Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Best Ever Bruschetta Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Best Ever Bruschetta

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on April 03, 2013

      Excellent...came out perfect...my fab bruschetta recipe ..

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2013

      YUM! This is very similar to the recipe I usually use (which I couldn't find). This is great as is, but I do a couple of things differently: I add about 1/2 cup parmesan, and another 1/2-1 cup mozzarella, and then put on bread in the oven at 350 for about 10 mins. It's cheesy, tomato-ey, bubbly and delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2011

      I used 2 garlic cloves. It was perfect. The taste was so good with the balsamic vinegar and everything. I just omitted the salt. Thanks sofie-a-toast :) Made for Count Dracula and His Hot Bites for ZWT7

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2011

      This was yummy! I scaled down the recipe for one, loved the balsamic vinegar in this! Thanks! Made for the PRMR game.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2014

      Fantastic and easy, i took the advice of another reviewer and added a little parmesan and mozzarella and popped it under the broiler.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2014

      Easy. Substituted shallots for garlic. I think that marinating is the key here.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2014

      DH bought me a new toaster/convection oven and I used that to make the toast. We had nice crunchy toast to add our tomato topping to. Didnt find a piece of parmesan at the store to grate ourselves so I subbed an italian blend shredded cheese. I made the tomato mixture in the morning and refrigerated then took it out about 1/2 hour before we were ready to eat. This will be our go to recipe for bruschetta. Made and reviewed for the 2014 Culinary Quest - Cruisin' Culinary Queens.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2014

      Made essentially as written for The QUEST 2014 and served as part of a 2-item starter course for a family dinner party of 9. I used sliced baguette rolls, lightly brushed them with olive oil and toasted them until barely crisped. Then I added the tomato mixture, grated Parmesan cheese and 2-3 slices of black olives for extra color and flavor (mostly because DH likes them). Then I heated them just enough to warm the grated cheese and make it "go limp". Served immediately beside a small portion of creamed pasta with smoked salmon, it was very well-received by my guests. Thx for sharing this great recipe w/us. (Pic will post later today) ... btw, Happy Birthday, Agent Sofie! :-).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2014

      Really yummy bruschetta. It was simple to prepare and a wonderful snack. Thanks for sharing sofie. Made for Culinary Quest 2014.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2014

      We loved this bruschetta and it will definitely be made again! : ) Made as directed and I was able to use my own basil from my little garden. Sooo good with our chicken parmesan tonight. Made for Culinary Quest 2014 - Italy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2014

      What's not to love? It's perfect! I used toasted ciabatta instead of the baguette as I had purchased some for another recipe, and actually prefer it for bruschetta. The tomatoes melded beautifully with the other ingredients. DS#2 nearly didn't let us have any, but I did get a small piece and will repeat his expletive of choice - FANTASTIC!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2014

      Loved it! My garden is in full swing so it was easy to shop for this recipe-perfect balance of tang from the balsamic to sweet from the tomatoes. This will be made again and again for the next few months or until the first hard frost! Made for Culinary Quest 2014.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2013

      I made this for dinner June 8th. It was a hit ! Will definitely make this again. Used fresh tomatoes and basil from Farmer's Market.<br/><br/>Will make more in Calgary, Canada

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2011

      Reviewed during ZWT7 - This was a truely delicious starter to dinner tonight. A perfect blend of fresh ingredients. Easy to make and even easier to eat. Photo also to be posted

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2011

      Excellent bruschetta! I made this last night didn't try it until tonight. I love the complexity the balsamic vinegar lends to this dish. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2011

      Another great bruschetta recipe. I liked the flavor of the balsamic and garlic in this recipe. Easy to make and so yummy. Thanks for sharing! Made for ZWT-7 for The Count and his Hot Bites.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Best Ever Bruschetta

    Serving Size: 1 (266 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 887.9
     
    Calories from Fat 151
    17%
    Total Fat 16.8 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 3.7 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 5.5 mg
    1%
    Sodium 1707.6 mg
    71%
    Total Carbohydrate 151.4 g
    50%
    Dietary Fiber 7.7 g
    30%
    Sugars 10.7 g
    43%
    Protein 33.7 g
    67%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites