what the texture is with margarine or the crisco/ margarine blend but I made them with all butter. They came out thin and crispy. I also used the 60% chocolate chips. Well, I want to tell you..... I have become a chocolate chip cookie lover with this recipe. I like the thin and crispy, yet tender consistency and they make killer ice cream sandwiches as well. Also, if you do manage to keep them around, they stay nice for a really long time. I kept them in a tin and my husband and I just finished off the last one from 6 weeks ago and it was as wonderful as the first ones. Thanks so much for such a great recipe. From the Chocolate Chip Cookie Convert!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2009

      These cookies were GREAT! I made them Thurs. eve. & here we are, Sat. morn & they are GONE. I did give a dozen or so to my boss, but other than that, the family (4 kids) ate them all. Thanks for a great recipe. I did use 1/2 stick margarine & 1/2 Crisco--I like the texture of Crisco. Next time I'll try 1/2 butter & 1/2 Crisco. Thanks again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2009

      Worked out very well, chewy and moist, held together nicely. Seemed like it was going to be too dry but they were perfect. Highly recommend for an easy recipe. Used butter and 1/2 cup butterscotch chips 1.5 cups choc chips.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2009

      The picture DOES NOT do these cookies justice! These are wickedly amazing cookies! This is the ONLY recipe I follow for choco-chip cookies. The cookies are a huge hit my in home and also at work (when I treat them to these golden doughy, tender chocochip filled cookies). Thanks so much for the recipe! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2009

      WONDERFUL! They were a big hit and no left overs! thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2009

    • on March 11, 2009

      Excellent recipe! I made half a batch. I like a thin(ner) cookie, so this is just what I was hoping for. Flavor and texture are perfect. The one adjustment I will make in the future is to add more chocolate chips. If you halve the recipe, I'd recommend adding 1/2 cup more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2009

      Delicious! This made a huge batch so I will probably be making the dough and then freezing for later. Mine still seemed a little under cooked at 12 minutes but I left them on the cookie sheet for another 5 minutes and they were fine. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2009

      My husband LOVED these. He liked them better than the tollhouse I usually make. I couldn't find my recipe so got on to look for another and tried this one. The flavor and texture are good. I agree that I had to bake the 12 minutes. Kids really liked them too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2008

      I made these cookies with my 4 year old daughter yesterday. We love the cookies. I chilled the dough before baking and they came out nice and chewy. Will surely bake these again. Wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2008

      Fabulous recipe. I used half margarine and half butter, and they came out wonderful. My oven took 15 minutes to come out golden brown, but I like to chill my dough before baking. It makes the cookies nice and soft. I'm definitely going to have to make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      This is a very simple and tasty cookie! I used butter, not margarine and I also substituted the chocolate chips for white chocolate chips because it's what I had on hand. But after trying them with white chips, I think I might just make them again that way! The flavor is slightly different and I think I prefer the white chips now. I uploaded a picture of the cookies with white chips but right now it is pending approval. I definitely will put this recipe in my recipe book!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Best Ever Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (2003 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1304.2
     
    Calories from Fat 615
    47%
    Total Fat 68.3 g
    105%
    Saturated Fat 19.8 g
    99%
    Cholesterol 53.1 mg
    17%
    Sodium 1160.5 mg
    48%
    Total Carbohydrate 170.3 g
    56%
    Dietary Fiber 4.7 g
    19%
    Sugars 110.3 g
    441%
    Protein 11.8 g
    23%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes