Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Best Ever Carrot Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Best Ever Carrot Cake

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on July 30, 2008

      Oh my goodness was this yummy! I'd rate it way higher than 5 stars. :) My son requested this for his 11th birthday a few days ago. I made the cake and my hubby whipped up the icing. This was WAY better than any other carrot cake I've ever made.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2007

      I can't believe I forgot to review this- must have been too busy eating it! I HATE grating carrot so this recipe is perfect for me. Don't use baby food, but about 500g of cooked pureed carrots. Perfect! Also perfect as gluten free mini cupcakes (see pic!).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2007

      Perfection! Light, fluffy, moist, wonderful flavor, no fuss, no mess, quick and easy, thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2005

      This was easy and very moist and rich. It was a delicious cake, reminded me much more of spice cake or pumpkin cake than carrot cake. I made two 8 inch rounds and it took 30 minutes to bake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2005

      Very moist and tasty. I added walnuts to the cake and also a few on the top after frosting. It was very well received at the party by young and old alike. Several people asked for the recipe saying it was the moistest carrot cake they had ever tasted. I used a 10" x 14" and it was a bit overdone at 55 minutes. I'll check after 50 minutes next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2005

      I thought this was the best ever! I didn't have baby food carrots, so I steamed and puree and measured 16oz of carrots and it didn't lose it's moisture. I also replaced 1/2 cup of oil with puree pineapple . Sandy Mendenhall

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2005

      I have been cooking this cake for years too. Instead of adding a factory prepared baby food, however, I puree the boiled carrots with a little honey, as I would for my baby, and also add thawed cubes of carrot that are very soft and add that little bit of texture to the cake. This cake also tastes great with a little sweet ginger root grated into it, and extra spices such as nutmeg.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2005

      I've been making this cake for absolutely years, and it is as wonderful now as it was the first time I tasted it. I add 1 cup chopped pecans or walnuts. About 20 minutes before the cake is done, I take it out of the oven and sprinkle a mix of 1 teaspoon cinnamon and 3 tablespoons of granulated sugar over the top of the cake and return it to the oven to finish baking. Once the cake is out of the oven, I let it cool for about 15 minutes then cover the pan(13"x9")tightly with foil. This makes the cake soooooooo moist that half the time I don't even frost it. Thanx for posting this recipe, I hope others will discover how wonderful this cake is!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2005

      You think this does not sound good with the carrot baby food, but, this is why this cake is sooooo moist. I found this recipe years ago in a "Quick Menu" magazine, and ever since, I refuse to go back to the traditional recipe of using the fresh carrots. It is a very moist cake. Thanks for submitting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Best Ever Carrot Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (215 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 772.0
     
    Calories from Fat 391
    50%
    Total Fat 43.5 g
    66%
    Saturated Fat 13.1 g
    65%
    Cholesterol 111.6 mg
    37%
    Sodium 428.2 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 91.7 g
    30%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 72.2 g
    288%
    Protein 6.1 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites